WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alyssa Milano and Eliza Dushku in "Ghostbusters 3"?

Posted: May 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alyssa Milano and Eliza Dushku in "Ghostbusters 3"?Submit Comment
LA Times caught up with Dan Aykroyd, who had a good amount of information to share about the upcoming third "Ghostbusters" movie, which he says could go into production as early as this Winter.

He mentioned that all the old players are now on board, including himself, Bill Murray, Harold Ramis and Ernie Hudson. Plus, Aykroyd confirmed that Sigourney Weaver is now on board as well.

Regarding the story, Aykroyd said that the script written by Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky revolves around a new generation of Ghostbusters taking over the duties of the aging team.

And since the new team will have "several female members," Aykroyd added that he would like to see Alyssa Milano (who is a voice in the upcoming "Ghostbusters" video game) and Eliza Dushku. "I think they're amazing," he said.

Aykroyd said that he wishes Ivan Reitman would return to direct the third film, since he helmed the first two, but he's "too busy as a mega-producer." His second choice is Ramis, who co-wrote the previous "Ghostbusters" films and has directed such comedies as "Groundhog Day" and "Analyze This."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:01:01 AM

hmm, havent thought about female ghostbusters actually, could work, but as long as they can be funny,
theghost writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:11:56 AM

Milano can be funny...but I don't know about dushku
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:30:35 AM

This is nothing but good news
thomas deadison writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:58:05 AM

Do you mean this is anything but good? Or do you mean this is 100% good news? I can't tell...
thomas deadison writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:59:12 AM

Female Ghostbusters doesn't work, unless it's at Comic Con. I don't get it.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:21:51 AM

how is eliza finding all this work? she must still be boning seth macfarlene.
rzmsauce writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:13:20 AM

A funny female, well i never!
thomas deadison writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 10:09:50 AM

Eliza's twitter:

ElizaPatricia Ghost-rumor-buster in a big way @Alyssa_milano (hey girlene) it's nuthin' I know of.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 10:34:27 AM

This is so suspect... I love Ghostbusters but these announcements aren't making feel confident in it being revisited with the proper actors. Don't get me wrong, having the original cast back is a must hut I don't know about female members.
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:31:37 AM

Female Ghostbusters will only work if they wear really, REALLY tight outfits with perky nipples (iced up or pinched (I don't care which) like Aniston's and Cox's on Friends).
masKritic writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:28:22 PM

I like the way you think Ranger. Perverted but wise lol
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:46:20 PM

Sarah Silverman & Leslie Mann & Maria Bamford!!!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:08:44 PM

Uhhh those two are not funny I have never laughed at any movie......HAVE THEY EVER BEEN IN THERE OWN COMEDY!!! WTF???
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:11:41 PM

masKritic - lol... thank you my friend.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:15:30 PM

GhostBUSTING makes me feel good....hmmm
defiant1 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:35:36 PM

I think Eliza would make a good 'Buster. She's hot, tough, and I can see her throwing one-liners back at Venkman. Plus, I think she'll have some free time comin' up cuz I got a feeling Dollhouse ain't gonna last long.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:53:08 PM

Alyssa Milano plays the new leader or Boss of the G-Zone Busters.(the girl division)..no-wait who's the boss?
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:03:57 PM

I didn't even read the article up there. I am just saying - hot lesbian ghost action. Tweeter that!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:12:16 PM

If these two are coming to capture u, maybe dying isn't so bad after all...Knowing my uck, It would be Ackroyd and Ramis naked after me.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:06:28 PM

"I know your uck"
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:15:45 PM

AF - oh... thx. FOR THE VISUAL!!!!!!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:16:45 PM

This is actually for the porn spoof that they are cast in called Ghost Nutbusters 3.
The Worm writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:27:42 PM

i would buttf*ck them
The Worm writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:29:06 PM

so would my friend trey-hole.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 11:02:13 PM

fuuuuck nooo!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 4:13:30 AM

There had better be a hot make-out scene with these two until they slime one-another!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 12:39:41 PM

I'd like to BUST their GHOSTS!! See what I did there?? That's funny to me.
Ranger writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 2:10:06 PM

U kill me Bro... you really do!!!
shteak writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 3:10:35 PM

ROSEANNE BARR!!!!!!!
Eben1277 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:23:19 PM

Maybe they could cast Jennifer Love Hewwit and she could play Sigourney Weaver's daughter... oh never mind.
seiya writes:
on May 28th, 2009 at 4:25:13 AM

ooooh! Alyssa could go for funny and sexy and Eliza could go for sly and sexy!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved