WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Reveals "Zoolander 2" Plot

Posted: May 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Reveals "Zoolander 2" PlotSubmit Comment
In December, Ben Stiller revealed that he was working hard on a "Zoolander" sequel and has already gone through several script drafts. He added that because he likes the original, he is trying to make sure that the second installment is something new and worthy of the first one.

Stiller now appeared on some talk show where he revealed some story ideas for "Zoolander 2." "Derek gets hired to be a personal model for an Arab Sheikh and he finds out models are being turned into oil [or something]," he said. [via JoBlo]

In the original film, Stiller played a clueless fashion model, at the end of his career, who is brainwashed to kill the Prime Minister of Malaysia. "Zoolander" made $45 million domestically on a $28 million budget. But the DVD sales made this movie a hit and worthy of a sequel.

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 4:37:35 AM

Sounds stupid
thomas deadison writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 4:39:24 AM

Sounds about right for a Zoolander plot, actually.
buttabean writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 9:31:41 AM

Indeed
Shifty-Eyed Dog writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 9:33:09 AM

worthy of a sequel? ummm....HELL no. The first movie SUCKED, and this one will too.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 10:35:05 AM

the plot sounds f*cking dumb! but as f*cking dumb as it sounds I'd love to see a sequel I loved the 1st one - comedy gold!
dwightschrute writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 11:38:29 AM

Turning models into oil? Sounds ridiculous, which is definitely suited for a Zoolander sequel lol
acslaterson writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 11:43:39 AM

Hahaha, turning models into oil.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 12:38:36 PM

thats hilarious, i love the first one and really really want a sequel so im game!
Movieman572 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 12:48:49 PM

That plot sounds perfect...for a Zoolander plot. I mean, come on, guys. Zoolander was never meant to be taken seriously. In my opinion, that was the first movie that ushered in the whole "Will Ferrel/John C Reilly/Wilson Brothers/Vaughn (anymore? lol)-era".
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 1:15:10 PM

I loved the first one cant wait to see it!
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 2:37:49 PM

Who cares about the plot Zoolander is supposed to be dumb lol
JKline writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 6:16:47 PM

orange mocha frappucino!
japaninmotion writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 8:08:55 PM

stupdily funny.
masKritic writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 8:22:27 PM

I f*ckING LOVE ZOOLANDER. I WANT TO SEE THIS NOW.
LegacyAR writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 8:44:12 PM

I can't wait!!! Zoolander was awesome! And there must be something more to life than being really, really, really, ridiculously good looking.
leezy84 writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 1:07:47 PM

i watched the talk show it was on johnathen ross he was jus joking
Dre-EL writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 3:39:44 PM

Zoolander sucked, leave it alone in sucksville USA.
ashesandembers writes:
on May 18th, 2009 at 5:35:36 AM

That was on JRoss and i really don't think he was being serious! it was a pretty dry interview and Ben Stiller seemed a bit off all the way through! and seriously skinny like super skinny!
akumavern writes:
on May 18th, 2009 at 3:34:43 PM

You know Ben Stiller, there is more to life than making really, really, really ridicoulous pointless sequels.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved