WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eminem Talks "Funny People" Cameo

Posted: May 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eminem Talks "Funny People" CameoSubmit Comment
Eminem has been everywhere recently as he promotes his new album. He already starred alongside The Punisher in a new comic book and has dressed up as The Joker from "The Dark Knight." And according to him, he will also appear in the upcoming Judd Apatow-directed "Funny People."

"I just did a cameo a few months ago with Adam Sandler and Seth Rogen in a Judd Apatow produced film," Eminem told Vibe magazine. "It's called Funny People. I kinda do a little cameo in that, which was fun by the way."

He also talked about whether he plans to return to acting after starring in the well-received "8 Mile. "Will I end up doing another movie again? Probably yeah," he said.

Click here to read our exclusive "Funny People" preview.

Source: Vibe


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:21:54 PM

he said nothing whatsoever talking about his role in Funny People
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:47:38 PM

not to sound rude...but he's promoting a cd that doesn't compare to his past ones
flymikei writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 8:30:29 PM

Nah, it's better than his last one.
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 9:46:59 PM

I don't know, I rank it with Marshal Mathers LP, it's pretty good...where can I see the Eminem/Joker pic?
coldplayesence writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:03:45 PM

Can't wait!! for the movie of course, not for his cameo...
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:24:09 PM

Synthetic is absolutely right. His new cd from what I've heard from it is highly forgettable I wanted to go back to his Slim Shady LP/EP state of mind but no he gave us another Encore cd. And he really didn't talk at all about the role.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 11:41:20 PM

Eminem still has a career going?
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:12:55 AM

Relapse is 20 tracks of what we love him for...It's on par with the Eminem Show and just under the Mathers LP. It's a good CD when you actually listen to it instead of fanning through a few tracks that showed up on limewire.
acslaterson writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:22:08 AM

I liked Encore, of course I don't listen to much rap/hip hop. I just stick with Slim, Dr. Dre, and old stuff. Timbaland is cool and I actually don't mind Justin Timberlake. Face it, JT is the Michael Jackson of our generation and his SNL appearances are classic!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:16:55 AM

but you also have to face facts...if it weren't for girls falling for justin timberlake's face this whole time...he wouldn't be where he is now....the reason i was saying eminem's new cd doesn't compare to his past ones is that it has that new vibe of this decade applied to it...his first 3 albums were like hand in hand styles mixed all around and his tone was always the same...but this new cd just doesn't seem to grasp that same connection the way i see it...i'm white and lots of people think i do pretty good for sounding like 'too short' or 'dr. dre' on some of the beats i've made...i just like older rap all around in the 90s...there's great ones from this decade too...but there's no hits bursting out on the radios like the past decades have brought...maybe it's just me, but this decade seemed to have bridged the greater stuff to be independent and not mainstream more than it ever has...and to be honest, i like being independent as an artist, you don't have to take sh*t from record companies telling you to change this or that....you just have to be able to appeal to most age groups i guess...not just any particular one...and i dunno if this would be of any advice, but i think if you show your work off, finished or unfinished and find out most people like it, it helps to know that people still like oldies and any new artists that try to sound original in lining up to those terms i'd say
acslaterson writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:18:11 AM

^^^You should check out the Nine Inch Nails site, Trent Reznor makes a lot of his music available for download and re-mixes. He has the same exact mentality as you when it comes to record companies.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:46:39 PM

Enimem-"Funny Looking People"
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:47:33 PM

"Will I end up doing another movie again? Probably yeah.." Man of boundless wisdom!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 2:39:05 AM

@ acslaterson...i have...i like nine inch nails...i read about trent's work on 'closer' and the success on that...i also like his usage of old camera quality on the music video too....btw i just realized how comparable my work is to his...cuz there's a lot of similarities in the format of the verses and choruses and stuff that just doesn't make sense lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved