WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Boondock Saints" Sequel in Theaters This Fall

Posted: May 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Boondock Saints" Sequel in Theaters This FallSubmit Comment
Actor Clifton Collins Jr (Babel) spoke with MTV News about the upcoming "Boondock Saints" sequel, revealing that the new movie is complete and will actually appear in theaters.

"It was going to be released on All Saints Day, because [the film] is called 'All Saints Day'," he said of the November 1st Christian holiday. "But now, what I'm hearing is they want to release it earlier, because it's pretty hot."

He continued: "It's a wild ride - and it's even better than the first one. I saw a rough cut on St. Patrick's Day at Troy Duffy's house, and he's one-upped himself. There are just as many memorable scenes, if not more. And I'm the new Saint."

The new movie pairs Collins with the returning Sean Patrick Flannery and Norman Reedus, and ends with a big finale featuring "Boondock" scene-stealer Billy Connolly. "My favorite scene would have to be the showdown with Billy Connolly and myself, Peter Fonda, Norman and Sean," he said. "There's a big showdown in a giant glass house. It's like an Irish 'Enter the Dragon' finale."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 6:32:17 PM

hell yea...i hope this does the first justice, i have worries about duffy but i hope they nail this because id like to see another one
theviking writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 6:34:53 PM

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!! YEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSS!!!!! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!!
Kal-El writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:33:38 PM

Boondocks Saints sucks. Troy Duffy is a homo. Watch Overnight -- guy is an egomaniacal douchebag.
JKline writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:41:23 PM

The first was smart and raw. Anxiously awaiting this release!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:59:37 PM

Nearly all directors are egomanical Kal-El, thought you knew that by now, point is he may be a douch, but he made one of my favourite films of all time, and i am waiting to see this film...when does the trailer come out??
takai writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 8:02:09 PM

I think it'll be good no matter what. I'm not convinced that it will surpass the original, but it will be awesome none the less.
kmccarney88 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 8:56:56 PM

Actually that is a completely bullsh*t comment to make, to say that nearly all directors are egotistical is not true whatsoever. Tons of directors are known to be genuinely nice people! Troy Duffy is definitely among the small percentage of *ssholes!
Projekt SHIN writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 9:39:38 PM

about f*cking time
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 9:51:58 PM

Couldn't have said it better myself Projekt SHINE
Ronsauce writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:10:45 PM

Kal-El, you sound like a twat.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 11:38:59 PM

loved the first one, but some movies don't need a sequel, this was one of them
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 11:43:46 PM

ahhhhhh yeeeeaaahhh!!!
acslaterson writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:04:21 AM

Awesome!!! I watched this movie so many times I am on my second DVD and will probably upgrade to Blu-ray in the next couple of months. Now we just need a trailer in the next month or so!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:16:07 AM

Well Duffy didnt set his bar high either way- but it was an enjoyable film. Glad to hear he kept his ego in check and his fat f*cking mouth shut long enough to land this one in theatres...seing how he f*cked the first one out the gate, talked sh*t to Weinstein and lost half the budget and the distribution deal...It'll be goos to see Billy Connolly back thats for sure.
Sinestro writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:18:15 AM

Get yer stoopid f*ckin' rope.
Foop writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:12:42 AM

Kal-El, I did watch overnight. and yes, troy Duffy is an egomaniac douchebag and that's why it took more than a decade to get a second one. However, that ignores the fact that the man made a pretty goddam good movie.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:10:06 PM

I wonder if anyone gets serial crushed in this! XD
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:28:56 PM

The first one was good until I saw any Guy Ritchie film. This second one has some big shoes to fill...
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:30:12 PM

I'm a director and I'm very ego-testical
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:30:56 PM

I can be nice- (but it's not genuine)
Kal-El writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:50:34 PM

Duffy is a hack who crapped out a wannabe Pulp Fiction script at the right time. Boondock Saints is a derivative piece of garbage. Granted, it's a cult favorite of dim losers with acne who fantasize about shooting up their high schools. Oh yeah, and Duffy's band The Brood sucks too.
mattcl23 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:23:53 PM

wow, i can't wait to this. the ending scene sounds absolutely outstanding. and i love enter the dragon.
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:20:45 PM

Kal-El... lol. Jesus man... who sh*t in your Cheerios?!
takai writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 7:15:51 PM

PrevalentMind - Duffy is definitely not the sole reason for the first film missing theaters. Columbine occurred two weeks before the release date and it got black listed. Also, to Kal-El. I understand that you most likely just post nonsense, but to say that Boondock Saints and Pulp Fiction are similar movies is just stupid.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:28:05 PM

I haven't met a person that doesn't like Boondock Saints... Kal-El did this guy mail you some kryptonite or something for you to hate him so bitterly?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved