WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Discusses Ideas for "Terminator Salvation" Sequels

Posted: May 21st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Discusses Ideas for "Terminator Salvation" SequelsSubmit Comment
"Terminator Salvation" is set to appear in theaters today, but don't expect to see a conclusion to the war between man and machine. That conclusion may come at the end of this new trilogy, and director McG is already talking about how it all may go down.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

McG tells MTV News that Kate Connor (Bryce Dallas Howard), the wife of John Connor, and her pregnancy will play a big part in the future installments. "That's to be explored in the prospective second and third picture," McG says. "We've arced out a story that includes that child and its fate and what it becomes in this world of man versus machine."

Howard continued: "In the third film, it was suggested that their children together become important. That Kate eventually becomes the leader of the resistance when John Connor dies and that their children together become influential as well. Obviously, that's in a future that we're all working to prevent because we don't want John Connor to be killed -- but it is obviously implied that there are children involved."

McG also mentioned that the next film would study "the genesis of [Sam Worthington's character] Marcus, the coming of time travel and the fate of John Connor himself. We've marked out all those stories. And the child plays a critical role in it."

Click here to read our "Terminator Salvation" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JakeVermont writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:55:16 AM

lot of reviews give T4 a 4/10 what hell have you done McG!??? unbelieveable! as i'm from germany I'will have to wait 2 more weeks for the movie a already bouth a ticket for the premiere, damn sh*t McG!!! My God!
BobMcBob writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 8:40:10 AM

with the reviews it's getting; and with the likely second weekend drop in terms of it's gross; I doubt there will be a sequel
JakeVermont writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 9:47:13 AM

@Bob: a Sequel would we awesome because the story will get interesting! But please another director!!! f*ck McG!!! The reviews dissappoint me!!!
Schwasted writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:30:52 AM

It was awesome, I really enjoyed it. It will be much better if it is set in present day and not the apocalypse.
lost_addict writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:53:54 AM

the terminator franchise died as soon as James Cameron left.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:58:13 AM

i told you so MCG its MCGAY the movie sucks like my pants after... PLs some one kick this this gay in the mouth once for all!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 12:18:47 PM

Ok, folks they are just reviews why don't u watch the movie and make up your own mind?? Why does that seem like a weird idea to me but how can you judge something before know anything about it?? I'm not a fan of McG and he talks WAY too much for his own good but you can't really make an opinion without watching it...It's obvious this will not be at the caliber of the first two movies but give it a chance, folks.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 12:23:38 PM

@schwasted: so you really liked the movie? what about the character developments and Christian Bale? almost every review said he was not good enough or didnt make it up to be mankinds leader
acslaterson writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 12:49:04 PM

I have a feeling I will walk out liking the movie but then when I think back about the plot/character development/story I am going to be pissed. Same thing happened with X-Men 3. Oh well, should be good for some explosions and cool action scenes...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 1:07:49 PM

i knew there were gonna milk the story off the 3rd film like crazy....katherine brewster/connor wasn't created till T3 anyway...but at least it should still beat T3...i dunno i have yet to watch it
bluemeenie writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 3:04:48 PM

McG sorry but they're giving the next one to Lucas. 'John Conner and the Termintor of the Nuked Earth- Episode One'
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 3:17:01 PM

@acslaterson: same thing happened with me but with watchmen, after i left i started to think about all the changes...this probebly will be the same...and You Could Be Mine is not in the movie i hope.....why would you play and old school GnR song...they did just drop Chinese Democracy why not get a song off that! fer f*ck sakes. like i said as soon as it said pg13, thats the first nail in the coffin
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 4:38:37 PM

I thought the film was badass, and had a very decent enough story to it. I loved Bale (as always) as Conor. I think he gave it a good bit of spirit in his own way. The cast overall was very good and I like the direction McG is taking it in with their children playing a role. Thats obviously the way it needs to go because John Connor cant live on forever or be like f*cking 70 fighing machines. Its like implied or whatever that he's atleast in his late 40s or something right? EVERYONE STOP f*ckING BITCHING LIKE ITS THE BIGGEST FAILURE OF CINEMA EVER, GET THE f*ck OVER IT AND MOVE ON!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 5:15:43 PM

but eventually people get bored of remakes and sequels...if hollywood doesn't learn that now then they'll learn it the hard way...soon we'll see remakes of titanic, the abyss, etc...and i know somebody will try, and if that happens, i'll do what i've been doing....not paying to watch them, except for the ones that are worth it of course
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 5:28:04 PM

NO MORE REMAKES NO MORE REMAKES!, i see a web page comparing Terminator with DRAGON BALL EVOLUTION, OMG MCG did it again!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 5:37:15 PM

dragonball was by 20th century fox....they basically slapped all the fans of the cartoon in the face with that movie....plus that stupid tv spot is still stuck in my head 'you're different, i like different'....so retarded lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 5:41:31 PM

at least this is a better line 'either they won't sleep with you, and then there's really no need to ever call them again....or they do sleep with, and then there's really no need to ever call them again' hahaha....i know i know...has nothing to do with the article
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 6:57:13 PM

his ideas for the sequel should be to make it enjoyable and way way less boring
dwight writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 7:11:15 PM

WHAT THE HELL IS Mcg TALKING ABOUT? Conner dead?,Children? Mcg IS A STUPID f*ckING DUDE. Can a die hard Terminater fan please back me up here.In Terminater 3 the Terminater told John that he killed him in the future. The movie ended with Terminater telling John "we'll meet again" The the red light in Arnolds eye was still on. Did Mcg see any of this? Terminater 5 oviously should be the Terminater coming back online rebuilding himself or John Conner going back to the mountain to find the Terminater because maybe he has information in his cpu about some secret Skynet facility.Then the Terminater should save John from the Terminaters present self (damn I'm tired of typing Terminater what do they call him T 18 something anyway) T6 should be Arnolds character from T3 and John Conner taking down Skynet In a big super battle out That can be Arnold coming back(a little makeup blackhair dye and Shades we won't even tell his age) or a cgi Arnold or a unknown actor that looks just like Arnold. If Mcg doesn't know this he needs to be beaten. I don't read reviews before I see a good movie. I like my head to be clear and judge the film myself unbiased. From watching the Terminator clips it looks BAD!!! But it seems like it has to much explosions. we'll see. But from hearing Mcg spit out all these dumb ideas with no shame the franchise will be dead by T5 Mcg has to go. JJ Abrams for the next one.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 11:55:03 PM

People, STOP listening to reviews. This is NOT supposed to be a character driven drama. It's a summer blockbuster. That is just as stupid as the ignorant people who say Transformers had no character development, deep plot, etc. THAT IS NOT THEIR PURPOSE. Watch The Godfather if that's what you want, but don't expect it out of summer action movies. Every movie can't have it all, nor should they be required to. Salvation was actually a LOT better than I expected, and I would recommend it to anyone who knows how to form an intelligent opinion of their own.
mgraybop writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:17:27 AM

@dwight: I agree with you 100%. McG has taken this story and raped it. McG picked the wrong story to keep going with. In my opinion they should have left this movie series alone after part two. Now he is going to bring connor's kids and make them a major factor, after connor dies. He is gonna have to die of old age cause obviously the Terminators have a sensor that wont allow them to instantly kill john connor, but just play around with them until someone else gets there to help. Personally, I think they should have used the dark alternate ending and made an end to the entire thing. Connor, his wife, and all other people of importance were killed by worthington's terminator. That would have done justice to McG's offering. At least then they could rest in peace without fear of being brought back in another of McG's "masterpieces"
JakeVermont writes:
on May 22nd, 2009 at 10:18:34 AM

@dwight: Duude the T-800 told him that they would meet again yes but in the future with him in the future not the exact same one who killed the TX- I'm a Die hard Terminator fan :D ^^ and @blank I'm just disappointed by the reviews thats all you are absolutely right its a damn action movie and no drama!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved