WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Raimi to Correct "Spider-Man 3" Mistakes in "Spider-Man 4"

Posted: May 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Raimi to Correct "Spider-Man 3" Mistakes in "Spider-Man 4"Submit Comment
Cinematical got to chat with director Sam Raimi about the upcoming "Spider-Man 4" and how it will be different from the third movie.

"I've learned a lot of lessons about what people didn't like and missteps that I'd made," he explained. "I made a lot of mistakes, and it's part of the reason I so want to make this next story of Peter Parker. I really think I know in my heart who the character is. I would like one more chance at it [that character]."

He continued: "I really do look at them as things that Iíve learned, and hope that when I apply what I've learned to this next one, I really make a film that people enjoy and is really true to the character in a fresh, original way. That's my goal."

Raimi also revealed to MTV News that he has spoken to Kirsten Dunst and she is interested in returning. But before he brings her on, he will need to read the script that will be ready in four weeks. Raimi mentioned that he constantly thinks about each movie he has previously made and would love the chance to do them over with the same story and characters. So, is Venom a possible villain?

He hopes to begin filming in February for a May 6th, 2011 release.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: Cinematical, MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:26:51 AM

I've always said, don't put multiple villains in a superhero movie - it won't work. Nobody listens. I know DK is maybe the exception, but, that "other villain" (two face) got developed as the film went on, and was not the focus of that film. Thus, he (two face) didn't get in the way of the films plot or substance. He's meant for another flick altogether.....and was built that way. I love Spider Man 2 - I hope Sam makes another flick that is worthy of that.
thomas deadison writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:55:28 AM

Been waiting for an apology from this bastard, and now I think this is the closest we shall come.
telur writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:03:37 AM

still i don't like harry is dead
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:16:42 AM

i definitely agree with having one villain in a movie.dark knight had more than one but got it right. sm 3 wasn't all that bad. long as he doesn't bitch out when he's suppose to speak up about his movie, i'm sure sm 4 will be great.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:36:53 AM

hmm...venom returns?...with the slimy tongue this time?...i think one villain is not enough, maybe like have 2 and introduce a clue or reveal a third for the next movie or somethin....1 and 2 got one, 3 got 3...i'd say for 4, 2 villains wouldn't be bad for an original move....i'm guessing lizard and carnage...or shocker and carnage?
sachem writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:48:37 AM

It's the other way around though. The third film was way more interesting than the previous two, but still mediocre. This statement by Raimi makes it clear why he's such an overrated filmmaker. It's all down to Evil Dead I suppose, which was a breath of fresh air back in 1981.
cj01 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:28:19 AM

Topher Grace was the worst casting ever!!! They needed someone who wasnt skinny and was more serious. Venom is supposed to be scary not humerous. The could of at least changed his voice when he turned to venom but nope. And also they should have split spidey 3 into 2 films and have eddie brock turn into venom at the END of the film to gear us up for number 4. AND we didnt see enough of Bryce Dallas Howard. She was in 3 effing scenes!!! I dont know how they are gonns bring venom back but i hope they do just so they could make up for effing him up.
freshfromthedeli writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 8:56:27 AM

Use Carnage or Lizard and all will be forgiven.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:19:05 AM

f*ck all the multiple-villain, harry is dead, etc etc. problems. it had a DANCE NUMBER!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:24:05 AM

Yeah, cj01, in the comic books Eddie Brock looked like a suave jock- not a clone of Parker. And I totally agree with you Post_MAN_87- Spiderman 2 was da bomb. Riami, you have a lot to live up to, cause if you don't sink this- your life will be over- or at least your career.
cj01 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:45:29 AM

Spiderman 2 was by far the best one. There wasnt as much action as the first one but the storyline made up for that big time!
makingcircles writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 10:22:56 AM

1 and 2 were both solid and enjoyable. 3 was jam packed with crap. It really seems that it wasn't Sam's fault as much as the script. He has proven his directing skills on other films in my opinion. Not only that...but DK raised the bar and he probably realizes that and maybe learned a thing or two.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 10:30:49 AM

Just use the Lizard and shut the f*ck up, Raimi.
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:28:39 AM

#4 eh? Hmmm... drop the EMO stuff (lose all the dark stuff). Just bring in The Lizard... and at the end introduce another villain (so we know Spidey's work is never done). Make MJ less of a bitch!!!! And a 3-Way between Spidey (no... no Peter... but Spidey), MJ and Gwen. That's my shopping list for #4.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:34:13 AM

Rami is the most versatle director I can think of- look at his filmography. He's always trying something different and trying to better himself. This is the guy that hangs out with Coen Brothers folks- I think SP4 might live up to SP2.
Ronsauce writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:49:04 AM

"Spiderman 2 was by far the best one. There wasnt as much action as the first one but the storyline made up for that big time!" What? I enjoyed the second more BECAUSE it had more action than the first.
rocketman writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:00:03 PM

Sort it by getting rid of this guy,focus on SPIDERMAN not Peter Parker moaning about his girlfriends andchnge the actors ie Reboot then i'm in,otherwise he can get stuffed.
masKritic writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:25:15 PM

The second movie was obviously the best and it looks like we all agree on that. To make this fourth one work he has give it the comic book feel again. The third one was ok as a superhero movie but SUCKED COMPLETELY as a Spiderman movie. I want to see Lizard. Thats it. Too many characters will mean that none of the characters will even develop and the storyline will seemed scrunched together. they should just skip 4 and go to 5. Confuse the sh*t out of everybody.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:04:56 PM

he better fix the crap, Sandman killing uncle Ben,emo dancing,wimpy Venom,messing up harry,Sandman and Venom both learning there powers in record time.....we don't want your stupid fresh ideas Sam Raimi just make it as close to the comic as possable.
Ronsauce writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:42:17 PM

I swear a lot of you have nanosecond attention spans with your ability to write-off a director simply because his last movie wasn't very good.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:43:46 PM

^^^Agreed it's retarded- especially seeing how SpiderMan 3 was never HIS film. It's a studio picture, so it's not like he had the same creative freedom he had on Darkman. Overrated my ass. SM3 was Raimi's first critically bashed film of the last 20 years (1 film out of 15 that wasnt a 4 star flick)....f*ck off ya fickle tools. I cant wait till I read "See this is why Peter Jackson and Christopher Nolan is overrated"...it's coming soon.
alexzzzz writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:49:47 PM

well i least this movie will be way better!!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:05:06 PM

I think they should get married in this one- there's your drama backdrop to Electro and or Lizard- with a closer teaser for Carnage- perfect film.
rocketman writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:24:41 PM

^^^ none of Rami's films are exellent,1 good (ED1)and some big budget spidey films none of which were up to much,expensive yes,thats it.He ruined the Green Goblin with the power ranger costume.Doc Oc looked ok...thats about it..and the third? WTF? new blood time .
Satan Kid writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:30:32 PM

Hang your head in shame Raimi.Spiderman 3 sucked.Dance numbers,weak versions of kick ass characters and cornball plots made this movie suck. I think i will pinch my pennies and NOT waste 10+ dollars on another homoerotic portrayal of my favorite Marvel charcters...That goes for you to Hugh Jackman.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:25:47 PM

the only reason S3 sucked was because fags like you rumored about villains for it and studios listened to your faggety asses and forced Raimi to put all those villains in there to deliver on the hype that the rumours created....just wait for the next Batman- after rumours of Penguin, Riddler, Catwoman, Robin, etc the studios will try to force Nolan to include them all to deliver on the hype generated by you fags...and ya know what? He'll have to do it- because he only calls the shots when the studios let him, like Raimi...and once they sign that 5 year contract- thats it. They have to do it.
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:26:55 PM

You blew it Raimi, let it go.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:28:39 PM

...also, Drag Me To Hell is 100 percent on RT right now and is quickly becoming the second sure-fire, mainstream crowd pleaser of Summer 2009. Suck on it for a bit.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:49:23 PM

ok wait a minute, let me put this as simple as i can get it....regardless of what was wrong with spiderman 3, it could have been done better....the whole jazz sequence was not needed whatsoever, people would've enjoyed another fight scene than that sh*t....i also hate it and don't think it's right when writers kill characters off just because the actor's contract is done with...don't care who says what, or who is in charge of it...it's still not right
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:56:26 PM

i think the only lesson that needs to be learned doing translations of comics is that they put too much story into it and never enough action...top that off with certain characters that could have looked better and closer as they look in the comics...i think studios were thinking 'the little stuff won't matter'...i say that's bullsh*t...it does matter
That_Genius writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:11:08 PM

EHHH...I think I'm the only one but I liked the fact that Spiderman 3 had so many villians...
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:14:47 PM

I didn't mind the # of villains as much as I didn't like how 'dark' the whole movie was (I know, I know about Venom etc.). I didn't even care that much Harry died (people do that). But the EMO thing, MJ being uber Bitch, Oh... this guy, not that guy killed your Uncle Ben rehash bullsh*t. I did like 3 more than some on here... but (clearly) Sam Raimi needs some happy counseling.
tolgaboy writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:37:22 PM

keep his mask on ever heard of a secret identity?o hay we wont tell ?
Ronsauce writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:18:45 PM

"none of Rami's films are exellent,1 good (ED1)and some big budget spidey films none of which were up to much,expensive yes,thats it." Nope. Spiderman 1 and 2 were both pretty great as far as comic book movies go.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 2:29:29 AM

i haven't watched 1 in a while...i like how intense the final fight scene was...i was pretty shocked seeing spiderman nearly die when i first saw it...but then again i thought it was silly how he was able to retain all strength so fast just from the goblin spittin out harsh intentions...i didn't even notice until i read it, but someone pointed out one of the mistakes in the 1st movie...the scene when peter argues with uncle ben before exiting the car and going to the wrestle match, you can see flowers in the background behind tobey, but after he exits the car...there's no flowers behind him where they should be....another one i noticed is the scene when spidey and goblin battle for the first time, he tries the punch the goblin but the goblin stops him and says 'IMPRESSIVE!'....if you look at his lips when he says that, they're not moving
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 10:06:48 AM

yes at last is gonna read the comic, its about time, Raimi suck! MAybe its time for a remade!
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 8:05:08 PM

Spiderman 4: Spidey's enemies have both MJ and Gwen falling from 2 buildings - 2 blocks apart. Spidey has less than a second to decide... 'which love of his life will he save?!' - He SPRINGS into action... grabs the woman of his dreams... swings violently, fiercely to reach the other one in time, just to say: 'MJ, you're a f*cking manipulative bitch! Enjoy hell!' - SPLAT - fade to black. Next scene... Spidey is getting it on with the lovely Gwen and 2 of her other HAWT friends (redhead and brunette) of course using MJ's pummeled remains as lube... and... and... then... OK... I'm off to take a shower.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 6:04:08 PM

One problem was that he shouldnt have peter crying like a bitch every minute.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved