WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme in a Horror Film

Posted: May 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme in a Horror FilmSubmit Comment
Talking to AITH, Jean-Claude Van Damme revealed that he will star in horror movie called "Breed" on top of all the other projects he has going on. Here is what he had to say:

"This summer I will make a new movie with a famous director called 'Weapon.' After that I will make a horror movie called 'The Breed.' Its a great story, great script with true emotion. I want to show the fans I am transferable. I wanted to make a horror movie a few years back but the script was weak and had no direction. 'Breed' is different it's set in a village where strange things happen. You know, let the movie speak for itself!"

This is the first time that we're hearing of this movie, so stay tuned as more information comes in.

Source: AITH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BREALZ writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 8:15:28 PM

lol that picture looks like arnold schwarzenegger(spelling?) when he was in Total Recall but they were using the robot dummy. anyone see it?
Dre-EL writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 8:33:40 PM

OMG I see it, JCVD is totally OD on botox. poor guy i feel sorry for him.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:12:24 PM

He's aged like fine milk.
T.S. writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 1:05:13 AM

HAHAH: "Show the fans I am transferable" Yes and a horror film is exactly would JCVD fans want to see, A vampire getting snap kicked in the chest! CANT WAIT!
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 2:30:03 AM

But JC would have a Jethro Clampett-like wooden stake pop out of the front of his spy shoe first... so, it could work.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 2:30:44 AM

yea i see it haha
lost_addict writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 5:44:03 AM

i thought all his latest movies were horrific to watch...
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 9:42:21 AM

Wow, after JCVD he is going right back to crap. LCVD was great. Seriously what gives Jean-Claude? You should have taken Sylvester up on his offer.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 11:00:22 AM

"Jean-Claude Van Damme in a Horror Film" I was "horrified" by all of his films... [wait for laughter]
bluemeenie writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 11:01:21 AM

LA beat me to my crappy joke...
bluemeenie writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 11:02:07 AM

NOTE TO SELF- read other comments before posting. [and don't type out 'notes to self']
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 11:06:13 AM

i hope he does a dance scene like in Kickboxer
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 1:24:07 PM

Anyone else see JCVD? I've heard about it (and again by Johnny Neat here). Any opinions on it? It looks 'interesting' because he's playing a washed up Actor. Now, I don't know if you know how big of an ego JC has/had... but it was pretty big, so he either has a great sense of humor about playing a washed up Actor, or he did it just for the cash (most likely), but still... pretty honest for him to basically play himself (I think). Any opinions?
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 4:18:54 PM

He didnt do JCVD for the cash- he was asked to play himself and it was moulded around his life. The film's best highlight is a self defecating monologue where he admits his failures to himself and the public- how he feels he has cheated his fans out of the best work he still has inside of him. He goes from ego to drug abuse- trust me he doesnt leave anything out. To most people who have seen it- it really makes you want this guy to be taken back to better heights which is why we're disappointed by his new decisions...I really do hope this flick speaks for itself- because the last few flick he made tying up some contracts after JCVD could hurt him...they really should have stalled JCVD's release until after those crappy direct to DVD contracts were up.
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 8:41:38 PM

Thx. PM... yeah, I haven't seen it yet (but will). Some people just have sabotaging ways about them. Tell them success is the next left turn ahead (The Expendibles) and some will turn right (JC). It's self-esteem, self-worth, and oppositional disorder all rolled into one. For such a limited Actor and limited martial arts range... Hollywood gave this guy a pile of work. He got more than his share of American Martial Arts Movie work... he's lucky that way. But turning down the Expendibles is CLASSIC Van-Damme (we will call that 'pulling a Shatner' from now on... deal?!)!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved