WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Tomb Raider" Reboot is a Prequel

Posted: May 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Tomb Raider" Reboot is a PrequelSubmit Comment
Back in January, we reported that "Terminator Salvation" producer Dan Lin was planning to reboot the "Tomb Raider" franchise. Not much was known at the time.

Now during the "Salvation" premiere, Lin gave a few more details about where he plans to take the franchise. "We're rebooting Lara Croft, really excited," he said. "It's a great origin story that we're going to tell. A very character-oriented, more realistic than past Lara Croft movies."

He added that the project is in early stages and no casting decision have been made. Angelina Jolie will not be reprising her role since "it is an origin story, so it is a younger Lara Croft."

Lin also mentioned that the new reboot will focus less on the action. "I would say it's like Terminator - character-driven action," he said. "I think for me the Lara Croft games and movies have gone a little too action-oriented. I wanted to have action, but with character."

Source: About

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
UraharaShop writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 5:49:51 PM

But the new Terminator wasn't character driven action, it was just action action. And that movie wasn't good, especially in the character department. I'll be passing on this unless it is more character driven.
akumavern writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 6:32:58 PM

Samantha Fox quip! SJC rant... Angelina blah blah, Katie Holmes scientolgoy mush. *insert random young celeb here* she'd be good for it
on May 26th, 2009 at 6:36:06 PM

they need to forget the prequel and just do a porn with angelina. call it pune raider
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:11:15 PM

haha no it's porn raider...we'll see how this turns out
AshTrey writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:28:27 PM

hurry up and cast megan fox... so we can all go and see that almost nude shower scene. Call me Nostradamus cause thats whats gonna happen.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:31:39 PM

yea i loved terminator but come on...that was just action....action...it was driven by explosions and helicopters crashing
Vega writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:40:16 PM

I'm thinking he was referring to the first Terminator otherwise he would have said Terminator Salvation. I hope...
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:43:56 PM

YES YES ANOTHER remake!, I hope Lara will be FOX, MEgan, Angelina boobs are hanging around, need some fixes, they are so low on the floor that she can´t walk forward.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 8:29:50 PM

Character driven action? clearly he has never played the game
autiger10 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 9:26:15 PM

i dont know about you people, but terminator salvation sucked big hairy sweaty crab-infested balls
BurmaShave writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 10:13:37 PM

So basically he doesn't like Tomb Raider, doesn't like what the games represent, and should probably leave the property alone. And he should get bent.
telur writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:05:02 AM

no doubt is megan fox time
JRprime writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:20:27 AM

olivia wilde would be good for this
The Duke of New York writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:26:17 AM

so, now we are so starving for content that we are reduced to re-booting movies based on video games!?! and what is "very character-oriented, more realistic than past Lara Croft movies" what is that? Are we making a soap opera out of a character who wasn't even a character in the first place? I thought she just had big cans and could hunt for treasure? Like Indiana Jones only instead of a personality and back story she had tits and guns. Is this insane or am I wrong here? Next up: Teddy Bear: the movie – the character we know, but now we can find out how he came to be and really flesh him out as a character. It will a little “darker and more intense” than the original.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 11:43:11 AM

The last game was great! One of the games had a 'young small breasted' Lara...I just hope by "prequel-reboot" they don't mean having to spend hours of training in the mansion..
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:46:10 PM

GIT A BRIT!!!! There's some many talented, acrobatic, hot accents out there...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:59:10 PM

i agree with The Duke of New York...i like how you put it that way...we are reduced to that now...and it's only gonna get worse...but still i'm gonna keep sayin it...our generation can fix a lot
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 5:08:43 PM

"Hey, you know what would be a good idea?" "What?" "Rebooting Tomb Raider" "What!?! Why the hell would we do that?" "Cuz Megan Fox will make us bank!"
lost_addict writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 10:32:19 PM

^^^^^^^megan fox is the tits

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved