WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Willis' "The Surrogates" Trailer

Posted: May 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce WillisSubmit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming sci-fi/thriller "The Surrogates," based on a graphic novel and starring Bruce Willis, has appeared online. Click on the link below to check it out.

Plot: FBI agents (Bruce Willis and Radha Mitchell) investigate the mysterious murder of a college student linked to the man who helped create a high-tech surrogate phenomenon that allows people to purchase unflawed robotic versions of themselves—fit, good looking remotely controlled machines that ultimately assume their life roles—enabling people to experience life vicariously from the comfort and safety of their own homes. The murder spawns a quest for answers: in a world of masks, who's real and who can you trust?

The film is directed by Jonathan Mostow (Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines) and is scheduled to hit theaters on September 25th.

Click here to read more about "The Surrogates."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jaksyn writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 3:15:01 AM

AWESOME!!! GONNA SEE IT!
AshTrey writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 4:06:09 AM

Bruce up to his old action movie tricks... I dig it though. Probly be like a mix of I robot and deja vu or something.
acslaterson writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:06:07 AM

Read the Graphic Novel, I picked mine up on amazon for less then $6.
DeathMaster writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:17:16 AM

Holy sh*t man, looks awesome. Bruce's latest bunch of action movies weren't too great, but this... this looks golden.
BurmaShave writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:19:10 AM

I get that it's supposed to be intentional, but this is a new level of strange for Bruce hairpieces.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:02:28 AM

Makes me wanna see it-
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:02:45 AM

Seems like a combo of about 4 other movies though-
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:18:54 AM

Mostow looks like he made up for T3...I really hope the cornball humour isn't there in spades like that film. But what's here certainly looks fantastic.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:21:56 PM

That's 12 bucks you spent acslaterson
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:22:36 PM

I would have only bought one
Englishman at the Moives writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:34:29 PM

Well I hate to say this being a Willis fan, but I did see a screen of this Feature. First of all let me say that if was more than likely a first cut, and all the elements were not a release standard...that said, I hope they have more money to either re-shoot the film or that there is a lot of extra footage, to do an edit that might (and I say this without much hope)save this expensive show. The one and only bright spot was the acting talent of Miss Pike, who plays Willis Wife. I'm really sorry that I didn't like this, but maybe Hollywood should start to get people who can craft a film rather than put another medias idea through the corporate cookie cuter
BobMcBob writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 4:13:35 PM

awful toupee...just awful
daddysgotcleavage writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 6:34:31 PM

Hey, look, everyone is in mind jail...and then someone says "No."
nic-hates-joe writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 6:36:01 PM

Die Robot
bacci40 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:10:29 PM

why does the trailer say based on the novel and not the comic book? f*ck hollywood...and whose idea was it to give bruce that awful hairpiece
coldplayesence writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 1:14:20 AM

Whatever, I'll see it whether you liked it or not.
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:04:33 PM

Looks like Strange Days meets I Robot, and all the quality that shifty amalgam implies.
lost_addict writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 2:57:25 AM

i'm still waiting for the invention which could make you go into a beautiful woman's body and have sex with yourself
Dre-EL writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 5:20:11 PM

Now this looks interesting
Gaudion93 writes:
on May 25th, 2009 at 7:23:39 AM

I quite like the look of this!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 2:36:02 PM

Bruce has better hair pieces than Nic Cage's ass!!
gbritt06 writes:
on May 26th, 2009 at 10:18:27 PM

I think I will send my Surrogate self out to see the movie first.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved