WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
The new "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" already has Megatron as a character that comes back from the dead. But according to IGN, there is a human character who will be making his return as well, Colonel Sharp. Well... he'll sort of be making his return.

The role was played by Glenn Morshower, who is very familiar to "24" fans for his role as Aaron Pierce and is the only actor to appear in every single season of the show besides Jack Bauer. Now, during a "24: Season 7" finale screening, he revealed that his Colonel Sharp character will return in the "Transformers" sequel, even though he died in the first film.

"You know, I did the first one and a lot of people died and we were part of the team that was killed," Morshower explained. "But even though a lot of people died, that didn't seem to bother them. They wanted to bring me back. And then Michael Bay said, 'Well, you'll be playing a completely different character. But don't tell me now if you want to do it [yet]. I'm going to send you the script.'"

He continued: "He sent it to me and I looked at the name of the character... The name of the character is General Morshower. He named the character my name. [Bay] goes, 'You don't mind, do you? We think your name is really different, really cool.' I went, 'What do I care? It's mine!' So I went in and played General Morshower."

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:38:07 AM

Damn I finally broke down and registered on here. I'm glad he's gonna be back b/c Aaron is awesome in 24
manichispanic writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:33:57 AM

thats kind of funny
atn5022 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:52:03 AM

yes, i love aaron pierce!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:10:13 AM

Glenn Morshower really rocks- he's always been the one sane character out of a bunch of action junky stars in 24... Good for him in getting a larger role...
dwightschrute writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:11:53 AM

so he's a zombie in the sequel? Great!
BurmaShave writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:01:37 AM

Aaron Pierce is going to have to deal some personal justice to that bitch Olivia or I'm going to be disappointed.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:04:21 PM

"Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2" It's Micahel Bay I know it- He's been soul-less for years- maybe, just maybe he can have one again.
acslaterson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

@Burma Damn straight! I hate that bitch, hahaha!
borat writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:53:53 PM

yeah he is really bad ass in 24
akumavern writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:50:02 PM

I don't understand how this is page worthy. Put crap like this in the forums...
Schwasted writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:21:49 PM

This is awesome, the moment in Transformers was cool for everyone that watches 24. I'm glad he's in this season.
thedotsays writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:58:45 PM

Heh, I wouldn't have even noticed he was back unless this was posted.
darthraige writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:08:19 PM

Um, is it me, or do you never even see him actually die in Transformers?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:30:25 AM

dont care

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved