WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Official "Expendables" Poster

Posted: May 15th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Official "Expendables" PosterSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has just sent us the official Cannes Film Festival poster for the upcoming Sylvester Stallone-directed "The Expendables." Click on the link below to check it out.

The action/thriller is about a group of mercenaries attempting to overthrow a South American dictator. In addition to Stallone, the "tough guy" cast also includes Jason Statham, Jet Li, Mickey Rourke, Dolph Lundgren, Terry Crews, Randy Couture, Eric Roberts, Stone Cold Steve Austin and Arnold Schwarzenegger.

"The Expendables" is scheduled to hit theaters in a year on April 23rd, 2010.

Click here to check out the poster

Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 3:24:30 AM

Looks pretty cool.
telur writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 5:02:58 AM

Obviously Sylvester Stallone smarter than Van Damme
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 5:13:50 AM

Stallone's sh*t is smarter than Van Damme.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 8:03:47 AM

"COMING SOON"? I didn't know that 11 months from now was soon.
acslaterson writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:01:11 AM

@Ranger, hahahaha. The guy is an Academy Award nominated writer and actor for Rocky, then he screwed that up with the rest of his career, haha.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:07:21 AM

I wouldn't say he screwed up his career. He did what he wanted to do, made some great (ok, campy) movies and made a ton of money in the process. In his personal life he's gone on to do a lot of writing and he's considered a painter of some note. the dude is a meathead, sure, but he's a very learned and intelligent meathead. We should all have such a failure in life :)
acslaterson writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:11:49 AM

I meant that he hasn't been nominated since, don't get me wrong I love the guy and have grown up watching his movies. He has come out with some really crappy movies since Rocky, haha. My girlfriend and I will put on a Sly or Arnold movie on when we are bored just to laugh at the cheesiness.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 11:53:38 AM

acslaterson - awards are political mostly... you know that. Sly has written, directed and produced. Is worth hundreds of millions making 'cheesy movies.' Then there's Van Damme... look on IMDB at his highest paying roles... a joke. So if Sly and Schwarzenegger (not sure about Bruce Willis) all haven't been nominated for 'awards' but are amongst the wealthiest in the Biz. I'm all for that, and that's how I'd rate success. They have proved it not always about making the public thrilled with their careers. Being a 'Star' is about longevity... and making hundreds of millions. There are Actor's that hold out for that perfect role (Depp is more particular)... good for them. Me? Hey... we haven't even touched upon Mel Gibson's wealth (an Actor... THAT'S A BILLIONAIRE... who EVER would have thought we'd see that day?!). I'd be about cranky all stuff, getting paid and keeping the $'s coming in by the truckload. f*ck the Awards. How long did Spielberg have to wait to get an Oscar?! Yeah... I'd take the money, you can't pay the rent with personal ethics.
acslaterson writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 12:12:17 PM

I am just saying Sly pretty much pigeon holed himself into action roles when he had potential to maybe do other things. Hey, his is one of my favorites in Hollywood. I just don't think he had to become a meathead to still be making movies.
Ranger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 12:22:36 PM

I got your point my friend, and I don't disagree. He did stretch his wings and may not have taken the spotlight role in the beginning (Paradise Alley - which I still like). But even with businesses I've had... you think it'll go a certain way (you plan on it), yet the public with their buying $'s directs you in another direction. Pigeon-holing is dangerous... look what it's done to Van Damme's career (which I think is part of your point)... it can kill a career as fast as make a Superstar. But Van Damme isn't as quick on his feet as he is in the movies. Sly does it all behind the scenes (great for him)... Van Damme just acts (to my knowledge - maybe some low-lever producing at best). I was going to bring in Brad Pitt (check out his going-ons on IMDB... man, that guy is busy and into it all... he's unstoppable (unless the woman brings him down like they do because they can't handle it when they're straddling the gauze and make us pay!). Clearly in Hollyweird one has to do it all (like Eastwood). People got tired of seeing Van Damme doing the splits.
dwightschrute writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 12:44:02 PM

Looks great!
jaksyn writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 2:27:41 PM

YO ADRIAN!!!!!!
doneehoward writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 11:57:58 AM

I wonder how "Poe" will be.
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 9:26:18 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved