WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fantastic "Green Lantern" Fan Made Trailer

Posted: May 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fantastic "Green Lantern" Fan Made TrailerSubmit Comment
While we still have to wait another two years for Warner Bros to put together a "Green Lantern" movie, a fan has made a trailer for it using footage from about 28 different movies and shows, including "Planet of the Apes," "Star Trek," "Iron Man" and "Smallville."

Actor Nathan Fillion is playing Hal Jordan, using his image from "Firefly," "Serenity" and "White Noise 2." The audio clips come mostly from "Justice League" and "Lord of the Rings."

What do you think of Fillion as Green Lantern?

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 5:15:36 PM

no that gay no pls, put some other actor not SAM W. either, The trailer was good
borat writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 5:54:45 PM

next person to post after me blows hobos
Pepeman writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 6:15:13 PM

*wipes mouth* mm...tasty hobo c*mmmm..TOO SOON to use Star Trek footage in Fan trailers. But all and all, pretty decent effort.
Kal-El writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 6:19:14 PM

yes, i blow hobos. their seed is the elixir of life. these fan-made trailers are exercises in masturbation.
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 6:35:13 PM

Better than some of the Pro Trailers we've seen. Hal Jordan picks up the ring for the first time saying: 'What is this?' What a moron... hasn't he seen the comic book (lol)!?
OneTime writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 6:58:30 PM

man i love those basketball commercials..
Dre-EL writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 8:28:42 PM

That was really fun to watch. If Nathan would slim down and muscle up I could see him as the lantern
BigBoss55 writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 8:40:34 PM

what is the name of the song in the trailer? ohh and by the way the trailer looks AWESOME!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 8:58:31 PM

hahah they used scenes from Bedtime Stories too...that was really good
Sinestro writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 10:39:28 PM

There's nothing cool or good about Nathan Fillion. Nothing.
WV-Films writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 11:51:22 PM

Meh, It wasn't that good I feel. Good effort. Bad execution.
acslaterson writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 12:20:34 AM

Pretty cool, someone has WAY too much time on their hands though.
James.Speed writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:30:18 AM

Ummm, you know how many great fan trailers there are on youtube, and you choose to post this one? Users like silverlightsaber, themanbatman, imamanofmyword and the boys who did the fan made Avengers Movie dont get there stuff flaunted on here, but this bloke does?
-apocolyptic- writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:38:36 AM

Man if nathan Fillion played the Green Lantern I might actually watch it. Sinestro.......FireFly and Serenity. Nuff said.
lost_addict writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:41:28 AM

we all need to get laid
Kcat writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:42:53 AM

Nathan Fillion would be brilliant as The Green Lantern. (He'd make an amazing Captain America, too.) He is built to play Superheroes, yet his acting range is so great that he can just as easily play the Everyman. He is young, strong, and beautiful. He is in the perfect age range to play a Superhero with depth, power, and gravitas. He is a man's man and a genuine artist in his craft. All this, and he is a wonderfully awesome human being. Nathan Fillion is simply the best, better than all the rest, and he has my total support. Kcat
telur writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:53:19 AM

nothing wrong with Nathan Fillion i think he's ok as the trailer too
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:20:14 AM

Kcat - you ARE Nathan Fillion... aren't you?!
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:48:16 AM

well done for a fan made trailer, very well done. And the song in that trailer is called Freedom Fighters by Two Steps from Hell
phoenix6153 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 11:31:21 AM

Nathan Fillion as the green lantern would be awesome. he is an awesome actor who seems to get the shaft every time he tries to make something. anyone see slither?
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 12:51:16 PM

They're still considering Neil Fifer (maybe more so now that he's poking Aniston).
jsoto127 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 1:00:37 PM

I HOPE THEY DON'T CHOOSE HIM
pauldc41 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 1:14:16 PM

This was so fun to watch! Fillion would work as the green latern!
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 1:20:58 PM

They should let the person that made this trailer make the movie. At least then it would get done.
Sinestro writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:03:31 PM

Firefly and Serenity? A show that barely made it through half a season and a made for TV movie? Ooooooh.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:50:44 PM

Impressive!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 3:53:08 PM

In case anyone wants to know-I am Nathan Fillion.
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 4:06:29 PM

Awww Rats! I liked you up 'til now BM!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 4:45:31 PM

I am overated...(like me again?)
Ranger writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 4:52:30 PM

(I never disliked you Bud... just sh*ttin ya!)
mattcl23 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 7:56:18 PM

not bad.
japaninmotion writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 12:27:37 AM

Nice...but the ring is useless against yellow so there for it is powerless against Asians
Foop writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 2:36:28 AM

james.speed...comments like that confuse me. because this was a really well done, clever trailer. It was more than just a bunch of compiled footage from other movies, like the ones you pointed to on youtube. The avengers one in particular was dumb.
Ranger writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 3:49:36 AM

japaninmotion ... LOL!
James.Speed writes:
on May 27th, 2009 at 5:26:55 AM

Foop, I didnt say the trailer was bad! I'm just saying I've seen much better fan trailers, such as the Terminator vs Batman, Watchmen vs X-Men, Definitive Justice and WSAYO trailers on YouTube. What I saw here was someone who turned the Fantastic Four into DC Characters. This trailer was well exicuted, well edited, but not the best I've seen, and there are better videos that deserve being on here, such the Avengers which took a hell of a long time to edit. Yes it was kinda silly, but fun for a true fan. You obviously havent seen the vids I listed above if you thought this Lantern trailer was better.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on July 18th, 2009 at 3:30:30 PM

omg there is also a gi joe clip

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved