WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Seagal Leaves Jean Claude Van Damme's "Weapon"

Posted: May 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Seagal Leaves Jean Claude Van DammeSubmit Comment
One month ago, we reported that Jean Claude Van Damme signed on to star in "Weapon," opposite Steven Seagal. This came as a surprise to fans, since Van Damme turned down the opportunity to star in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables."

Now, THR is reporting that Seagal is no longer part of the film, having been replaced by Vinnie Jones (X-Men 3). Whether the filmmakers believed that Jones is a better fit or whether Seagal wanted no part of this likely direct-to-DVD release is unknown.

In the movie, Jones will play a master sharpshooter while Van Damme's character is skilled with a knife. The two join forces to take down the head of a drug cartel, backed by the DEA.

"Weapon" is directed by Russell Mulcahy (Highlander, Resident Evil: Extinction) and is set to begin filming in August.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:36:13 AM

seagal saying no to a movie?it's the end of the world!!
brazzmunkie writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:50:09 AM

I could place one of Seagal's wonderful movies on the floor and then poop right next to it, turn back and not even tell the difference between the two....UNLESS I ate too much corn.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:17:19 AM

ALRIGHT! Steven Seagal!! tell him his movie is crap! lol
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:35:17 AM

I hope it goes straight to DVD. My living room needs new drink coasters.
jsoto127 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 8:53:12 AM

booooo i was hoping 2 see those together in movie
buttabean writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:01:15 AM

Vinnie Jones was excellent in lock stock 2 smokin' barrels, and snatch so I would think he's a much better choice.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:23:14 AM

Plus he can run and do his own stunts without weezing asthma problems that send out the stand ins...Mulchahy's directing- direct to DVD or not it'll be entertaining and above par for the medium.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:47:24 AM

Can Seagal afford to turn down a film role?? I'm he's gotta be outta money by now...just like chevy chase.
akumavern writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 1:47:19 PM

Vinnie Jones for Steven Seagull? Hmmm...headbutts vs. handjobs. I'm good.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:28:51 PM

Maybe he's still in mourning over his ponytail.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:55:12 PM

U guys kill me! LOL!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:56:24 PM

Actually... time goes by so quickly, we forget how old these guys are. I mean... it's almost 20 years already VanDumb and SeaGull were at their peak. f*ck... they're up for a Cocoon sequel soon enough!
Eben1277 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 6:16:59 PM

How sh*tty does it have to be for Seagal to back out? Nice career move JCVD, turn down Expendables for a movie even Seagal won't touch.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 6:35:34 PM

How true eh?!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved