WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Oliver Stone to Make Charles Manson Biopic

Posted: May 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Oliver Stone to Make Charles Manson BiopicSubmit Comment
Variety is reporting that director Oliver Stone (Wall Street, W) is in talks with Vincent Bugliosi to bring his "Helter Skelter" book to the big screen. Bugliosi was the prosecuting attorney on the Charles Manson case.

August marks the 40th anniversary of the murder of actress Sharon Tate and four others at the hands of the Manson Family cult members. Even though Manson never actually killed anyone, he and his followers received the death penalty, which was later changed to life imprisonment.

Helter Skelter refers to the term Manson used for an apocalyptic race war between white and black people. He used the brutal murders as a way to show the hatred between the two races and tried to frame the Black Panther Party for the Tate slayings.

Manson has been previously up for parole eleven times and has obviously been rejected each one of those times. His next parole hearing is scheduled for 2012.

Just two months ago the NY Post released a new photo of the 74-year old Manson (pictured), showing an old man with a swastika carved into his forehead.

There have previously been two TV movies based on Manson, but never a big screen feature. Some believe that since he's still alive, it is too early to make a biopic.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpecialKShaw writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:16:57 AM

2012 end of the world. what?
n/a writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:44:45 AM

lmfao... i didnt even put that one together
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:53:42 AM

Great, this a$$ will probably make Manson look like a misunderstood person.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:23:26 AM

Yeah, Oliver Stone..that's where I go for the truth. What a f*cking hack.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:52:56 AM

Will the Beatles song be playing in this??
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:08:57 PM

hmmm i always saw Rob Zombie doing a bio pic, well atleast i knew there was gonna be one for this crazy f*ck haha
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:41:19 PM

I thought Oliver Stone already did 'W'?
kgoding writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:44:29 PM

His action movies weren't that good.
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:57:29 PM

Hahahaha Bluemeenie, thats quality!
Lonestar writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:57:34 PM

not true
Lonestar writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:59:31 PM

This story is %100 NOT TRUE...Bugliosi is setting it up at Warner Bros. with partner Kurt Fethke, and has never spoken to Stone about it!
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:33:54 PM

Oliver... save your money. Millions of people like I won't pay a dime to learn thing one about that sick f*cker (I mean, I'm sick and perverted... but in the fun way). Manson is... well, hey... at least he was smart enough to get some grunts to do his dirty work. So, he's bright, but f*cked up!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:01:07 PM

Manson is a crafty motherf*cker, I've seen so many interviews with him. Crazy as much as he is smart, and the irony is that he didnt ever kill anyone. I would honestly love to see a ligit biopic on him, but it has to be dark (obviously) and show things of his actual nature.
whoever writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:28:07 PM

Manson needs to be alive so he watch this and see how much of a f*ck up he is!
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 4:23:23 AM

I think the US should stop making heroes of their outlaws by giving this kind of attention. I mean: 'Serial Killer week on A&E's Biography'(yes, that was an actual week of TV!)... c'mon! Put on a week of ANYthing else other than that! The true story of Jesse James. Robert Ford is branded a 'coward' for shooting Jesse in the back (which Jesse himself did to what...17 others?!), gets blacklisted wherever he went (because Jesse would give back to the poor... but still killed all those people). I know most of these people don't start out in crime to be famous, but that's how it ends up. These people should be ignored. From the Son of Sam, Dahmer, Bonnie & Clyde, Ted Bundy, we all know the lists. TO: whoever... we all know Manson watching a show on himself would only enable (further) his ego... his 'evil' wouldn't even phase him. Don't buy books about them. Don't watch their movies. Don't watch the American Gladiator movie (I just wanted to throw that one in there)!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved