WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer on "Nightmare on Elm Street" Status

Posted: May 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer on "Nightmare on Elm Street" StatusSubmit Comment
Platinum Dunes producer Brad Fuller updated his blog with a few comments about the Chicago shoot of "A Nightmare on Elm Street" reboot. Here is what he had to say:

"So last night was one that I won't forget. We've been shooting in Chicago for two weeks and I've got some great stories to tell, but last night was the first time we filmed Freddy - the first time that we saw Jackie with all his wardrobe and make-up. It was insane.

Jackie is playing to role with incredible intensity. His Freddy doesn't tell jokes, he is simply terrifying. His make-up is so awesome - obviously there will be elements that you all know so well, but there have been advances in make-up and he truly looks like a burn victim.

Today we are shooting in a prison. It's not my first time in a prison, but fortunately every time I've been in one it is because we are shooting there. It's always weird though.

The picture you see below is of one of our Springwood police cars and was taken on Friday night when we were shooting a scene when a couple police cars converge on a house.
"

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "A Nightmare on Elm Street."

Source: Platinum Dunes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:10:13 AM

this movie is gonna rock hard. if we can't have robert englund play freddy, im sure jackie could get the job done.
doneehoward writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 8:17:29 AM

aww, no jokes?
makingcircles writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 10:27:25 AM

I'm so freaking excited for this flick!
Stuntastic writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:15:17 PM

Jokes are what Freddy was known for, but I think this will make him more intense
Blank x2 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:37:02 PM

I still wish they weren't doing this. It's a slap in the face to Robert Englund and his most famous character. It may be good, but that doesn't make it right.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:20:26 PM

Sounds good there's no reason not to like the change. Robert Englund had a great go with a ton of Nightmare On Elm Street movies and it started to die off at the end. So I think it's ok to see something new as long as it turns out good.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:50:39 PM

"So last night was one I won't forget- It was a NIGHTMARE!...did that one CUT you up???...yer not laughing...? Don't get BOIL(er)ing mad at me..."
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:57:38 PM

Great...two cops holding up a cop car...good job.
alexzzzz writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:46:39 PM

i jst hope this dont got stupid sex scene killings that jst so retarded!!!!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:10:37 PM

true to life ACTIONFIGURE. Those weren't actors
Satan Kid writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:23:45 PM

Jackie is a good actor who is really f*cking creepy looking. He played a pediphile in "little children" and he played it well. I cant wait for the first photo of him as Freddy. As far as not telling jokes: Thats ok by me.In the first one Freddy made one or two snide wise ass remarks and by the end of the series he was spitting out cheesy one liners. It got kinda gay... Does anyone else remember him on a skateboard? Or how about playing nintendo...WHACK!!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:02:05 PM

JACKIE GET IT DONE SIR!! f*ckING ROCK IT! CANT WAIT FOR A TRAILER!
bucgeez writes:
on July 2nd, 2009 at 2:43:45 PM

Hi my name is Branden Redmond this is not a comment. A cd was sumitted to the director of this movie, not sure of her name. She was very interested in my music. She wanted me to email her, however i am unable to due so because i don't have her contact information. She went through a cousin of mine, Roosevelt Green, who delivered her the cd. I was told she delivered it to LA to the soundtrack lady. Due to that he is not my manager, he don't want to give me the information. I am very interested in being in the soundtrack, therefore if this email can be forward to her, she can contact me directly at bucgeezctg74@yahoo.com, myspace.com/bucgeez or give me a call 773 220 7511. The name of song is Ready To Die. Thank u & God Bless

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved