WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
The new "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" already has Megatron as a character that comes back from the dead. But according to IGN, there is a human character who will be making his return as well, Colonel Sharp. Well... he'll sort of be making his return.

The role was played by Glenn Morshower, who is very familiar to "24" fans for his role as Aaron Pierce and is the only actor to appear in every single season of the show besides Jack Bauer. Now, during a "24: Season 7" finale screening, he revealed that his Colonel Sharp character will return in the "Transformers" sequel, even though he died in the first film.

"You know, I did the first one and a lot of people died and we were part of the team that was killed," Morshower explained. "But even though a lot of people died, that didn't seem to bother them. They wanted to bring me back. And then Michael Bay said, 'Well, you'll be playing a completely different character. But don't tell me now if you want to do it [yet]. I'm going to send you the script.'"

He continued: "He sent it to me and I looked at the name of the character... The name of the character is General Morshower. He named the character my name. [Bay] goes, 'You don't mind, do you? We think your name is really different, really cool.' I went, 'What do I care? It's mine!' So I went in and played General Morshower."

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:38:07 AM

Damn I finally broke down and registered on here. I'm glad he's gonna be back b/c Aaron is awesome in 24
manichispanic writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:33:57 AM

thats kind of funny
atn5022 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:52:03 AM

yes, i love aaron pierce!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:10:13 AM

Glenn Morshower really rocks- he's always been the one sane character out of a bunch of action junky stars in 24... Good for him in getting a larger role...
dwightschrute writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:11:53 AM

so he's a zombie in the sequel? Great!
BurmaShave writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:01:37 AM

Aaron Pierce is going to have to deal some personal justice to that bitch Olivia or I'm going to be disappointed.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:04:21 PM

"Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2" It's Micahel Bay I know it- He's been soul-less for years- maybe, just maybe he can have one again.
acslaterson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

@Burma Damn straight! I hate that bitch, hahaha!
borat writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:53:53 PM

yeah he is really bad ass in 24
akumavern writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:50:02 PM

I don't understand how this is page worthy. Put crap like this in the forums...
Schwasted writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:21:49 PM

This is awesome, the moment in Transformers was cool for everyone that watches 24. I'm glad he's in this season.
thedotsays writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:58:45 PM

Heh, I wouldn't have even noticed he was back unless this was posted.
darthraige writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:08:19 PM

Um, is it me, or do you never even see him actually die in Transformers?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:30:25 AM

dont care

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved