WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
The new "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" already has Megatron as a character that comes back from the dead. But according to IGN, there is a human character who will be making his return as well, Colonel Sharp. Well... he'll sort of be making his return.

The role was played by Glenn Morshower, who is very familiar to "24" fans for his role as Aaron Pierce and is the only actor to appear in every single season of the show besides Jack Bauer. Now, during a "24: Season 7" finale screening, he revealed that his Colonel Sharp character will return in the "Transformers" sequel, even though he died in the first film.

"You know, I did the first one and a lot of people died and we were part of the team that was killed," Morshower explained. "But even though a lot of people died, that didn't seem to bother them. They wanted to bring me back. And then Michael Bay said, 'Well, you'll be playing a completely different character. But don't tell me now if you want to do it [yet]. I'm going to send you the script.'"

He continued: "He sent it to me and I looked at the name of the character... The name of the character is General Morshower. He named the character my name. [Bay] goes, 'You don't mind, do you? We think your name is really different, really cool.' I went, 'What do I care? It's mine!' So I went in and played General Morshower."

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:38:07 AM

Damn I finally broke down and registered on here. I'm glad he's gonna be back b/c Aaron is awesome in 24
manichispanic writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:33:57 AM

thats kind of funny
atn5022 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:52:03 AM

yes, i love aaron pierce!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:10:13 AM

Glenn Morshower really rocks- he's always been the one sane character out of a bunch of action junky stars in 24... Good for him in getting a larger role...
dwightschrute writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:11:53 AM

so he's a zombie in the sequel? Great!
BurmaShave writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:01:37 AM

Aaron Pierce is going to have to deal some personal justice to that bitch Olivia or I'm going to be disappointed.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:04:21 PM

"Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2" It's Micahel Bay I know it- He's been soul-less for years- maybe, just maybe he can have one again.
acslaterson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

@Burma Damn straight! I hate that bitch, hahaha!
borat writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:53:53 PM

yeah he is really bad ass in 24
akumavern writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:50:02 PM

I don't understand how this is page worthy. Put crap like this in the forums...
Schwasted writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:21:49 PM

This is awesome, the moment in Transformers was cool for everyone that watches 24. I'm glad he's in this season.
thedotsays writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:58:45 PM

Heh, I wouldn't have even noticed he was back unless this was posted.
darthraige writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:08:19 PM

Um, is it me, or do you never even see him actually die in Transformers?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:30:25 AM

dont care

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved