WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anthony Hopkins in New Hannibal Lecter Film

Posted: May 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anthony Hopkins in New Hannibal Lecter FilmSubmit Comment
ContactMusic is reporting that Anthony Hopkins is once again teaming with director Ridley Scott (Hannibal, Gladiator) to bring Hannibal Lecter back to the big screen.

The actor will reprise the role of the cannibal serial killer for the fourth time in this second sequel to the 1991 hit film "The Silence of the Lambs," for which he won a Best Actor Oscar.

The site added that the Clarise Starling character, previously played by Jodie Foster, will also return for the new sequel. Actress Cate Blanchett is currently being named as the favorite to take on the role.

A spokesperson at Universal said: "Hopkins and Scott are both very committed. We like what we've got, and the revised script is really, really good."

Source: Contact Music


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Pepeman writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 6:30:45 PM

Well..there hasn't been a good Hannibal movie after Silence of the Lambs but still im exited. Such a good character. We need a great closure for Hannibal Lecter.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 6:33:28 PM

hahahah i always think of that scene from The Cable Guy at medieval times when Jim Carrey imitated hannibal "silence...of the lah-hammms" classic
WV-Films writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 6:42:23 PM

I actually think Hannibal's the best one. I hope it's a sequel to that.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 6:57:47 PM

Red Dragon was an "ok" film. Yeah I know, Brett Ratner... but it was ok.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 7:38:18 PM

I'd go out of my way to watch Sir Tony do a car rental commercial. He's the best (he and Penn)!
acslaterson writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 7:47:02 PM

( )( )s
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 7:48:40 PM

why not just get jodie foster back again?....that would be unexpected and cool of her...besides...she's been in several movies this decade so it's not like she's not able to reprise her role...hate it when they change actors for roles continuously damnit!
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 7:49:59 PM

She is nearly impossible to get. She's really picky. Even though I think everyone can be bribed. She's about the only person I'm no so sure that holds true.
MrSammich writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 8:01:21 PM

But Hannibal sucked, I thought that was a double whammy, being both Ridley Scott and Anthony Hopkins' worst movie.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 8:02:31 PM

I always find Anthony is good in his movies... even if the movie sucked.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 8:08:33 PM

Hopkins was always the standout in the films, coldplayscene, i admit i too did like Red Dragon, was actually a fair effort for Ratner, i especially liked Ed Norton and Ray Fienes, Fienes kinda gave me the creeps. But serious question here, (( Is there a 5th book that hasn't been made into film, or just the 4 books and this film will be a orginal screen play?)
Itri12 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 10:40:25 PM

I'm down with this. Even though Hannibal isn't good, I have a feeling this can be. Don't ask me how, I just think it will.
lost_addict writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 11:19:16 PM

hopkins is really old now...sounds like a bad idea to me...
telur writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 1:36:14 AM

Hopkins is need a money
Foop writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 2:39:27 AM

how can the chick who made Flightplan be picky?
Ranger writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 4:01:02 AM

I didn't see that one. But Lesbo's... y'know... just hard(er) to wrangle.
Blade12322 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 10:10:41 AM

i personally loved Red Dragon, it was my favourite i know people love Silence of the Lambs more, but i think i liked Red Dragon because it was the first one i saw of the Hannibal movies and it was really good up to the very end!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 1:19:43 PM

I liked Hannibal of course it never lived up to Silence Of The Lambs but I would watch another one.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 1:57:58 PM

If the real ending in Hannibal all would have been fine as well. It's a great psychological twist in which Starling realizes that the reason she's fixated on him is because she's in love with him...not because she's an FBI agent...f*ck did I ever miss the book's ending- but the film was faithful for the most part...in terms of gore anyways.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 3:57:20 PM

hmm...well...i just think it would be pretty intense if jodie foster returned and they did some crazy scenes and sh*t lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved