WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

William Shatner Wants to Join "Star Trek" Sequel

Posted: May 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
William Shatner Wants to Join "Star Trek" SequelSubmit Comment
William Shatner has already expressed through YouTube videos how upset he was that director JJ Abrams did not give him a role in the new "Star Trek" film. Even though he holds a bit of a grudge, he now tells the Australian Associated Press that he would love to be in the sequel. "I would be delighted to be in it," said Shatner.

A sequel has already been announced and since the first film changed the fate of the Trek character, there is now a chance for Shatner to return as Captain Kirk.

But all this excitement about re-joining the franchise, hasn't made Shatner any more interested in seeing the first movie. "I'm looking forward to [seeing] it. I hear it is wonderful and it has received some wonderful reviews," he said.

Click here to read our "Star Trek" review.

Source: Associated Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jaksyn writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 1:46:05 AM

REALLY NOW, I DO HOPE IT WORKS! BUT HOW! HOW!!! I SAY!
SpecialKShaw writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 2:19:17 AM

does anybody else want to slap ^jaksyn^ in the face?
telur writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:33:12 AM

he's narcissism
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:41:37 AM

Shatner is still proving to be a prick I see. If he's telling the truth and hasn't seen the new Star Trek movie, I'm back to believing JJ Abrams that he DID offer Shatner a cameo role in the movie and he declined due to his predictable, multi-decade, hold for ransom tactics (like he did with EVERY Star Trek movie of the past saying each one was his last one). This is a NEW Star Trek series. ENOUGH with all this 'respecting all the older actors that started it all' (with a cameo or worse yet...a ROLE!) bullsh*t. They had their time in the limelight, they were paid well, they (and their careers) were rewarded. Shatner... f*ck off already. Go do another cereal commercial.
Sinestro writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 4:41:33 AM

Shatner's a f*cking joke.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 9:44:22 AM

I wouldn't mind if it's a cameo, but he needs to chill cause he is no longer needed in this new narrative.
acslaterson writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 9:51:40 AM

f*ck no, they already did time travel! And f*ck Shatner, he hasn't evenseen the new one yet!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:21:45 AM

Um WP...How did you get this: "But all this excitement about re-joining the franchise, hasn't made Shatner any more interested in seeing the first movie."- From Shatner's words here:- "I'm looking forward to [seeing] it. I hear it is wonderful and it has received some wonderful reviews," Sounds like you're trumping up nothing- stick to the facts WP
darthraige writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:17:21 PM

Great. Can't reboot a movie without throwing the old sh*tty actors in the mix... Why don't we have George Clooney reprise his role as Batman in the 3rd installment while we're at it.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:34:32 PM

Price...Line.....NEGOTIATOR!!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:36:47 PM

...but of course he does...even though he's still being a total *sshole by NOT watching the new film. I'm not forgetting all the lame sh*t talk this legend diva'd out to us the last year before the film came out. Live long and prosper- in the original series.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:41:18 PM

The Fans have spoken Shatner. Get lost!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:23:32 PM

PRICE-LINE NEGOTIATOR! hahaha what a has been f*ck. i'd rather see older sulu before his washed up ass. god why am i debating on this i hate star trek. new one is good though lol
Dre-EL writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 8:19:33 PM

I hate to say being a huge Shatner fan but...f*ck OFF!! ALREADY...Jeeze
OneTime writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 9:58:33 PM

i miss RESCUE 911
BrandoFresh writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:46:06 PM

This whole situation is becoming embarrassing.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 11:19:50 AM

PrevalentMind why is NOT seeing a film YET means he hates it??? It's still in theaters- maybe he wants to see it privately
Ranger writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 12:43:56 PM

BM - I'm sure he already has. Shatner is being his typical d*ck towards Star Trek. He's been this way for decades. He's being an ass... believe me.
verygoodperson writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 2:54:29 PM

If he is going to be in it, it won't be worth seeing.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 4:25:15 PM

BlueMeanie- have you not been following this guys crap? He rejected a cameo offer, rejected an invitation to several premieres, was shown the trailer on ET and avoided giving any kind of opinion, he then went on to bad mouth trek fans like he always does- THEN has the nerve to try and shill out a book TARGETING said Trek fans...What's he waiting for?!? Abrams to pay for his ticket in a private theatre? Pffffft f*ck him who really cares if he sees it or not? He has nothing to do with the new film and it was better off.
makingcircles writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 4:29:00 PM

If I were Abrams I'd make a deal with Shatner that if he lose 100-plus pounds he can be in the next movie. That way...it'll never happen.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved