WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Road" Trailer is Here!

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Road" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
After so many delays, we are happy to bring you the official trailer for the Viggo Mortensen drama/thriller "The Road," which is based on Cormac McCarthy's bestseller. Click on the link below to check it out.

In the movie, a father and his son walk alone through burned America. Nothing moves in the ravaged landscape save the ash on the wind. It is cold enough to crack stones, and when the snow falls it is gray. The sky is dark. Their destination is the coast, although they don't know what, if anything, awaits them there. They have nothing; just a pistol to defend themselves against the lawless bands that stalk the road, the clothes they are wearing, a cart of scavenged food and each other.

"The Road" is directed by John Hillcoat (The Proposition) and in addition to Mortensen, it also stars Charlize Theron, Guy Pearce and Robert Duvall. The film is scheduled to hit theaters on October 16th.

Click here to read our exclusive "The Road" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 5:53:29 PM

tight (in a mclovin voice)!!
Gunslinger writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:13:33 PM

Dare I say this looks better than Transformers 2?
Schwasted writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:26:17 PM

This is nothing at all like Transformers 2 and I recommend the book because it's one of McCarthy's best. They show too many random faces in the trailer it's not that much of an ensemble cast. The movie is about a father and son. That's what the trailer should have emphasized on instead of the random words in ALL CAPS
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:32:40 PM

Looks amazing. I think the WP estimate for the opening weekend is way off after watching this trailer. I'm definitely gonna watch this.
akumavern writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:02:15 PM

Add zombies and it's even better
Gunslinger writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:33:01 PM

Book was amazing. Couldn't put it down.
thedudeman69 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:55:39 PM

sh*t. I am so there
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:02:01 PM

Looks good
lost_addict writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 10:27:14 PM

looks like what i am legend should have been...
WV-Films writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 10:34:31 PM

Was that Omar in one of the ending shots?
whoever writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:17:45 PM

Concept art for The Road - http://www.quietearth.us/articles/2009/04/20/A-crap-load-of-concept-art-for-THE-ROAD--possible-release-date Poster - http://www.halfpennyorchestra.com/images/the_road_poster.jpg
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:31:25 PM

I'm so there with out any hesitation
japaninmotion writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:33:57 PM

how can you compare this a to transformers. `well dark knight was good but it was no little mermaid haahaha`
BloodyMickJagger writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 12:17:05 AM

The entire thing looks good until the end when they use that stock scream SFX. what the f*ck is that? That was used in the opening to 1990's AHHHH REAL MONSTERS. But other then that.... looks amazing
Pepeman writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 1:00:03 AM

Yeah, might be a excellent movie, but that trailer was bad ( the corny text in CAPS, Wilhelm scream and etc.) I haven't read the book but imagine the story isn't as action oriented as this trailer makes it out to be. Well, you gotta sell it for the mass market... Can't wait to see this.
byoakam writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 2:52:20 AM

terrible trailer for "the road." somehow the trailer was able to achieve the effect of making "the road" look like "doomsday." the trailer should have been a lot slower and quieter. i'll still see the movie just the trailer isn't advertising the real movie.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 5:56:19 AM

That kid made a good decision to drop out of Wolverine to do this film!
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:00:45 AM

I'm sorta with byoakam on in that it the trailer could have had less of an action feel to it and instead have portrayed the bleak intensity of the novel. I don't think the trailer is giving and accurate description of what the story is all about and thats a disservice to the brilliance of the book. And as a side note, I know McCarthy never says exactly what happened to the world, and thats one of the great points of the novel; the details of why are few and the reader doesn't get wrapped up in anything other than the story of the man and the boy but judging by the scenes and voice overs early in the trailer, it looks like Hollywood is going to turn this into an opportunity to scare us about the evils of global warming finger yet again. That said, consider my ticket already purchased...I'm totally in.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:34:58 AM

looks really great, a deep emotional film like it should be
bluemeenie writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 11:53:10 AM

"This is the most important trailer of the year"
dwightschrute writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 1:06:43 PM

I'm just glad Guy Pearce is in it. He needs to star in more movies.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 1:41:08 PM

"Don't not go to this movie if u are being treated for depression"...that's the disclaimer that needs to be on the book and movie.
T.S. writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 2:34:50 AM

Good god these f*cking Transformer nerds are pissing me off. I do agree a slower trailer would be more suitable. It reminded me of the There Will Be Blood trailer, which followed with a much less action orientated film. Still I think this will be amazing!!
Stalker writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 12:12:10 PM

Hi. This trailer does not seem very good, comparing to the great novel of McCarthy : http://stalker.hautetfort.com/archive/2008/12/11/the-road-by-cormac-mccarthy.html Regards.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved