WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Oliver Stone to Make Charles Manson Biopic

Posted: May 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Oliver Stone to Make Charles Manson BiopicSubmit Comment
Variety is reporting that director Oliver Stone (Wall Street, W) is in talks with Vincent Bugliosi to bring his "Helter Skelter" book to the big screen. Bugliosi was the prosecuting attorney on the Charles Manson case.

August marks the 40th anniversary of the murder of actress Sharon Tate and four others at the hands of the Manson Family cult members. Even though Manson never actually killed anyone, he and his followers received the death penalty, which was later changed to life imprisonment.

Helter Skelter refers to the term Manson used for an apocalyptic race war between white and black people. He used the brutal murders as a way to show the hatred between the two races and tried to frame the Black Panther Party for the Tate slayings.

Manson has been previously up for parole eleven times and has obviously been rejected each one of those times. His next parole hearing is scheduled for 2012.

Just two months ago the NY Post released a new photo of the 74-year old Manson (pictured), showing an old man with a swastika carved into his forehead.

There have previously been two TV movies based on Manson, but never a big screen feature. Some believe that since he's still alive, it is too early to make a biopic.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpecialKShaw writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:16:57 AM

2012 end of the world. what?
n/a writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:44:45 AM

lmfao... i didnt even put that one together
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:53:42 AM

Great, this a$$ will probably make Manson look like a misunderstood person.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:23:26 AM

Yeah, Oliver Stone..that's where I go for the truth. What a f*cking hack.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:52:56 AM

Will the Beatles song be playing in this??
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:08:57 PM

hmmm i always saw Rob Zombie doing a bio pic, well atleast i knew there was gonna be one for this crazy f*ck haha
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:41:19 PM

I thought Oliver Stone already did 'W'?
kgoding writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:44:29 PM

His action movies weren't that good.
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:57:29 PM

Hahahaha Bluemeenie, thats quality!
Lonestar writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:57:34 PM

not true
Lonestar writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:59:31 PM

This story is %100 NOT TRUE...Bugliosi is setting it up at Warner Bros. with partner Kurt Fethke, and has never spoken to Stone about it!
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:33:54 PM

Oliver... save your money. Millions of people like I won't pay a dime to learn thing one about that sick f*cker (I mean, I'm sick and perverted... but in the fun way). Manson is... well, hey... at least he was smart enough to get some grunts to do his dirty work. So, he's bright, but f*cked up!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:01:07 PM

Manson is a crafty motherf*cker, I've seen so many interviews with him. Crazy as much as he is smart, and the irony is that he didnt ever kill anyone. I would honestly love to see a ligit biopic on him, but it has to be dark (obviously) and show things of his actual nature.
whoever writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:28:07 PM

Manson needs to be alive so he watch this and see how much of a f*ck up he is!
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 4:23:23 AM

I think the US should stop making heroes of their outlaws by giving this kind of attention. I mean: 'Serial Killer week on A&E's Biography'(yes, that was an actual week of TV!)... c'mon! Put on a week of ANYthing else other than that! The true story of Jesse James. Robert Ford is branded a 'coward' for shooting Jesse in the back (which Jesse himself did to what...17 others?!), gets blacklisted wherever he went (because Jesse would give back to the poor... but still killed all those people). I know most of these people don't start out in crime to be famous, but that's how it ends up. These people should be ignored. From the Son of Sam, Dahmer, Bonnie & Clyde, Ted Bundy, we all know the lists. TO: whoever... we all know Manson watching a show on himself would only enable (further) his ego... his 'evil' wouldn't even phase him. Don't buy books about them. Don't watch their movies. Don't watch the American Gladiator movie (I just wanted to throw that one in there)!

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved