WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Tyson's 4-Year-Old Daughter Has Died

Posted: May 27th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike TysonSubmit Comment
Mike Tyson has had a bit of a comeback by getting good reviews for his "Tyson" documentary and having a role in the upcoming "The Hangover" comedy.

Unfortunately, all the good that's been happening to him is now meaningless, since it was just revealed that his 4-year-old daughter Exodus has died after an accident on an exercise treadmill at home in Phoenix, Arizona.

Exodus Tyson had been on life support after she was found yesterday by her 7-year-old brother with her neck on a cable. Now, a spokesperson for the Phoenix police has released a statement confirming that she was pronounced dead at a hospital at 11:45am Tuesday.

The family has issued a statement: "We are grateful for the tremendous outpouring of love and prayers from all over the world. There are no words to describe the tragic loss of our beloved Exodus. We ask you now to please respect our need at this very difficult time for privacy to grieve and try to help each other heal."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jaksyn writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 1:50:06 AM

BLESS HER HEART! REST IN PIECE
BrundleFly writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 2:26:53 AM

Stop with the capitals, man. This is the worst kind of tragedy, and I wish their family the best and hope they're left alone by the media during this time.
lost_addict writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 2:43:16 AM

very sad :-(
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:46:52 AM

Parents being at their own childrens funeral is the worst (I've attended several). I feel for Mike and his family. No one deserves this. R.I.P. little one.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 5:21:34 AM

Children should be burying their parents...not vice-versa, this is just sad,very sad!!
acslaterson writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 9:58:07 AM

This is horrible and one of my biggest fears for starting a family. I wish Mr. Tyson, his ex-wife, and the rest of their families the best.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:00:18 AM

Tyson has fallen hard& is no saint but this was unwarranted by fate.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:45:13 AM

That's sad- why was she messing with the treadmill?!?!
acslaterson writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:11:27 AM

I am guessing it was the safety clip cord. No one uses them at my gym and just wraps them around the support bar. She was probably playing on it like a swing set and got caught in the cord.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:37:20 PM

So sad. I feel for Tyson. Nobody should have this happen to them under any circ*mstances. And jaksyn, it's "peace", not "piece".
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 1:33:34 PM

i can't even begin to imagine how hard it is for people with similar issues...like the girl from poltergeist or the older girl from poltergeist...and many others i haven't mentioned...it's so sad...and crazy...people should not have to go through things like this in life...but still...only way to heal depends on how you handle yourself through these things i guess
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 1:38:36 PM

i'm just glad to see people still feel for others in this crazy world
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:16:59 PM

Why was no one watching the daughter? It is sad, it absolutely is, but was sadder is that someone should have been watching her.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:46:31 PM

hardcorehogan87 - it was an 'accident' dipsh*t. I've lost friends to: murder (guess you'd say they were at the wrong end of the shotgun), car accidend (guess you'd say they should have seen that truck run the red light), and cancer (guess they should have gotten stressed). Get out of your bubble moron... accidents happen. And save your judgment for yourself (you could use some) and save your finger pointing for your nose (which is sounding pretty perfect in your little world).
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:47:19 PM

hardcorehogan87 - what's next... a comment about how Travolta should have followed his son into the bathroom to watch him take a crap?! Grow the hell up.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:49:45 PM

But thx. for that 20-20 gem of advice you offered. OK everyone... if you EVER have kids... keep an eye on them 30 hours a day out of the 9 day week, or sh*t can happen!
Mattthoing writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:54:24 PM

That's suck.
mattcl23 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 4:03:42 PM

Never like hearing about this kind of stuff. My prayers go out to the champ and his family.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 4:57:42 PM

Sad, very sad. A safety clip? Thats some brutal irony. Also, thanks Ranger for overreacting and making me read you say the same thing three times so you could get more than one punchline.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 5:07:45 PM

Hey no problemo.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 5:08:26 PM

And go f*ck your Dad again (oops... over-reacted).
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:52:09 PM

First of all, I agree that it's a tragedy and I'm not getting into some petty argument with you because you clearly overreact to even the slightest difference in opinion. I understand that it was an accident, but look who's kid it was; it makes me think of when that kid drowned in Tommy Lee's pool. And as I said it is sad, that doesn't change the fact that a young girl died when she rightfully shouldn't have, but she was probably playing with a treadmill and no one was watching her.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 10:57:02 PM

"a young girl died when she rightfully shouldn't have" -- lol -- who are you... God? Were you there? Do you know the circ*mstances? Do you think you can possibly take every harmful threat out of a child's path their entire life? For 1... you're clearly a box thinker. 2. You think more of yourself than you clearly should, and 3. As far as another person's 'over-reaction(s)' - as again (God... may I call you that) as you'd (yet again) not know a person's experiences, knowing that people are different, think differently, react differently. As you clearly seem to judge ALL things on how YOU'D react. Good luck with living in your bubble, Sporto (oh sorry... God). You're a joke.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:08:38 PM

You're comparing "cancer" to a girl choking on a chord. You could stop someone from choking on a chord, you could watch the girl here whole life and she could still get cancer; that's a real nice comparison. And not once did I act "God-like" as you presume, I said she's young and therefore it's a tragedy that she died so young so stop taking things out of context. And I am far from living in a perfect world believe me, so get off your high horse and save your preaching for someone who gives a sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:11:12 PM

Yawn.... you're really boring too. Y'know... I stubbed my toe when I was a kid. Man... was that ever irresponsible of my Mother not to be RIGHT THERE AT THAT EXACT MOMENT to warn me that I was about to stub my toe. It must be tough... being able to sit back and judge like you do... being all perfect and all (lol)... little boy.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:15:08 PM

And I'm not on a 'high horse'... I'm not the one judging a Man's parenting skills who just lost his daughter in a tragic ACCIDENT (they've been known to happen... Mr. Bubble)...you're the one judging (clearly). Yeah... you're a joke alright (my judgment).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved