WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Khan and William Shatner in "Star Trek" Sequel?

Posted: May 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Khan and William Shatner in "Star Trek" Sequel?Submit Comment
"Star Trek" writers Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman previously revealed that one of the toughest things about writing the movie was the fact that audiences already knew the fate of the characters. As a result, they had to create a way to change their destinies in order to leave the door open for familiar characters to make their return.

Now, director JJ Abrams has revealed to MTV News that both Khan and William Shatner' Captain Kirk could both be showing up in future installments. "The fun of this [new alternate 'Trek' reality] is that the destiny of these characters is in their hands — it's not constrained by the pre-existing films or TV series," he said. "Believe me, whether it's William Shatner or Khan ... it would be ridiculous to not be open to those ideas."

He continued: "[Khan and Kirk] exist — and while their history may not be exactly as people are familiar with, I would argue that a person's character is what it is. Certain people are destined to cross paths and come together, and Khan is out there ... even if he doesn't have the same issues."

Click here to read our "Star Trek" review.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 1:53:48 AM

lol,love the picture...
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 2:10:12 AM

Star Trek II: The Wrath of Khan has already been done... and done well. Come up with something f*ckING NEW ALREADY HOLLYWOOD!!! You can't tell me that you can't come up with something NEW for a f*cking change???
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 2:15:34 AM

NEW!!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 2:18:51 AM

It wont be a wrath of Khan, it jsut will have Khan in it.....whoever the f*ck he is??
BurmaShave writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 4:07:34 AM

Just do a feature length spin on Space Seed, maybe with some more background on the Eugenics Wars. I'll be happy. Bardem is a must. I would also accept Banderas.
BlueMobius writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 4:17:57 AM

Any Kahn-based sequel might inevitable lead to a Return of Spock-esque sequel...wait...hold on...I think I just threw up a little. Please, guys, spare us movies with Kid Spock or whales in love. PLEASE!
kevo10183 writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 10:39:04 AM

Do what you want Mr Abrams
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 12:25:41 PM

Shatner's a d*ck. Stop trying to kiss his ass, be original and move one with this franchise without him... he's done!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 1:15:19 PM

Khan - yes, Shatner - not so much. I love what JJ has done with this and he needs to go on with it and make an awesome sequel and bring Khan into it but like he's saying in a way unlike the original film. A totally new and awesome spin on this new franchise.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 1:28:11 PM

Dont start listening to those f*ckin twots now...this film is so great because it didnt have fans' input- KEEP IT THAT WAY. Tell Shatner to f*ck off.
The Worm writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 2:41:10 PM

f*ck....shatner. I.......like..khan
Dre-EL writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 3:08:28 PM

I really like Will Shatner (huge fan) but even I was annoyed by his antics and selfish behaviour around the opening of this new Star Trek. I wouldnt want him anywhere near the new franchise, he would just find a way to let them write him in every seen. I'm sorry but Will has shown his true colors. He's a d*ck.
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 3:50:28 PM

Shatner (as well... I'm a fan of his) has always (past 40 years) acted like Star Trek owes him something. It got him out of living in his camper after he made the 60's series. It gave him a name. It gave him a career. And he has been PAID WELL for it. As you say he's d*ck-ness has really floated to the top with this latest release. He has ALWAYS been difficult to work with. And I think JJ Abrams should think better of himself and his abilities and Direct ONLY FRESH story lines, and I think these new Actor's don't need to be overshadowed by the old-timers. Think fresh, keep it fresh, and move ahead. Shatner... stick a fork in yourself... you're DONE!
Dannoral writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 3:58:43 PM

that means Abrams will do another star trek... GREAT GREAT !! Et putain yes ! enfin il m'a fait aimé la saga ^^
thedotsays writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 4:32:57 PM

a younger Kahn and young Kirk being friends and ending up as enemies would be stellar! Cast Nestor Carbonell (Lost's Richard Alpert) Have the tagline say.......Some destinies just cannot be changed.....
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 6:59:34 PM

Can't... they didn't know each other in Space Seed.
mariachi writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 10:46:04 PM

Why are you guys pissed at JJ? It's worstpreviews, as usual, that F-ed up. At no point in the quotes did JJ say that Shatner or Khan would be in the next movie. Quit letting these misleading headlines play you
Ranger writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 10:53:40 PM

In the next movie...no, but possibly future installments. I'm just saying it's already been done (and done well), and JJ seems sharp enough to come up with something completely new. Nothing worse for the new Star Trek fans acquired during this latest release then for them to sit though a re-make of Khan and Kirk battling it out and all the Trekkes snickering in the audience with their holy than now: 'Secret, secret... I got a secret!' Just come up with something COMPLETELY NEW... it's Sci-Fi for God's sake!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 18th, 2009 at 1:58:06 PM

KKHHAAANNNNN!!!...act-ting- thank yow
akumavern writes:
on May 18th, 2009 at 3:38:46 PM

NO. WE. KHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN'T
Ranger writes:
on May 18th, 2009 at 7:05:18 PM

Exactly! Move ahead with some new storyline WE HAVE NEVER, EVER SEEN BEFORE! Enough cameo, passing the torch, remake, rehash, re-do, reboot f*cking bullsh*t Hollywood (OH... and stuff that American Gladiator, Battleship crap back up your ass where it belongs!!!)!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved