WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
The new "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" already has Megatron as a character that comes back from the dead. But according to IGN, there is a human character who will be making his return as well, Colonel Sharp. Well... he'll sort of be making his return.

The role was played by Glenn Morshower, who is very familiar to "24" fans for his role as Aaron Pierce and is the only actor to appear in every single season of the show besides Jack Bauer. Now, during a "24: Season 7" finale screening, he revealed that his Colonel Sharp character will return in the "Transformers" sequel, even though he died in the first film.

"You know, I did the first one and a lot of people died and we were part of the team that was killed," Morshower explained. "But even though a lot of people died, that didn't seem to bother them. They wanted to bring me back. And then Michael Bay said, 'Well, you'll be playing a completely different character. But don't tell me now if you want to do it [yet]. I'm going to send you the script.'"

He continued: "He sent it to me and I looked at the name of the character... The name of the character is General Morshower. He named the character my name. [Bay] goes, 'You don't mind, do you? We think your name is really different, really cool.' I went, 'What do I care? It's mine!' So I went in and played General Morshower."

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:38:07 AM

Damn I finally broke down and registered on here. I'm glad he's gonna be back b/c Aaron is awesome in 24
manichispanic writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:33:57 AM

thats kind of funny
atn5022 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:52:03 AM

yes, i love aaron pierce!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:10:13 AM

Glenn Morshower really rocks- he's always been the one sane character out of a bunch of action junky stars in 24... Good for him in getting a larger role...
dwightschrute writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:11:53 AM

so he's a zombie in the sequel? Great!
BurmaShave writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:01:37 AM

Aaron Pierce is going to have to deal some personal justice to that bitch Olivia or I'm going to be disappointed.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:04:21 PM

"Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2" It's Micahel Bay I know it- He's been soul-less for years- maybe, just maybe he can have one again.
acslaterson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

@Burma Damn straight! I hate that bitch, hahaha!
borat writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:53:53 PM

yeah he is really bad ass in 24
akumavern writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:50:02 PM

I don't understand how this is page worthy. Put crap like this in the forums...
Schwasted writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:21:49 PM

This is awesome, the moment in Transformers was cool for everyone that watches 24. I'm glad he's in this season.
thedotsays writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:58:45 PM

Heh, I wouldn't have even noticed he was back unless this was posted.
darthraige writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:08:19 PM

Um, is it me, or do you never even see him actually die in Transformers?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:30:25 AM

dont care
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 9:30:08 AM

nikitavirza writes:
on March 3rd, 2018 at 11:53:02 PM

roney87 writes:
on July 30th, 2018 at 9:24:10 AM

He sent it to me and I looked at the name of the character... The name of the character is General Morshower. He named the character my name
Agen Judi Bola
Agen Taruhan Online
Agen Casino Terpercaya
http://828bet.org
roney87 writes:
on July 31st, 2018 at 8:25:54 AM

thanks for the review Agen Taruhan, this movie is very good in my opinion. Very exciting and interesting, Agen Judi Bola I have never been bored to watch this movie since I was a kid until now I was 30 years old. You definitely put a whole new spin over a topic thats been written about for several years. Agen Casino Terpercaya Fantastic stuff, just great!
http://167.114.18.207/~agent88bet/
roney87 writes:
on July 31st, 2018 at 11:58:54 AM

I'm really excited about this.Agen Judi Terpercaya But for god sake bring the action back to the matrix and drop the whole zion crap,that ruined part of reloaded and most of revolutions which has to be one of the worst sequels of all time. Agen Bola

his information is very good and interesting. This movie is a very good movie with a very cool effect. Agen Casino Sbobet I really like this movie ....

do not forget also to change visit our site, at http://167.114.18.218/~win88com


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved