WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Falls Asleep During Scenes

Posted: May 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Falls Asleep During ScenesSubmit Comment
After hearing Christian Bale's rant on the set of "Terminator Salvation," you would think that the actor is very intense and passionate about his acting. But according to him, it's just the opposite.

"I fall asleep on sets all the time. I've done it in the middle of scenes," Bale told GQ magazine. "In 'Batman Begins,' in the first scene I had with Michael Caine and Morgan Freeman, I fell asleep. I was meant to be waking up, so I laid down and just fell asleep."

He continued: "I didn't hear 'action' so Michael and Morgan were talking and I was supposed to join in. I woke up with Michael Caine poking me in the ribs, going, 'Look at that! He's bloody fallen asleep.'"

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 3:52:41 AM

Bale is a clown and a ordinary actor
rocketman writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 4:20:34 AM

^^ its getting that way.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 4:42:45 AM

haha, he is still the man though!
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 4:52:06 AM

Yep... until someone comes along to fill his 'action' position in Hollywood... this guy is making bank! This falling asleep (I suspect in 'stress' situations). I do that... get tired in stress situations instead of getting all worked up.
Bonzaitri writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 7:09:44 AM

cocaine is a hell of a drug
Gaudion93 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 10:04:44 AM

hahaha
JKline writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 10:10:47 AM

As long as I'm not falling asleep watching his movies, he can sleep on the set all he wants
acslaterson writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 10:31:57 AM

Haha, totally agree with Ranger. This guy is the Hollywood cookie cutter for action films right now. How ironic would it be if Worthington started taking his roles? He is younger....
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:18:42 AM

he's still awesome... we all get tired
Sinestro writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:55:21 AM

HAHAHA! He's the goddamn Batman, he can do whatever he wants.
lost_addict writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 12:08:51 PM

hidden advertise for terminator salvation.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 2:30:53 PM

OOOOOoOOoooOo good for you!
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 4:14:55 PM

Zzzzzzzz... see, I just fell asleep right there.
Billy Lines writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 10:41:11 PM

Ha...sleep is for pussies
Derp88 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 7:11:08 AM

Bale is a wannabe Russell Crowe,Crowe OWNS this clown in everything,in acting,in angry rants,in beating people up etc etc
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 4:49:46 PM

He definately put me to sleep in his new sh*tty movie
bluemeenie writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 4:21:35 PM

Funny- I fell asleep during Terminator

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved