WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2"Submit Comment
The new "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" already has Megatron as a character that comes back from the dead. But according to IGN, there is a human character who will be making his return as well, Colonel Sharp. Well... he'll sort of be making his return.

The role was played by Glenn Morshower, who is very familiar to "24" fans for his role as Aaron Pierce and is the only actor to appear in every single season of the show besides Jack Bauer. Now, during a "24: Season 7" finale screening, he revealed that his Colonel Sharp character will return in the "Transformers" sequel, even though he died in the first film.

"You know, I did the first one and a lot of people died and we were part of the team that was killed," Morshower explained. "But even though a lot of people died, that didn't seem to bother them. They wanted to bring me back. And then Michael Bay said, 'Well, you'll be playing a completely different character. But don't tell me now if you want to do it [yet]. I'm going to send you the script.'"

He continued: "He sent it to me and I looked at the name of the character... The name of the character is General Morshower. He named the character my name. [Bay] goes, 'You don't mind, do you? We think your name is really different, really cool.' I went, 'What do I care? It's mine!' So I went in and played General Morshower."

Click here to read our exclusive "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" preview.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:38:07 AM

Damn I finally broke down and registered on here. I'm glad he's gonna be back b/c Aaron is awesome in 24
manichispanic writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:33:57 AM

thats kind of funny
atn5022 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 8:52:03 AM

yes, i love aaron pierce!
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:10:13 AM

Glenn Morshower really rocks- he's always been the one sane character out of a bunch of action junky stars in 24... Good for him in getting a larger role...
dwightschrute writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:11:53 AM

so he's a zombie in the sequel? Great!
BurmaShave writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:01:37 AM

Aaron Pierce is going to have to deal some personal justice to that bitch Olivia or I'm going to be disappointed.
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:04:21 PM

"Human Character Returns from the Dead in "Transformers 2" It's Micahel Bay I know it- He's been soul-less for years- maybe, just maybe he can have one again.
acslaterson writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:59:07 PM

@Burma Damn straight! I hate that bitch, hahaha!
borat writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:53:53 PM

yeah he is really bad ass in 24
akumavern writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:50:02 PM

I don't understand how this is page worthy. Put crap like this in the forums...
Schwasted writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 6:21:49 PM

This is awesome, the moment in Transformers was cool for everyone that watches 24. I'm glad he's in this season.
thedotsays writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:58:45 PM

Heh, I wouldn't have even noticed he was back unless this was posted.
darthraige writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 9:08:19 PM

Um, is it me, or do you never even see him actually die in Transformers?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:30:25 AM

dont care

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved