WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Seagal Leaves Jean Claude Van Damme's "Weapon"

Posted: May 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven Seagal Leaves Jean Claude Van DammeSubmit Comment
One month ago, we reported that Jean Claude Van Damme signed on to star in "Weapon," opposite Steven Seagal. This came as a surprise to fans, since Van Damme turned down the opportunity to star in Sylvester Stallone's "The Expendables."

Now, THR is reporting that Seagal is no longer part of the film, having been replaced by Vinnie Jones (X-Men 3). Whether the filmmakers believed that Jones is a better fit or whether Seagal wanted no part of this likely direct-to-DVD release is unknown.

In the movie, Jones will play a master sharpshooter while Van Damme's character is skilled with a knife. The two join forces to take down the head of a drug cartel, backed by the DEA.

"Weapon" is directed by Russell Mulcahy (Highlander, Resident Evil: Extinction) and is set to begin filming in August.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lost_addict writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:36:13 AM

seagal saying no to a movie?it's the end of the world!!
brazzmunkie writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:50:09 AM

I could place one of Seagal's wonderful movies on the floor and then poop right next to it, turn back and not even tell the difference between the two....UNLESS I ate too much corn.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:17:19 AM

ALRIGHT! Steven Seagal!! tell him his movie is crap! lol
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:35:17 AM

I hope it goes straight to DVD. My living room needs new drink coasters.
jsoto127 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 8:53:12 AM

booooo i was hoping 2 see those together in movie
buttabean writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:01:15 AM

Vinnie Jones was excellent in lock stock 2 smokin' barrels, and snatch so I would think he's a much better choice.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:23:14 AM

Plus he can run and do his own stunts without weezing asthma problems that send out the stand ins...Mulchahy's directing- direct to DVD or not it'll be entertaining and above par for the medium.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 10:47:24 AM

Can Seagal afford to turn down a film role?? I'm he's gotta be outta money by now...just like chevy chase.
akumavern writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 1:47:19 PM

Vinnie Jones for Steven Seagull? Hmmm...headbutts vs. handjobs. I'm good.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:28:51 PM

Maybe he's still in mourning over his ponytail.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:55:12 PM

U guys kill me! LOL!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:56:24 PM

Actually... time goes by so quickly, we forget how old these guys are. I mean... it's almost 20 years already VanDumb and SeaGull were at their peak. f*ck... they're up for a Cocoon sequel soon enough!
Eben1277 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 6:16:59 PM

How sh*tty does it have to be for Seagal to back out? Nice career move JCVD, turn down Expendables for a movie even Seagal won't touch.
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 6:35:34 PM

How true eh?!

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved