WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Angels & Demons" - What Did You Think?

Posted: May 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Angels & Demons" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The prequel to the 2006 "Da Vinci Code," called "Angels & Demons," is now in theaters. It is once again directed by Ron Howard and stars Tom Hanks.

We created this spot for you to tell us and other moviegoers your thoughts on the movie. In the comments below write a short review and let us know if you thought it was better or worse than "Da Vinci Code."

The first film took in $77 million during the opening weekend and went on to earn over $750 million in worldwide ticket sales. Come back on Sunday to see how the new movie did.

Click here to read our "Angels & Demons" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
themovieman writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 6:43:35 PM

it was much much much much much better than da-vinci code it kept you at the edge og your seat with greate thriller scenes and a great dark twist p.s i loved it
Danols writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 7:01:14 PM

It was good, not great, just good. I just didnt like it so much cause its my favorite book of all time, so it was a little dissapointed to see that its wasent a good adaptation, too many changes...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 8:11:17 PM

I havent read the book Angels and Demons, i have read the Da Vinvi Code and see the film adaptaion, so will i enjoy this movie? Something tells me i might. (PS)i didn't mind the Da Vinci code film
Schwasted writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 8:38:41 PM

You should read the book because it's better than The Da Vinci Code. The book is so much better than this big budget mess!! It shouldn't even be called Angels and Demons
lost_addict writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 11:21:35 PM

directed by ron "avarage"howard means for me wait for the dvd
telur writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 2:03:43 AM

i still think believe Harrison Ford is better cast than Tom Hanks
Kid_A writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 3:49:08 AM

Harrison Ford? Oh come on! What happened to Russell Crowe? My ideal Robert Langdon, wish he played the role...
WV-Films writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 4:10:53 AM

I never read the book, but I feel the "Ghostbusters" ending isn't exactly what Dan Brown initially wrote.
WV-Films writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 4:16:57 AM

Ok, I just wiki'd it, and apparently he did. Unbelievable.
Derp88 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 4:38:17 AM

Good film,8/10
JakeVermont writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 7:38:12 AM

i finished the book a week before i went to the movie and the movie is in detail totally different than the book which i great i think it works a lot better for the movie: Story 2/3 --- VFX 1/1.5 --- Cast 1.5/1.5 --- Dialogue 1/1.5 --- Sets&Locations 1.5/1.5 --- Extrapoint 1/1 yes cuz it was a great adaption Overall===> 8/10 hope you like my judging method :D I use it for all movies ;-)
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 9:23:28 AM

Is the movie set in the present?
dwightschrute writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 11:30:58 AM

It was good actually. McGregor gives a top notch performance as the camerlengo. 8/10
MRW007 writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 9:54:18 AM

what did I think of angels and demons?? only two words: f*ckING SPECTACULAR!!!
The Worm writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 7:52:30 PM

ron howard is going to hell for making that f*cking anti-god peice of sh*t.NO ANGELS, JUST DEMONS.
Joe Kuhr writes:
on May 18th, 2009 at 3:24:53 PM

Never been so disappointed. Horrible for 2 reasons. 1. They removed 2 important plot twists: that the camerlengo killed the pope BECAUSE he supported science and disclosed to the camerlengo that he had fathered a son. Then at the end, one of the cardinals informed the camerlengo in front of the entire conclave that HE (the camerlengo) was in fact his son (not adoptive) -- and that SCIENCE allowed him to father a son without having sex (artificial insemination), hence admiration for science. And 2. The inspiring and climactic speech the camerlengo was supposed to give to the ENTIRE WORLD saying (as if Religion was the martyr) "Science, you have won.... now sunsets have been reduced to wavelengths and light beams.... etc, etc." It was inspiring and sent the message home! That emotional speech along with details of why the pope was killed by the camerlengo were pivotal to the success of the book and is why it was SOOO good. The Da Vinci Code could possibly be the best adaptation from book-to-movie I have ever seen. But ANGELS was the worst.
The Worm writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 5:08:33 PM

f*ck yeah, Joe!!!!!
mabuendia writes:
on May 19th, 2009 at 10:45:15 PM

It's a holy crap! I've read the book religiously and I was so disappointed with its movie adaptation. Angels and Demos novel is better than The Da Vinci Code but Angels and Demons movie is worst of all. I couldn't figure out why did they have to change the whole plot and why the hell Dan Brown approved the screenplay. I feel I was cheated. Enough of this sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved