WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Favreau on Whiplash and War Machine in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: May 28th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Favreau on Whiplash and War Machine in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
With the filming of "Iron Man 2" reaching the halfway point, director Jon Favreau and star Mickey Rourke opened up a bit about the title character, Jim Rhodes/War Machine and villain Whiplash.

"Tony's expected to be a role model and I don't think he's ready to be one," Favreau told Empire. "He's under a great deal of pressure and when you're under pressure, I think you find outlets for that. That's one of the tensions of the film: it's one thing to say you're Iron Man, and another thing to actually become Iron Man."

Favreau hinted that Rhodes (Don Cheadle), will be tooling up big-time when he dons his own armored suit as War Machine. "Rhodesy is definitely stepping up in this film. Let me put it this way: Tony's not the only person with technology in the film."

"I'm having the time of my life," said Rourke about portraying the new Iron Man nemesis Whiplash. "It's been really brutal, because my Iron Man suit weighs 23lb. It's sort of a half-suit, with half my skin showing, with lots of Russian tattoos, because [Whiplash is just] out of a Russian-zone prison."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 7:02:29 PM

23 pounds.... and it's giving him grief?! Someone give that guy a bouquet of daisies!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 7:24:16 PM

Dude- 30 constant pounds is pretty brutal...Just put 30lbs on a dumbbell and walk around your house from nine am to five pm. You'll be singing the same tune.
acslaterson writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 7:29:43 PM

f*ck Rourke, try doing a year in Iraq! I weighed my gear and it was 55 lbs(vest, sappy plates, 7 fully loaded M16 mags, and being a M2 gunner which means at least 2 ammo boxes), plus wearing long sleeves and pants tucked into boots. Quit being a p*ssy, 23lbs is sh*t!!!
BrundleFly writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 7:38:02 PM

Yeah, we're all very impressed.
BrandoFresh writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 8:52:43 PM

Somebody always has to talk sh*t.
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 9:37:43 PM

Don Cheadle replacing Terrence Howard really make me careless about seeing this...
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 9:58:29 PM

BrundleFly - disrespect a soldier again punk, and I'll kick your ass so hard your dead Grandmother will puke. acslaterson - was making a comparison. Not competing. Get off your Mom's tit long enough to learn the difference.
acslaterson writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:02:15 PM

Howard is a vagina and his voice sounds like he hasn't hit puberty yet. He is also a money grubbing whore who got paid more then RDJ in the first movie. f*ck him and anyone who has a bleeding heart for him!
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:09:58 PM

I learned he was difficult to work with (someone on here filled me in). Do you know what I found the funniest about Iron Man? The Extras they hired to play the group of 'Fighter Pilots', Rhodey is lecturing in that hangar when Tony shows up. I'm hard pressed to think that L.A. has a shortage of guys with actual fighter pilot builds that wouldn't have wanted to be in Iron Man. Most of the guys in that scene couldn't wipe a table with a damp cloth without needing a break.
acslaterson writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:11:54 PM

Thanks Ranger, I might not have a very good argumentative state tonight. First time I have been drunk since the New Year. Kind of feel like an a-hole for being undisciplined...
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:11:59 PM

PrevalentMind - good point. But (I meant) - there is a LOT of waiting in film (hurry up and wait) - he'd have time to sit (a lot of time). And the weight is spread over the upper part of the body. Tiring yes... maybe he just had nothing else to comment on and was caught off guard. It's a job... suck it up.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:12:30 PM

acslaterson - have one for me Bud!
MrSammich writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 1:12:21 AM

acslaterson, bless ya. Ranger, shut up, lots of us got buds oversea right now that dosen't mean that we gotta shout about stupid sh*t, I think you are confusing patriotism with your freaking man crush.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 8:44:51 AM

Wow- what the f*ck happened to this thread overnight? Were ya all f*cking high? Everyone's arguing with everyone for nothing lol...Rourke wasn't even bitchin- and whats with the drunken soldier coming to rant? I mean yeah bud my whole family is army and navy but the second they start braggin about how much they can bench while loaded out of their mind, stumbling around a computer in the basement is the moment when soldier bashing becomes acceptable.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 11:46:14 AM

MrSammich - blow me little girly man.
Ranger writes:
on May 29th, 2009 at 11:48:30 AM

The lack of acceptance of the level of judgment on FREE FORUM blog sites is actually quite funny (hysterical even). And MrsSammich - I don't confuse the two, so go lick your fat, ugly, slutty Mother... again.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved