WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Supersuit from James Cameron's "Avatar"

Posted: May 26th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Supersuit from James CameronSubmit Comment
James Cameron fans have been patiently waiting to see something from his upcoming "Avatar." And since 20th Century Fox won't release a single photo from the movie, we'll have to keep making news out of blurry/cryptic images that leak online.

Today, we have one of those images [via MarketSaw]. It's a shot of an enormous supersuit that human soldiers will wear on the alien planet Pandora, where they will destroy the Na'vi.

And regarding the trailer appearing in front of "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen," Fox recently revealed that that's not going to happen. "Avatar" is scheduled to hit theaters on December 18th.

Supersuit Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Avatar."

Source: MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coldplayesence writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:05:03 AM

I feel some "Aliens" on that photo.
jaksyn writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:25:30 AM

I wanna see it In Action!
jaksyn writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:26:03 AM

AND THEY NEED TO SHOW THE TRAILER!!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 8:39:42 AM

Maybe the movie is so bad and they wont show the trailer, rebember 2 hours os Sam W., i think is gonna suck like sh*t, and the armor is the same from Matrix revolution so original :(
borat writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 12:44:04 PM

reminds me of halo
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 12:59:47 PM

Great...more giant robots...does Cameron have McG syndrome??
pauldc41 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 1:15:36 PM

yikes the hype!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:37:59 PM

def has that aliens feel to it. this will be a dope powersuit. its not a giant robot.... there is a difference.. but what do you expect? i mean with technology nowadays why not take advantage of it right?
bluemeenie writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:42:21 PM

I saw this in Aliens
KaloVisor writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:52:22 PM

okay so are they not releasing any trailer? are they asking for it to bomb??
RANDYtheRAMROBINSON writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 6:32:15 PM

wow, you are such a moron "trueman". any person that references matrix revolutions is a tool.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:40:13 PM

Yes im a tool from hell, and you are my bitch RANDYtheRAMROBINSON what a gay name, Cameron lover!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:47:58 PM

i smell starship troopers....and not the bullsh*t movie but the book.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 9:32:01 PM

"Great...more giant robots...does Cameron have McG syndrome??" Ummmmmmmmmmmmmm Well- Cameron DID create those giant robots you speak of...so yes- Cameron has 'James Cameron Giant Robot syndrome'. Doom him to hell- or shove him in with the people under the stairs.
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:27:29 AM

Why are you arguing like this when all we know this is James Cameron's first feature length film since Titanic...We haven't seen any type of trailer for it except for fan made. This doesn't have my vote till I see the trailer and This isn't going to have up people lining up in the streets for tickets. If so tell me. Look at the expectations for "Watchmen" this year and you people on here are talking like it's that sort of Hype and when I know I'm going to get blasted for mentioning "Watchmen" with this because you guys think its going to be the next Citizen Kane or some sh*t. Lets remember that Fox ruins everything except if this is Fox Searchlight. I don't think it's going to be as good as you put on for it to be. Can we stop talking about Avatar until we see a God D**N trailer for it. This is stupid to talk about a movie that all we have is Synopsis for and I know about the articles that contain a lot of directors praising this movie...If people already saw this Cameron then why not so us a trailer.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:44:14 PM

Fox wont f*ck Cameron. They're entire modern filmmaking mould was created and set by this guy. Fox and its affiliates not only make HUGE bank at the box office- they make HUGE bank off of all the filmmaking technology he creates while making the film. FOX WILL NEVER INTERFERE WITH CAMERON. They just throw money at him and sleep like babies at night dreaming of what they'll spend all that new money on.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved