WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Second "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" Film, with 50 Cent

Posted: May 14th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Second "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" Film, with 50 CentSubmit Comment
Just a week ago, it was announced that Keanu Reeves will star in a modern retelling of the classic novella "The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde," which is to be adapted by Justin Haythe (Revolutionary Road).

Now, Variety is reporting that a second "Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde" project has emerged. Forest Whitaker and Curtis "50 Cent" Jackson are attached to play the lead roles in the classic tale about a doctor who invents a potion that unleashes his violent alter ego.

The new film will be directed by Abel Ferrara (King of New York, Bad Lieutenant) and will begin shooting in late Summer.

"The combination of such formidable talent in front of and behind the camera will turn this wonderful gothic story into a modern classic for a whole new generation," said producer Luc Roeg.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
whoever writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:35:27 AM

I think Luc is looking for a tax break so he can claim back all his loses
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:37:23 AM

this is like when 'a bug's life' and 'antz' came out the same year competing
freshfromthedeli writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 7:43:38 AM

I feel really bad for Whitaker. He's an Oscar winner. He shouldn't have to do movies with the talentless 50 Cent. The guy can't sing, let alone act.
c-prime writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 10:31:36 AM

So, tell me if I guessed the story: Forest Whitaker, a gifted but mad scientist, consumes a life-altering potion, transforms into 50 Cent, and terrorizes the world with his sh*tty freestyles. Am I correct? Probably so. Yep, this one's gonna fall somewhere between "Van Helsing" and "The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" on the excrement scale.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 11:51:03 AM

Oh no- another modern day dog from "Abel Ferrara"- YOU SUCK NOW DUDE!!! YOU f*ckING UNFOCUSED PIECE OF sh*t!!!!!!! Milk those Bad Lieutenant accolades all you can though...YOU CONVOLUTED STORYTELLER PIECE OF SHIIIIIIAAAAAAT!!!!
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:21:12 PM

Hmm who's the better actor 50 cent or Keanu Reeves?? Will there be any surfing and or rapping in the story?
bluemeenie writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 12:22:30 PM

50 Cent turns into the monster and joins a gang and sells drugs and shoots up people in drive by's- oh wait...he's already like that.
cje615 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 1:56:07 PM

My head hurts................
cje615 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 1:56:30 PM

SERENITY NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 2:47:05 PM

Oh hecks no........
timex89 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 2:49:21 PM

A Black Jekyll & Hyde?? That's going to tank! Especially with overrated nutjob 50 "Oh look at me, I got shot 9 times and I lived..so I'm better then you." Please disappear 50 so that we could never hear your jokes ever again.
Blank x2 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 3:06:06 PM

This is worse than that idea they posted a few days ago about an American Gladiators movie. Why can't 50 cent just die already? I mean seriously, why can't he get hit by a bus?
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:39:50 PM

Hey this could be good. They're probably thinking of updating it... adding some twists like - he changes from Dr. Jekyll to Mr. Hyde while he's spinning around on the cardboard. I mean that would be pretty... umm... yeah. Forget it!
Ranger writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 4:41:47 PM

If they keep proposing (and worse... actually MAKING) sh*t like this. The Razzie Awards will overtake the Oscar's in about 2 years! Like the Blue Brothers... they should give these awards out behind chicken wire so we can all throw bottles!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 5:28:45 PM

i mentioned 50 cent to someone who was black...he said 50 cent isn't half the gangsta dr. dre was or ice cube and his music isn't better either...he just doesn't compare to what they've done....it's the truth
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 15th, 2009 at 9:29:15 AM

well... now I dont wanna see this - f*ck this I think we can only hope & wish this is only a stupid sh*tty rumor
Shiroshibal writes:
on May 16th, 2009 at 10:08:10 AM

The combination of such formidable talent in front of and behind[...] forest whitaker: yes 50 cent: no. nonono. ooh no.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved