WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

DreamWorks Remaking "Fright Night"

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
DreamWorks Remaking "Fright Night"Submit Comment
THR is reporting that DreamWorks is currently in the process of picking up the rights to a remake of "Fright Night" from Screen Gems. The studio's two most recent horror outings have been "The Uninvited" and "The Ruins." DreamWorks is also behind "The Ring" and its sequel.

The original "Fright Night," written and directed by Tom Holland in 1985, was a horror comedy about a teenager who discovers that his neighbors are vampires. No writer has been hired, but the updated version will keep the comedy-horror tone while modernizing the effects.

At this point, no writer has been hired, but the updated version will keep the comedy/horror tone while modernizing the effects.

Check out the theatrical trailer for the original film below.

Trailer:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Necronullus writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 5:40:46 AM

NO. Well at least do it good. Don't hire a stupid comedian for the role of Peter Vincent. Like Steve Carrell or something go for la serious actor and make him do comedy. Don't make it stupid pleas god please this is like a cult classic film and hiring douchebag actors for the leads will make it so damn stupid.
The-BRAD writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:41:20 AM

Going to repeat myself.. As it stands, I'm repeating myself.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:58:28 AM

This is so lame as I LOVED Fright Night as a kid and I'm scared they will make it horrible with better effects being the only good. Whatever, Hollywood is so cheap & unoriginal of late. There are new ideas out there but they refuse to pay and rehash older properties instead.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:47:19 AM

Here's someting that may benefit though...the third act of thhe original is pretty damn dated now....was kinda dated even for 1985...and I didnt care too much for Chris Sarandon...if THIS was his best performance as critics say then he had some lousy performances...the fact Dreamworks is making it and not Asylum or Anchor Bay has me pleased. Dreamworks will get Stan Winston studios in there for the prosthetics and they'll have a field day with the material...
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:26:59 PM

DO SOMETHING ORIGINAL! Make Fright Night Part III!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 2:53:30 PM

OH WOW!! I CANT BELIEVE IT!! this is one of my favorite horror movies ever! and like I said before *there going to remake EVERY popular movie ever made so there's an old and new version* dose anyone here me on that I need someone to say something so I can stop posting the same crap! lol. Anyways I was hoping for a part 3 but I bet there going for the new generation of people who haven't see this just like Night Of The Demons and V the TV series. I just hope to F*#$&@! hell they don't cast a bunch of stupid pretty boy teens like Lost Boys 2 and mess it up bye making it a pop teen movie!
Blank x2 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:08:44 PM

"Meet Jerry Dandridge".
Satan Kid writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 4:22:20 PM

I loved this movie as a child!Jerry was the smooth 80's version of Dracula. If this movie isnít made its reallllllllly gonna suck
Necronullus writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 8:10:25 PM

If they do remake this god get some one with brains I mean I would remake it in the 80's now thats original LOL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved