WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Gives James Bond Update

Posted: May 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Gives James Bond UpdateSubmit Comment
Producer Michael G Wilson attended the Ivor Novello Awards in London where The Sun had a chance to get an update on the new James Bond movie. "We have started work on the new film, which I can't say anything about," he said. "Daniel Craig is very keen to get going."

Craig previously stated that there is a good chance that the franchise will drop the current storyline and star fresh. "We've finished this story as far as I'm concerned," he said. "We've got a great set of bad guys. There is an organization that we can use whenever we want to. The relationship between Bond and M is secure and Felix is secure. Let's try and find where Moneypenny came from and where Q comes from. Let's do all that and have some fun with it."

Even though there is a small demand for a black James Bond, it looks like Craig is serious about reprising his role. And since Q is a character that may be re-introduced, expect Bond to begin using his famous gadgets.

Wilson is aiming to have the new James Bond film ready to be released by 2011.

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:28:28 PM

I just want Moneypenny. Not to keen on Q being introduced, I like the more reality based Bond. That is one of the reasons that the Bourne franchise appeals to me so much. You could actually imagine that there are BAMFs out there like Craig's Bond and Damon's Webb/Bourne.
rzmsauce writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 8:06:58 PM

I think there are enough real life gadgets that we could find interesting, or atleast ones that are not to far fetched that could peek are interest, but i do agree with you, thats why these last few films are apealing as they could be very truthfull.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 8:54:49 PM

Those Bond movies were supposed to be realistic? What? Craig was like a Terminator. I mean, yeah, he bled and got cut, but he didn't get HURT. He would just get up and keep coming... like a f*cking Terminator. The fact is James Bond worked for a long time using the same formula. And yeah, Casino Royale gave us a different look, but the second time around it didn't go so well. Bourne is Bourne. Bond is Bond.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 9:35:15 PM

Casino Royale will be the only good film in the Craig era, I will never forgive them for QoS.
Movieman572 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:24:44 PM

f*ck a black Bond. Are you kidding me with that?
telur writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 12:29:09 AM

I hope there are Indian Bond or Korean Bond
lost_addict writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 3:04:05 AM

the next bond movie should be a bit more classy and with a better villain.
rocketman writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 4:22:56 AM

needs a volcanic lair and a killer bad guy.plus hows about the SAS giving him a hand?
Blade12322 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:09:10 AM

I don't like Craig as Bond, Brosnan will always be my favourite, but thats off topic. And I disagree, I want Q back! Part of who Bond is has to do with the fact that he is a cool secret agent with unexpected/creative gadgets Casino Royale sucked to be honest and Quantam of Solace was confusing, I don't care what anyone says Try to keep some originality, bring back the gadgets and cars with tricks!
MRW007 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 2:22:53 PM

a black person whould never ever ever ever ever ever take over the role as james bond. sorry.
acslaterson writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 5:09:47 PM

Brosnan is your favorite Bond?!?! Hahaha, I guess you like ridiculous castles/mansions built out of ice. That movie almost stopped me from ever seeing another Bond flick in theaters.
BurmaShave writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 7:16:58 PM

The only man I would accept as Q: Hugh Laurie
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 8:20:14 PM

That's a great call!
dwight writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:51:03 PM

Sinestro is right. Nobody can survive those kind of jumps and falls in real life . No black bond. Bond is white. Pierce Brosnan is the man!! A thousand times better then Craig.Oh and ACSLATERSON THE ICE PALACE IS BASED ON A REAL PLACE,SO SHUT UP AND GO READ A BOOK!!
acslaterson writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:17:07 AM

I take it you like the fact that Bond was a surfer in that movie too! Hahaha, you defending that movie is ridiculous. I have seen every Bond film multiple times, "Die Another Day" was the only one I would call garbage.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 6:23:58 AM

BurmaShave......that is an amazing idea, he could get the part actually. But i want to see some realistic gadgets, sh*t that government agencies actually use, and keep Bond the way it is for now, realistic in tone...and what is so bad about QoS??
acslaterson writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 11:33:11 AM

^^^I think a lot of people didn't like it because it relied too much on the action and had too little on story. I wish it had been 15 minutes longer, I still liked it though.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:12:40 PM

All the QoS haters hate too much, it wasn't awful, just not as good a CR... but then how could it be? Sean Connery was the best Bond, not because he played Bond best, just cause he's the f*ckin man. Roger Moore and Pierce Brosnan were both good, and DC was perfect for Bourne-ish Bond... Just if they bring on Q, I cannot tolerate another invisible car. I can suspend my disbelief for something like that in Predator, not James Bond!
HOCK writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:36:38 PM

I'm sorry, a black James Bond is a really dumb idea.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 8:48:11 PM

QOS would have been a masterpiece IF and ONLY IF...It was re-edited so shots dont last less than 0.000001 of a second. All these great locations and action sets, all those great shots- they had all the coverage they could need and it was so eye-bleedingly edited you couldn't even sink it into your brain. It's not shot on shaky cam, but they put it together like it was. ITS BIGGEST MISTAKE WAS THINKING BOURNE WAS THE BEST ACTION FLICK OF THE DECADE- when Casino Royale was.
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 3:09:11 AM

Sure... until Bond was getting his balls busted (that just hurt to watch!)!
Ranger writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 3:11:26 AM

The Skippy Spartan - sorry Bud... I have to disagree. Bond's gadgets WERE FAMOUS for being 'impossible sh*t'... NOT realistic. That was most of the fun (spinning Rolex bezel... gun pen...the exploding car when the alarm was tripped) - THAT's the fun of Bond.
Charlie9 writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 8:15:44 AM

Actually, throughout the years Bonds gadgets have always in the most part been creations that scientifically and physically could work, and they havnt been unrealistic, thats why amongst other things Die another day was sh*te
bluemeenie writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 4:35:10 PM

So Sean Connery will be in the next one??

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved