WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Seagal Leaves Jean Claude Van Damme's "Weapon"

Posted: May 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Seagal Leaves Jean Claude Van DammeSubmit Comment
One month ago, we reported that Jean Claude Van Damme signed on to star in "Weapon," opposite Steven Seagal. This came as a surprise to fans, since Van Damme turned down the opportunity to star in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables."

Now, THR is reporting that Seagal is no longer part of the film, having been replaced by Vinnie Jones (X-Men 3). Whether the filmmakers believed that Jones is a better fit or whether Seagal wanted no part of this likely direct-to-DVD release is unknown.

In the movie, Jones will play a master sharpshooter while Van Damme's character is skilled with a knife. The two join forces to take down the head of a drug cartel, backed by the DEA.

"Weapon" is directed by Russell Mulcahy (Highlander, Resident Evil: Extinction) and is set to begin filming in August.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:36:13 AM

seagal saying no to a movie?it's the end of the world!!
brazzmunkie writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:50:09 AM

I could place one of Seagal's wonderful movies on the floor and then poop right next to it, turn back and not even tell the difference between the two....UNLESS I ate too much corn.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:17:19 AM

ALRIGHT! Steven Seagal!! tell him his movie is crap! lol
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:35:17 AM

I hope it goes straight to DVD. My living room needs new drink coasters.
jsoto127 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 8:53:12 AM

booooo i was hoping 2 see those together in movie
buttabean writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:01:15 AM

Vinnie Jones was excellent in lock stock 2 smokin' barrels, and snatch so I would think he's a much better choice.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:23:14 AM

Plus he can run and do his own stunts without weezing asthma problems that send out the stand ins...Mulchahy's directing- direct to DVD or not it'll be entertaining and above par for the medium.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:47:24 AM

Can Seagal afford to turn down a film role?? I'm he's gotta be outta money by now...just like chevy chase.
akumavern writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 1:47:19 PM

Vinnie Jones for Steven Seagull? Hmmm...headbutts vs. handjobs. I'm good.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:28:51 PM

Maybe he's still in mourning over his ponytail.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:55:12 PM

U guys kill me! LOL!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:56:24 PM

Actually... time goes by so quickly, we forget how old these guys are. I mean... it's almost 20 years already VanDumb and SeaGull were at their peak. f*ck... they're up for a Cocoon sequel soon enough!
Eben1277 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 6:16:59 PM

How sh*tty does it have to be for Seagal to back out? Nice career move JCVD, turn down Expendables for a movie even Seagal won't touch.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 6:35:34 PM

How true eh?!

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved