WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Luke Goss Willing to Lose MTV Movie Award to Heath Ledger

Posted: May 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Luke Goss Willing to Lose MTV Movie Award to Heath LedgerSubmit Comment
On May 31st, MTV will hold their annual Movie Awards where Derek Mears (Friday the 13th), Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson (Get Smart), Heath Ledger (The Dark Knight), Johnathon Schaech (Prom Night) and Luke Goss (Hellboy II: The Golden Army) will be competing for the Best Villain prize.

While speaking to MTV News, Goss revealed that he won't mind losing the award to Ledger. "The late, great Heath Ledger! That's beyond tough competition," he said. "It's fun just to be nominated. He did a God-given performance. I think he should get it. He will get it. He should win given his performance. I think he's got everyone in his camp. I hope he wins it."

In the "Hellboy" sequel, Goss starred as Prince Nuada and while he did an amazing job, Ledger already won an Oscar for his performance as the Joker in "The Dark Knight."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Projekt SHIN writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:51:52 AM

lol acceptance to save face
telur writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:25:01 AM

He will lose anyway, so no big deal
BurmaShave writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:59:56 AM

I actually hadn't seen GET SMART yet, so thanks MTV. haha
coldplayesence writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 9:53:49 AM

He wasn't a great vilain in HB anyway
Schwasted writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:21:24 AM

Like anything in this article matters- Heath Ledger won an oscar, I think the mtv awards can be cancelled this year. They are so pointless. Why cover them at all?!
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 12:50:21 PM

Boobies.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 1:17:14 PM

Ok, I'm sure he had a chance...After taking this so seriously, this won't be invited again...
bladegirl writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 1:21:16 PM

Well I thought Mr Goss was and is a great villian he did a great job in of nuada in Hellboy and Nomack in Blade 2, who knows maybe it's his time ,much love to Ledger though
grossefidelityanything writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 3:34:21 PM

seriously Ranger is a pretentious ass-face. He has the charm of a 5 year old ginger..you just want to strike him with a blunt object. Oh, and Heath Ledger has this in the bag.
Monroe writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:04:07 PM

Heath better win...even if he doesnt he got the oscar which he sooo deserved!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:55:34 PM

Ranger - Sounds like u made a new friend. Oh and...BOOBIES!!
The Worm writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 5:35:09 PM

best villain,o.k. Oscar, no.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 6:15:02 PM

Ledger is dead, enough with the awards already. Geeshe
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 11:32:35 PM

LEDGER FOREVER!
Sinestro writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:15:39 AM

Nuada was cool, but the Joker was the best.
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:38:05 AM

AF - just some tug on here I'm sure I've had previous battles with that doesn't like it when it gets ignored by Mommy and Daddy! lol! OH... saw a Golden Corral commercial tonight... had to laugh and thought of you and your previous comment... too funny!
Ranger writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 3:42:51 AM

AF - apparently I'm an 'ass face'?!?! Is my ass-faced picture posted anywhere?! LOL... too funny! To the person that called me an 'ass face.' Sticks and stones may break my bones, but you should go suck your Mother's c*ck again!
mattcl23 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 5:30:52 PM

um...? Heath wins this award hands down and if he doesn't mtv is dead to me.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 21st, 2009 at 3:00:53 PM

I'm going to go on record: I'll be willing to loose to Ledger too-

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved