WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Terminator Salvation" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Terminator Salvation" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The wait is over. "Terminator Salvation," the fourth installment in the franchise, has been released in theaters. Those who had the chance to see it already, give us your thoughts by writing a brief review below.

Did McG do a good job? Is Sam Worthington a good actor? Is it better than "Terminator 3"? Did you like the ending?

Click here to read our "Terminator Salvation" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 89 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Aido4258 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 6:04:13 PM

I haven't seen it yet because it doesn't come out in Australia until the 4th of June. But I do want to see it.
clentz writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 6:08:29 PM

I actually really liked it! Yeah, what they're saying about cheesy lines at times is true, and no, the writing isn't anything special. That's true, too. Now, I like really good movies - writing, acting, cinematography, all that jazz - as much as anyone, but sometimes I just wanna see a bunch of fight and explosion scenes that don't insult my intelligence. That's basically all Salvation is, with a little redemption story inserted there. Great special effects, big explosions, cool sound effects - it really is the perfect summer movie.
nurback writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 6:21:19 PM

I haven't seen yet,too.But i can't wait to see it.And i really don't care about WP's reviews,it's only their opinions.
lost_addict writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 6:24:53 PM

you suppose to think in this movie?
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 6:55:31 PM

Just got back from it. Totally lacks. Parts are cool, but overall its just MEH. Terminator 2 still takes the cake. Also Christian Bale was just playing batman in this... he spoke through his teeth still. I guess it wasn't the batman suit that made his lines inaudible last time. The other guy was awesome though, the guy who played marcus. PS no titties.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:00:26 PM

Damn.. no tities
Schwasted writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:19:34 PM

It was awesome. Present day Terminator is still cooler. It's Terminator, and Christian Bale is in it... It's good
atn5022 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:21:21 PM

it was disappointing
The Worm writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:24:26 PM

it was pretty damn good. I thought it would suck, but i was really wrong!!!!
borat writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:34:40 PM

motorcycle robots ROCK!!!
Stuntastic writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:50:15 PM

Without seeing the movie I can guarantee you it was better than number 3
SACdaddy writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 8:05:35 PM

Hate to disappoint anyone but I thought this was the worst film of the series by far. I'm a big fan of the first 2 films and was even very entertained by the third. But this installment was launched with 3 blaring handicaps that it just couldn't overcome. First, all other Term movies leaned heavily on plot and timeline. They had to dealing with time travel. The new movie is stuck in the future where there are no consequences because you already know what happens. Second, no T-movie should be rated anything but R. COME ON is anything sacred anymore! Which brings me to its biggest flaw. I had no idea how big of a void NO Arnold would make. After seeing Salvation you realize that not even Batman can fill those huge shoes. Arnold is Terminator and without him I fear the series is doomed to mediocrity. Worthington wasn't all bad though. Makes me wonder what will happen when he teams up with Jim Cameron (the original genius behind Terminator's success) in Avatar.
bay101 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 8:19:46 PM

I was expecting the plot to be more complex than what it was. There was no depth in the characters, and the acting was very mediocre. The action and effects were somewhat entertaining, but it lacked the suspense that Cameron brought to the screen. I was expecting more out of this film, and thought they would make up for part 3. Now, I feel Terminator ran its course and I see it quickly becoming ruined by the studio's and ruin what James Cameron created. Since they will most likely make another one, they need to end the storyline, and be DONE with this. It's bad enough they gave us the Sarah Connor Chronicles.
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 9:05:34 PM

Rice Pudding makes me fart!
autiger10 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 9:21:06 PM

i just wanna smoke before i see it
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 9:22:39 PM

Stop using lubricant (that's what I do).
makingcircles writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 9:38:59 PM

Just saw it....I went by myself. I thought it was very entertaining and flowed very well until the last 7 minutes. For some reason McG slows the adrenaline down right when he could have kept it going. It's like they had the right idea for the ending but the script and editing needed tweaking. Other than that, very well acted on all parts, good casting (with the exception of John Conners love interest...she is eh) ....good number of surprises, and top notch action. Sorry if some of you disagree but I was emotional locked into this film until the last 7 minutes.
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 10:16:31 PM

I was pleasantly surprised. It was a good film. McG did a good job of keeping ties to some things that Cameron did, but also made this movie his own.
polardeficit writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 10:17:58 PM

if you liked this movie i urge you to take a large blunt object of some type and repeatedly hit yourself in the head with it until you are brain damaged so you can at least have a reason for liking such a sh*tty film
on May 21st, 2009 at 10:28:48 PM

Rice Pudding is what powers Skynet...Ranger-Don't share with Skynet!!
Derp88 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 10:51:32 PM

Sam Worthington did a good job,dude can act,he owned Bale in this film,overshadowed him
filmmkr1 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:02:10 PM

i still think T2 tops all the rest including this one. dont get me wrong... McG's got skill. he's good at blowing stuff up, and the little cameos are a tad corny and expected. all in all its a great flick but it just wasnt a terminator movie. maybe it should have been called cyborg salvation or cyborg vs man. just not terminator. thats all.
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:25:34 PM

It was horrible on so many levels. McG is a complete and utter hack! Story was unbelievably lame, completely one dimensional in comparison to it's 1st and 2nd predecessors! For everyone giving this movie positive reviews (which is shocking but to each his own), If you think that a few explosions and over the top special effects with zero character development and a rushed, choppy and lame story makes for a great movie, then I guess it is a testament as to how short current generations of film lover's attention spans have become!
Blank x2 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:50:00 PM

People who hate this movie, I just don't get it. Please, STOP comparing it to the first two movies. Salvation was a LOT better than I expected. Please, haters, explain to me why it was so sh*tty. It was exactly what is was supposed to be. A popcorn action summer blockbuster. People act like it should be Oscar material. This movie was action packed, and had in my opinion a very good story. It was a little cliche at times, but what sequel isn't? I'm surprised by McG, and a little proud of him. And saying "no time travel and no Arnold makes it suck" is just plain stupid. They did what they had to do to update it. I mean, do you people REALLY want to see Arnold in his mid 60s doing this? And I won't spoil it, but there were JUST as many consequences present in this movie to mess up the past and future timelines. People can have their own opinion, but to me, this was definitely worth my 8 bucks. And aside from the ending of the third movie, this one WAS better than Rise of the Machines. It's not the best movie, but it's certainly not the worst. In my opinion, it's not even the worst movie of the series. Any one on here with an open mind would probably enjoy it. You could go see worse.....**cough***...WOLVERINE..**cough**.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:51:34 PM

And I also think the ending that they used was a lot better than the rejected ones that were reported.
thebreach writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:01:48 AM

I liked it. it had great action very thilling, good plot developmant at end with a nice cameo. negative: it was very predictable most of the movie. their wasn't depth or creativity with the script. not as good as the first 2 but much better than T3
HOCK writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:13:04 AM

I walked out of the theatre not knowing what I thought. Nothing really angered me. I was entertained, yet some parts were a little silly. There isnt much of a connection with John Connor's character, I think they assume that you already have that. But when you change actors you need to re-establish that. I thought the Marcus story and character basically saved the movie.
masKritic writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:35:56 AM

hey i saw this last night and im pretty sure i didnt like it. The action scenes and Effects were amazing but it felt like there was no story. I saw it at the midnight showing and i think i was too tired to process what was going on. Can someone please explain to me what exactly the story is? i would really appreciate it.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:53:41 AM

I thought it was great...set the stage for some good stuff, it was really about Marcus not John, great action since it was a war movie
thomas deadison writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:56:24 AM

Blank x2-- We can now put our Transformers differences aside. I pretty much agree with you on this. I don't get the 33% on Rotten Tomatoes. But, perhaps I liked it more because I read so many horrid reviews. I went in dreading what I was about to see, but ended up thoroughly enjoying it.
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:03:12 AM

The first hour and a half was amazing. The non-'R' rating didn't factor into it as much as I thought it would. But the last half hour was terrible. I did not like the ending at all, and Christian Bale was awful. On a positive note, Sam Worthington was incredible. Also, the more I thought about it after the movie, they should have gone 'R' and included all of the blood and whatnot that Cameron put into T2.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:40:57 AM

@Blank x2: Reasons why it was sh*tty to me (SPOILERS AHEAD): 1) John Connor was a secondary character.

2) No exposition about time travel. Why was Skynet developing faster? There's no explanation for this nor does anyone delve into its implications. (e.g., if the future is different, where did Kyle Reese and the other 4 terminators come from?

3) Skynet knows about Kyle Reese. On top of that, Skynet doesn't immediately kill him on site. That's illogical.

4) Terminators can't terminate worth a damn. What's the body count in this movie again? Now compare it to previous movies in the series.

5) Moon's character spontaneously risking the entire resistance movement and the future by freeing Marcus. That was completely and totally unbelievable. No one is that stupid.

6) (Related to issue #4.) Arnold engages John Connor in physical combat. LOL! Okay, seriously, during this fight Arnold, a terminator, wait, get this, throws Connor into walls and equipment. I thought he was a terminator, not a wrestler. LOL! Connor's body visibly dents solid metal and yet he's not broken in half. Next, Arnold punches Connor in the chest and Connor survives! Not 2 minutes later, Arnold identifies Marcus' heart as a weak spot and punches Marcus in the chest, terminating him. He only eventually gets back up because he's a terminator, too. That's piss-poor drama.

7) John Connor can not only engage in hand-to-hand combat with a terminator, he can also hold a terminator at bay with his bare foot. This guy isn't just a messiah. He's Superman!

8) John Connor can't die and neither can Kyle Reese and Marcus is just a machine. This is a problem, so the body count has to be high to compensate, but it wasn't. This movie should have taken place after Kyle Reese was sent back. This way, John Connor's life would truly be in danger.

9) No one dies on screen. PG-13 anyone? *rolls eyes*. 10) Kate Connor is useless and boring. No one even talks about her pregnancy. 11) Skynet apparently knows it going to send terminators into the past to try to kill John, yet there's no exposition about the implications of this. Is Skynet STILL going to send terminators into the past? Does it conclude that it's a predestination paradox?

12) This is leftover from T3, but if all terminators have a nuclear power core, why didn't Arnold just take his out in 1984 and throw it at Sarah Connor? She couldn't possibly escape.

13) It's said that John Connor is the prophesied messiah. By whom? Why is it considered a prophesy which can be ridiculed and not intel which people with actually take seriously? Anyone who knows about John Connor's history knows the future predicted is real and therefore no one should doubt John Connor.

I could on and on. Hollywood is nothing but an assembly line of movies, now. Too many non-writer hands in the pot that don't know what the hell their doing. Too busy worried about merchandising.
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:42:53 AM

AF - no joke. It was like WWIII over here tonight!
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:44:37 AM

Why is there no edit button?
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:53:28 AM

I only ask one thing of my movies from May to September: Entertain me. T4 did not fail me. It gave me a different look at some old characters while creating a kick ass new character. I ended up liking Marcus more than I thought I would. Yes, the plot is thin, but this is Terminator--time traveling robots and impossible stunts are the norm here, and they have always been. Anyone whining about the plot and the acting is probably letting nostalgia cloud their memory. No Terminator movie had a great script, acting and character development. It was always about cool one liners and sh*t that blew up real good. And with this one, those old components are still intact. Not as good as Judgment Day, but a good addition to the series. They can build up on this and make the sequel something that can rival T2. The biggest problem with the movie, however, is the lack of a real bad guy. Terminator movies always had great baddies. Even the T-X, which sucked as a character, was a real cool baddie. Hopefully the sequel can remedy that. Oh, and they should have kept one of the darker endings. The one they stuck with is total weaksauce.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:56:52 AM

"No Terminator movie had a great script." Yet you deem Judgment Day to be a good movie. Contradict much? Bad script equals bad movie. You can't separate the two. Anyway, there was actually one death on screen. No blood, though. And it was weak.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:57:28 AM

If people want to nit-pick little things about summer movies, don't go see them. And I agree, all movies from May to September are supposed to do is entertain....not win awards for film making. I totally agree, Sinestro. It was "entertaining", which was what it was supposed to do.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:58:56 AM

Also, if any one wants to talk about illogical and bad story, but love part 2, then I ask, why couldn't the Terminators send a Terminator to kill baby Sarah Connor, instead of sending one to kill older Sarah and teenage John? Sarah was never off-grid when she was a baby, and as a baby she would have been defenseless and harder to defend. Oh, that's right, because seeing Arnold baby-sitting would have been f*cking stupid. Terminator had nothing to do with a coherent story and great logic. It never did. Not ever.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:58:56 AM

Dumb it down. That's what they say at Hollywood. Oh well.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:00:29 AM

Sinestro, baby Sarah Connor has parents. The movie would still happen, just with Sarah Connor's parents protecting her. You're argument is still illogical.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:01:08 AM

Luminus, don't pick random quotes from my post and tell me I am contradicting myself. My first sentence says what I am looking for in a movie from May to September. Entertainment. Amusement. I wanna see dumb f*cking fireworks and go "weeee". T2 had that, and because of it I consider it good. T4 has it too.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:02:49 AM

Now it's a random quote? lol. Okay, whatever. Dumb it down. Dumb it, dumb it down. lol!
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:03:36 AM

Sarah Connor's parents are a non-issue. The Terminators should have known that. Sarah was John's rock, all his strength she got from him. She made him the man he is in the future. How could they not have guessed she would have been harder to kill as an adult. Highly illogical, Spock. Seriously, I won't sit here and try and discuss all the Terminator plot holes and inconsistencies. Why? Because those movies were never about that.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:04:15 AM

I wasn't even entertained. That's part of the problem. T3 had problems, but at least it was entertaining.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:05:58 AM

Sinestro, my point just went right over your head. It doesn't matter if Skynet sends a terminator back to kill Sarah as a baby. Kyle Reese would have been there to save her, along with her parents.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:06:58 AM

It was a random quote. It didn't fully cover the entire point I was making. And you can't tell a person what they critique for a good movie should be. If some people don't care about the story being flawless as long as it's fun, then that is their prerogative. If I had to think about every little bit of the story I would never be able to enjoy those cheese Shaw Bros. martial arts extravaganzas. And I cannot deny myself that pleasure. HAYAAAAAAH!
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:08:44 AM

More contradictions. I'm random quoting, but you're not? Go back and read the first sentence of my initial post. I said the movie was sh*tty for ME. That would indicate that it was MY opinion.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:09:54 AM

My point is her parents wouldn't have mattered. Sarah is who made John what he is. Even in part 4 he still listens to her audio tapes for guidance and solace. Why wouldn't they make it harder for Reese by sending te T-800 to kill the harder to protect baby Sarah. Or send someone to kill Kyle Reese. That way when future Kyle tries to save past Kyle and they both touch the whole f*cking universe could IMPLODE!
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:11:06 AM

I haven't quoted anyone. And I've never said anyone but me should have liked it. I said I liked it. And that's it. You said I was contradicting myself. Are you insane?
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:11:17 AM

Why would it be harder to protect baby Sarah Connor? You're really reaching for straws.
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:13:11 AM

Anyone ever ask why the Terminator didn't go back 80 years and snap Sarah's Grandmother's neck?!
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:13:36 AM

... pretty short movie that would make, I grant you...
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:13:38 AM

So it's NOT harder to protect a baby who does nothing but cry and sh*t than a grown ass woman who can actually fend for herself?
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:15:53 AM

Here's what you said: "you can't tell a person what they critique for a good movie should be." It's in response to my initial post. But I made it clear that the critique was my opinion. So, yes, you didn't quote me. My bad.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:16:20 AM

See. Ranger has the right idea. For being flawless killing machines, those Terminators sure are stupid.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:17:49 AM

Aw, dude, don't misunderstand me. I would not put into question your reasons for disliking the movie. I simply think there are far too many people who fault this movie because it suffers from the same flaws as its predecessors.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:19:35 AM

@ Sinestro: no. We've seen movies like that before. Besides, I didn't say the first two movies were perfect.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:20:44 AM

I'm talking about the baby.
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:21:42 AM

Was I the only one who had flashbacks of that incident between Bale and the director of photography when Bale pointed at the little deaf girl and yelled, "YOU!!! MOVE IT!!!"
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:23:25 AM

The baby would have been harder to protect. It's hard to shoot and roll and run and jump and dive and crash a car into a wall at 60mph when you have something as fragile as a baby hanging on one arm.
Luminus writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:26:01 AM

What, like this: http://www.imdb.com/video/screenplay/vi3162964249/ ? lol
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:35:47 AM

lol. Jesus. I thought I was done with that movie for the rest of my life. I would have held a grudge against Owen if he hadn't made Children of Men.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:44:22 AM

WAYYYYY better than T3. Good movie, that stuck true to the first two.
quakes1121 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 8:44:34 AM

It was very disappointing. In order of greatness, T1,T2,T3,T4. The ending was absolutely silly, a tear jerk moment turns into an awkward scene to watch. The best moment in the film comes when Bale rescues some captured prisoners. Amid the chaos a little girl stands frozen still with fear, as her fellow prisoners run for safety. Christian Bale , while saving the day, runs up to her, points and screams, "Hey you, get outta here". The scream at the little girl herself was worse than when he yelled at the audio guy for getting in the scene. Needless to say I laughed pretty hard. Thinking back, I wonder how I ever thought McG could produce a coherent well thought out movie. I am very disappointed with myself for giving such high hopes to such a talentless man. The sequels to this movie will wind up hurting the Terminator franchise much more than the 3rd movie ever could. Please STOP JOSEPH MCGINTY !
alist59 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 8:47:30 AM

well im guessing that if you have high expectation for the film...the film would suck for you but if your expectation is low...the film would suck...i havent watched it yet...but i have high expectation for it
alist59 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 8:48:49 AM

well im guessing that if you have high expectation for the film...the film would be awesome for you but if your expectation is low...the film would suck...i havent watched it yet...but i have high expectation for it ...i mean ... my com lags and glitches sometimes
alist59 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 8:50:44 AM

... i mean tat the movie would be awesome if you expected it to suck... my com sucks so badddd
mgraybop writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 9:47:42 AM

Personally, It had its entertaining moments. I was a little dissappointed in the PG-13 rating. I feel that the director was the difference in the movie. Cameron always gave that "sense of urgency", "holy sh*t he is still right behind us" type of feel. Something that the last two movies did not really give me. So comparing this one to the previous three is asinine. It was a summer flick with explotions and on par acting, nothing more. I would give it a 7 out of 10, just because Worthington and Bale did do a good job with the movie. I think that if Cameron had done this one, it would have been an entirely different story. To me this one just felt like they are really trying to keep a story going that, if you really look at it, ended in the second movie, and personally they should have just left it alone after that.
jak3n0rman writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:46:40 AM

sinestro. like the name. however, it does mean I'll have to fight you. ready for some emotional spectrum warfare?
SACdaddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:42:01 AM

Problems: What happened to James Cameron's future where the machines brutally kill any human they came in contact with? Now they're harvesting people for some p*ssy reason MCG doesnt bother top explain. What happened to the "rubber skin" terminator models that Reese talks about in the first film? Why is everyone so surprised when they find machines that look like humans? Connor has been fighting them his whole life DIDN'T HE TELL SOMEBODY!!! Why hasn't Bale figured out how to do an exceptible American accent yet? In an profession dominated with Brits and Aussies (from Mad Max Gibson to House Laurie) who can turn it on and off like a light switch Bale is the only guy that cant quite get it. And thats beginning to bother me. Why did they sacrifice a nice nude shot of Moon for a PG-13 rating? Dont tell me yall did't notice that shotty editing cut when Moon started to disrobe and all of a sudden she's surrounded by five sex crazed jabronies. The more I think about it the more I dislike this movie.
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 11:56:37 AM

Blank x2: You took the words out of my mouth. Thank you
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 12:29:22 PM

it should be called Terminator: The future begins.....isn't that the original title they had before they changed it to 'salvation'?....still haven't seen it yet either...and i already agree with most....McG has skill, but like lots of others, they milk a story so hard until they kill it....if i ever made a movie...i'd make sure it was bad ass and had an ending that could never be continued....so that stupid studios can't make sequels...or prequels....or remakes haha....yea cuz i'd have copyright all over that sh*t...but in this case?...this is terminator...something james cameron created, not McG....he seems to be sucking up as much credit as he can over this movie hoping he'll beat michael bay...he knows he won't though...besides, he hasn't done as many movies and is already upstaging bay...something's just not right there
Sinestro writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 1:26:08 PM

Bring it on, Norman! Fear shall conquer all!
emagehtetah writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:28:01 PM

Just got home from watching it. I thought it was excellent. Didn't yawn at any time. Very entertaining. I'm not obsessed with the movies so I don't know how it all fits together, but it was definitely a very fun, entertaining, high action, intense movie. Highly recommend.
tucsonkid writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 2:55:32 PM

bluemeenie writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 3:37:23 PM

"Terminator Salvation" - What Did You Think?" Not a lot of 'thinking' required for the movie...
Ranger writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 4:46:21 PM

tucsonkid - you OK Buddy?
tino78 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 6:50:29 PM

i thought the movie was good. its in the right direction. for all you people picking at it get a life. have a couple answers to all your dumb questions: 1. they r harvesting humans now in 2018. maybe after this battle the machines decide to kill humans onsite because now it seems they pose a threat. 2. machines didnt kill kyle reese onsite cause they wanted to lure john connor into they're trap. even if they kill kyle reese it doesnt guarantee john connors existence disappears. remember his mother sarah connor is more crucial to his development then was kyle. granted he may not turn out to be the prophecy either. 3. endin was ok. terminator salvation title is probably meant for marcus character. his salvation from being a murderer. 4. in all the movies the terminator throw people around. why complain now??? bottom line this is a summer movie. it was entertaining
SACdaddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:20:41 PM

How did the machines find out that Reese was John Connor's father? Maybe they were harvesting humans because killing them would get an R rating. Am I the only one who thinks that half of this movie looks like stock footage from Matrix Revolution that ended up on the cutting room floors. I don't know maybe I should have just checked my brain at the door and buried my head in my popcorn like tino78. Independence Day was better than this.
kevo10183 writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:24:16 PM

just ok for me. Could have been ALOT better. Cheesiest part goes to the Terminator with the bandana.
SACdaddy writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 7:33:14 PM

The bandana was classic!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 11:00:31 AM

I really liked it, better than the 3rd. Heres the thing though... its its own film! McG took it in a new direction in a sense. Yeah it still follows the same age old story of SkyNet, the Terminators and all that but in terms of anything else its its own film. I really enjoyed it, Christian Bale did great as did the rest of the cast. Still crazy for me seeing Helen Bonham Crater in it but it was all good.
Nkariunas writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 1:52:16 PM

I really enjoyed, it stuck well to the series terminator salvation: the future begins and i was a fan of the stoyrline, special effects and action sequences, particularly the climax at the end.
Ranger writes:
on May 23rd, 2009 at 3:39:25 PM

Seems you liked it 3 times more than anyone else.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:31:17 AM

Not bad- Characters had no depth- but I thought that the action made up for it. By far the most viusally stunning of the series. Thought McG pulled it off pretty well- but I sure hope Christian Bale doesn't end up like Harrison Ford, being unable to act- just shooting a gun and throwing a punch a different way.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:31:41 AM

Not bad- Characters had no depth- but I thought that the action made up for it. By far the most viusally stunning of the series. Thought McG pulled it off pretty well- but I sure hope Christian Bale doesn't end up like Harrison Ford, being unable to act- just shooting a gun and throwing a punch a different way.
TerrificMist writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 3:19:27 PM

this movie is getting way too much of a bad rap. bale was good, not great, but real solid and the john conner character was scaled down a bit, which is kinda dumb, but the movie doesnt have to revolve around conner. the first 3 did, even the original and he wasnt even born. these movies are more about the strength of the human race, which is ironically personified by marcus, now a robot, than about conner, who is one man. had they gotten a lesser known actor to portray conner, the character would have been completely unimportant. but having a star like bale evens out the watered down conner character. i thought anton yelchin as kyle reese was amazing. he portrayed the same attitude as beihn in the first terminator, and his character will def be played up more in subsiquent films. common as barnes sucked, he cant act. i thought he would be good, but he was very dissapointing. he was more robotic in saying his lines than the t-600. i hope they find a way to include marcus in the next film somehow. he was a completely new character invented by the writers but they and worthington def pulled it off. all people complaining about no time travel or not enough arnold, let go of the past. when was the last time a decent movie revolved around time travel. to 80s-90s. and arnold didnt have to be in it, that was just a nice little treat for fans of the older ones. rise of the machines sucked, and mcg def revitalized a dead franchise. this is a new series unto itself. i wanna see what happens to conner, the resistance, and skynet even though we alredy kno based on the other films.
the joker writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 1:44:37 AM

I thought Terminator Salvation was a very good movie I loved it but I did not like it better than terminator 2 I still liked it the only part I was dissapointed by was Christian Bale wasn't as good as I thought he was going to be it ended up being Sam Worthington who stole the show he's got talent and has a big career ahead of him. I hope he is in the next one, Anton Yelchin did a very good job too.
Alex DeLarge writes:
on May 31st, 2009 at 12:38:44 PM

I thought it was awesome. Aside from some ridiculous action parts, (which are in all of them anyway) I thought it was very true to the series and had some kick ass fight scenes. It wasn't hard to follow either, it made sense if you payed attention to the toher films. Don't be so critical. It was great.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved