WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Moore to Expose Evil Rich People

Posted: May 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Moore to Expose Evil Rich PeopleSubmit Comment
Overture Films and Paramount Vantage have announced that Michael Moore's new documentary feature will be released domestically on October 2nd. The untitled film will explore the root causes of the global economic meltdown and take a comical look at the corporate and political shenanigans that culminated in what Moore has described as "the biggest robbery in the history of this country" the massive transfer of US taxpayer money to private financial institutions.

On this, the 20-year anniversary of his "Roger & Me" film, Moore returns to the issue that began his career: the disastrous impact that corporate dominance and out-of-control profit motives have on the lives of Americans and citizens of the world. But this time the culprit is much bigger than General Motors, and the crime scene far wider than Flint, Michigan.

Says Moore: "The wealthy, at some point, decided they didn't have enough wealth. They wanted more -- a lot more. So they systematically set about to fleece the American people out of their hard-earned money. Now, why would they do this? That is what I seek to discover in this movie."

Source: Overture, Paramount


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jaksyn writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 3:16:33 AM

WELL WELL WELL, MORE OF THE MOORE!!! LOL
shayhiri writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 3:52:05 AM

Well, don't ya think he's actually... kind of RIGHT, cupcakes?!
Horatiohornblower writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 4:16:21 AM

Whenever people talk about "people on welfare are ruining this country" I am always amazed that they either dont know, or dont care, that CORPORATE welfare costs taxpayers MUCH more than social welfare ever has. And heres the kicker---very often companies that get "help" from the government are in NO need of help. Just like when the oil companies got taxpayer money "to help improve their infrastructure" (read: Corporate Welfare) while they were making RECORD profits. Thats like giving millionaires welfare, and its been going on for years. So why dont people talk about this, and only talk about social welfare, which isnt nearly as big of a problem as corporate welfare?? I never understood that...
MK ULTRA writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 5:14:52 AM

does anyone else notice that the more lazily produced movies he puts out, the larger his waste and neck regions expand?
acslaterson writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:33:12 AM

^^^Hahaha. I read on a site that if Corporations in America actually paid all of their taxes and didn't use loopholes there would be an increase of 12% on every American's tax return. I got back $1,100 last year(being a low income college student using my G.I. Bill as my main source of income, which isn't taxed). I could have made an extra $100+. Low income families could really use that extra money and I am pretty sure a lot of others could as well. This flick should be entertaining and semi-informative. If you haven't seen "Roger and Me", check it out. It is a great foreshadowing of today's current situation.
rick1641 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 9:00:29 AM

I wonder how rich moore is?
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 9:12:03 AM

I'm sort of ok with this but a) he'll most certainly lie or misrepresent facts lie like he always does, further diminishing credibility b) it'll most likely place the entire blame on the Republicans instead of government as an institution or the general greed of the haves c) regardless of what he "uncovers", we Americans have gotten too lazy to really care or do anything about it and d) he's a great big fat person.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:07:40 AM

Isn't Moore rich?
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:08:45 AM

"The wealthy, at some point, decided they didn't have enough wealth. They wanted more -- a lot more. So they systematically set about to fleece the American people out of their hard-earned money. Now, why would they do this? That is what I seek to discover in this movie." You mean people are GREEDY!!! Wow breaking news!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:17:03 AM

Maybe people will finally out thoses f*ckers of Light & Power....and maybe we'll start to complain once in awhile once they jack up rates for no reason to maintain a $130,000 salary for meeting in private twice a week to discuss their boats, cars, and new raises.
rocketman writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:04:09 AM

Bet he gets bumped off,sorry has an accident...car,boat take yer pick. He is half right though check out The Money Masters. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lXb-LrVkuwM crappy pic quality,but more than makes up for it in info.It will blow your mind!
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:52:24 AM

Rich or not... I can't ever see Moore getting laid.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:20:12 PM

What I really want to know is do these rich have health insurance, hate bush and shoot people?
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:30:43 PM

OK...NOW Moore has shown his hand. He's gone after everything and everyone for so long he's run out of things to bitch about. I like this guy (actually) - exercising his Freedom of Speech and all that, but if he's going to group 'wealth' and 'evil' together for taking their legal advantage of 'loopholes' provided to them by the Government that he himself (with his wealth) does... I'm sorry. The wind is out of his sails.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:01:08 PM

There'e no poor evil people?
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:42:28 PM

Apparently not. Michael is on his path to seek truth, justice and the perfect pallet load of Hostess Ding Dongs.
The Worm writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 12:34:52 AM

he f*cking hates America. he is a fat, white, non-patriotic bastard who bad mouths people who are so f*cking smarter then him and people misjudge that for a patriot or hero or some sh*t like that for his gay little movies. f*ck HIS FAT ASS. EAT sh*t AND DIE, MOORE!!!!! done
Blank x2 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 1:04:50 AM

I agree. Moore sucks. I don't really know what else to say other than he is a complete brownie hound.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:24:38 AM

they did a film like this already and its much better... its called Zietgiest
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 8:08:25 PM

Too bad moore works for The New World Order and the Bilderberg group
minkowski writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:18:59 PM

Fat loser couldn't get GM right, now he wants to tackle 'the wealthy'. Doesn't that include him and his films full of false 'facts', films that turn the American Dream into a nightmare of Marxist victim hood while transferring the wealth of the disgruntled into Moore's private Coffers? I'll feel differently about Moore when donates at least 90% of the proceeds from one of his 'doc*mentaries' to institutions dedicated to fighting poverty. And the incentive to innovate is wealth. No one is going to build a company to provide cheap, high-demand goods, but take home minimum wage as the CEO. Socialism kills the market power that has made many of our lives so damned luxurious.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:54:44 AM

Moore is rich, but he's not wealthy.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 11:38:53 AM

Part of the problem with with capitalism is that those who climb to the top frequently have to f*ck over a lot of people on the way. You know who's most capable of doing that? Sociopaths. This is why they force conflict upon everything, why American capitalism has failed, why Nazi socialism failed, why bolshevik communism failed; because a small elite want a world of workers fueling their profits and they have no heart in their chest to stop them from achieving that by any means. And minkowski, why do you insist on maintaining bullsh*t like "the American Dream" and all that God gave us America pride? What is America? If I love my neighbors but hate the government does that make me unpatriotic? And if I am unpatriotic, who should I listen to when trying to be more patriotic? Bill OReilly? Keith Olbermann? Obama? Moore? As for the wealthy, yeah, just check out what happened with last years $700 Billion bailout. The banks who own stock with the Fed (Fed Member banks) had $700 Billion flooded into their Fed account and get to turn around and lend out $7 Trillion, with interest (check fractional reserve banking). On top of that, American taxpayers now pay interest to the banks for their accounts in the Fed (as though we're the bank and they have the checking account), accounts which are already gaining 6% annually to begin with. The transfer of wealth is actually so massive its unfathomable.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved