WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tomb Raider" Reboot is a Prequel

Posted: May 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tomb Raider" Reboot is a PrequelSubmit Comment
Back in January, we reported that "Terminator Salvation" producer Dan Lin was planning to reboot the "Tomb Raider" franchise. Not much was known at the time.

Now during the "Salvation" premiere, Lin gave a few more details about where he plans to take the franchise. "We're rebooting Lara Croft, really excited," he said. "It's a great origin story that we're going to tell. A very character-oriented, more realistic than past Lara Croft movies."

He added that the project is in early stages and no casting decision have been made. Angelina Jolie will not be reprising her role since "it is an origin story, so it is a younger Lara Croft."

Lin also mentioned that the new reboot will focus less on the action. "I would say it's like Terminator - character-driven action," he said. "I think for me the Lara Croft games and movies have gone a little too action-oriented. I wanted to have action, but with character."

Source: About


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
UraharaShop writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 5:49:51 PM

But the new Terminator wasn't character driven action, it was just action action. And that movie wasn't good, especially in the character department. I'll be passing on this unless it is more character driven.
akumavern writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 6:32:58 PM

Samantha Fox quip! SJC rant... Angelina blah blah, Katie Holmes scientolgoy mush. *insert random young celeb here* she'd be good for it
RANDYtheRAMROBINSON writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 6:36:06 PM

they need to forget the prequel and just do a porn with angelina. call it pune raider
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:11:15 PM

haha no it's porn raider...we'll see how this turns out
AshTrey writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:28:27 PM

hurry up and cast megan fox... so we can all go and see that almost nude shower scene. Call me Nostradamus cause thats whats gonna happen.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:31:39 PM

yea i loved terminator but come on...that was just action....action...it was driven by explosions and helicopters crashing
Vega writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:40:16 PM

I'm thinking he was referring to the first Terminator otherwise he would have said Terminator Salvation. I hope...
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:43:56 PM

YES YES ANOTHER remake!, I hope Lara will be FOX, MEgan, Angelina boobs are hanging around, need some fixes, they are so low on the floor that she can´t walk forward.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 8:29:50 PM

Character driven action? clearly he has never played the game
autiger10 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 9:26:15 PM

i dont know about you people, but terminator salvation sucked big hairy sweaty crab-infested balls
BurmaShave writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 10:13:37 PM

So basically he doesn't like Tomb Raider, doesn't like what the games represent, and should probably leave the property alone. And he should get bent.
telur writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:05:02 AM

no doubt is megan fox time
JRprime writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:20:27 AM

olivia wilde would be good for this
The Duke of New York writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:26:17 AM

so, now we are so starving for content that we are reduced to re-booting movies based on video games!?! and what is "very character-oriented, more realistic than past Lara Croft movies" what is that? Are we making a soap opera out of a character who wasn't even a character in the first place? I thought she just had big cans and could hunt for treasure? Like Indiana Jones only instead of a personality and back story she had tits and guns. Is this insane or am I wrong here? Next up: Teddy Bear: the movie – the character we know, but now we can find out how he came to be and really flesh him out as a character. It will a little “darker and more intense” than the original.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:43:11 AM

The last game was great! One of the games had a 'young small breasted' Lara...I just hope by "prequel-reboot" they don't mean having to spend hours of training in the mansion..
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:46:10 PM

GIT A BRIT!!!! There's some many talented, acrobatic, hot accents out there...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:59:10 PM

i agree with The Duke of New York...i like how you put it that way...we are reduced to that now...and it's only gonna get worse...but still i'm gonna keep sayin it...our generation can fix a lot
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 5:08:43 PM

"Hey, you know what would be a good idea?" "What?" "Rebooting Tomb Raider" "What!?! Why the hell would we do that?" "Cuz Megan Fox will make us bank!"
lost_addict writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:32:19 PM

^^^^^^^megan fox is the tits

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved