WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sherlock Holmes" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 19th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sherlock Holmes" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
The official trailer for the upcoming "Sherlock Holmes," staring Robert Downey Jr as Sherlock, Jude Law as Dr Watson, Rachel McAdams as Irene Adler and Mark Strong as Lord Blackwood, has been released. Click on the link below to check it out.

Plot: In a dynamic new portrayal of Arthur Conan Doyle's most famous characters, "Sherlock Holmes" sends Holmes and his stalwart partner Watson on their latest challenge. Revealing fighting skills as lethal as his legendary intellect, Holmes will battle as never before to bring down a new nemesis and unravel a deadly plot that could destroy the country. Based on Lionel Wigram's yet-to-be-published comic.

The new movie is directed by Guy Ritchie (Snatch, RocknRolla) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 25th.

Click here to read more about "Sherlock Holmes."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jrnwllm7 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:03:38 AM

INSTANT CLASSIC!!!
AshTrey writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:07:47 AM

this trailer doesn't do this movie justice... the script is amazing
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:08:44 AM

I agree. It looks great! I like the cast a lot especially RDJ and Mark Strong.
shadaypr writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:20:09 AM

I have the impression this trailer, as AshTrey says, doesn't do justice to the movie. Yes, it shows the action Holmes, but the methodic smart Holmes is not there at all, and that's the sould of Holmes, the most important thing. Put some clever dialogue scenes and it won't scare people of being just Holmes: Action Hero!
Bonzaitri writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:25:04 AM

be a lady!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:25:22 AM

this might sound funny heh....it's kinda like wild wild west 2....only james west is being played by robert downey jr. and watson is well....watson lol
bacci40 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:52:03 AM

holmes as womanizing, comedic, action hero? ok...really have no prob with this take, and should i want classic holmes, i can always watch basil rathbone
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:19:01 AM

haha, looks amazing, great new twist on Holmes, no if i am not wrong this is based on a yet to be released comic book. Both RDJ and Jude Law look great as the duo, MacAdams.....HOT HOT HOT, and Mark Strong is an awsome villian, looks like Guy has another hit on his resume, see what happens when you leave your wife who nags and moans, and is in a adoption battle with Angelina Jolie!
alexzzzz writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:23:47 AM

looks amazing!!
pugi27 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:06:51 AM

looks like it'll be awesome
Projekt SHIN writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:08:32 AM

ehh looks fun.. but looking forward to robin hood more
atn5022 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 7:48:28 AM

looks phenomenal!
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 8:50:37 AM

So let me get this straight, the world's greatest detective is now an action hero?
dwightschrute writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 9:21:28 AM

Mark Strong should be a formidable opponent. Can't wait.
WV-Films writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 9:43:18 AM

To synthetic1985, I thought the EXACT same thing. Lets just hope it's not Wild West 2.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:02:20 AM

He's like the british brother of jack sparrow. Just look that "acting", even the hammer scene feels like something that jack sparrow would do.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:21:25 AM

Might be good- not sure about Downey's accent though...
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:43:48 AM

It reminds me of League of Extraordinary Gentlemen. That's right I said it...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:48:50 AM

this is going to be awesome! action mixed with a lil humor a great cast and alot of sexy rachel mcadams!!......they should make a video game!
Ranger writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 1:05:41 PM

Rachel McAdams = towel required. Mmmmm...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 1:12:28 PM

it's just so funny...an action packed sherlock holmes....'Based on Lionel Wigram's yet-to-be-published comic'....correct me if i'm wrong, i'm just wondering if whoever wrote that comic is the guy who came up with the idea
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 2:14:52 PM

Sherlock thats a hot name,i smell crap and itsn't come of my pants
Sinestro writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 3:39:37 PM

Rocknrolla wasn't bad and this looks insane. I guess Ritchie is back to form. This is good news, can't wait to see what he does with Sgt. Rock.
Gaudion93 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 3:48:44 PM

Very funny, action packed and sexy, even more excited about this movie now!
Monroe writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 4:03:33 PM

Looks awseome! i can't wait!
phijie writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 6:42:13 PM

looks like wild wild west II
Planetastudios writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 11:18:34 PM

When I think of sherlock holmes, I think of the Great Mouse Detective...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 11:27:29 PM

thats going to be goddamn good!!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:21:22 AM

Wild West my ass- there's no robotic spiders and modern gatling guns...it looks just like Holmes, action adventure mixed with some supernatural twists, and the humour is there. It looks like gold.
lost_addict writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 4:19:16 AM

wtf was that slow motion sissy fist of downy jr.?
telur writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 6:21:22 AM

damn it's comedy.... believe me it's gonna fail
cj01 writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 9:49:50 AM

by the looks of things, the way downey jr is playing sherlock, the character may end up being as popular as jack sparrow
Marina writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 12:38:59 PM

Much much much better than what I thought it would be!People were saying so many bad things about it,I was a little worried!Looks so much fun!Robert Downey is fantastic just as always!!!Can't wait!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 1:25:23 PM

So Madonna won't be singing in it?
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 20th, 2009 at 2:36:09 PM

Guy Ritchie's movies have been getting better since he left his wife. More focus on HIS projects and not HER every f*cking thing...Madonna sucked him down the drain, but he got a sh*tload of money having to cope with her bullsh*t- so now he's spending it on building his name back up...get pissy all you want- but even Swept Away is a lot better than people gave it credit for. It's predictable, sleazy, and entertaining.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 24th, 2009 at 12:35:11 PM

Basil of Baker Street!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved