WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's "Heavy Metal" Update

Posted: May 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David FincherSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about David Fincher's "Heavy Metal" remake for over a year, with several directors claiming that they will take part in it. Now, MovieWeb caught up with producer Kevin Eastman to get an update.

"Guys like Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen) and Gore Verbinski (Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy) and Mark Osborne (Kung Fu Panda) have committed to come on board and direct sequences in this," he said. "There are three other directors, that I can't tell you yet, but will be jaw-dropping when we can tell you."

Eastman continued: "David has put together a program that is pretty outstanding and it's sort of fascinating for guys like Tim and I, who have worked at the studio level, at a number of levels, but never at a David Fincher level. Whereas we would've probably agreed to the deal seven versions ago, David is still negotiating and it's like, 'Oh my God, we just want to do this movie,' but, all kidding aside, that's why we're working with David. Not only does he have just a brilliant vision, and a great sense of storytelling but he's very committed to doing this right. We don't want to spend $50 million and not blow everybody out of the water with this project."

Eastman mentioned that an official announcement could be made within the next 30 days.

1981 "Heavy Metal" Trailer:


Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 8:31:14 PM

Does anyone care? I know I kind of liked the original, but anthology films on the whole have all been very disappointing ventures no matter the talent involed..."Trapped Ashes" anyone "Creepshow 2"? I just don't know. I'm more psyched for the rumored sequel to "Who Framed Roger Rabbit?"
Kal-El writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 8:44:43 PM

I'm in for any adult themed animation project.
AJWPProfile writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 11:24:02 PM

The first one was only good because of the kick ass soundtrack
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 1:09:57 AM

Yeah as soon as you were about to nod off Sammy Hagar or Cheap Trick would wake you the hell right up.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 9:12:31 AM

WOW... ... How do people think up this crap?
Ronsauce writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 9:25:41 AM

I sort of liked it when I was a kid because it had cartoon boobs. It's not even remotely worth watching nowadays.
autiger10 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 8:51:00 PM

Skywalker121289, i know! an idea this big is like finding a 50-carrot diamond on a beach of sh*tty scripts. the idea of showing it on the screen in-live action would blow the minds of those who've never heard of it + its loyal fan base. snyder would probably take the sex scene (like always) and then some action sh*t will go to the others. get some actors willing to show some skin (maybe a lohan comeback?) and willing to kill some motherf*ckers. just stay true to some of the good stories and everything will take care of itself.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 9:59:22 PM

I really seriously doubt that ANYTHING related to Heavy Metal done in live action would blow us away more than things we've already seen before...we've seen what CG has done to fantasy films already and the results are a resounding "Meh"...300? "Meh" Sin City? "Cool- but Meh"...What could Fincher do with it? "Ooooh look its live-action Jamie King straddling a CG Mutant Pegasus that breathes fire...and look! It's tits!!!" Yeah...my f*cking mind would be soooo blown...the most it could be is "neat-O" or "well rendered"...And seeing how Fincher can barely reign himself in I dont see how he's going to get all this high ego directors to fall in line perfectly with HIS vision...if he wants an anthology film ITS NOT HIS VISION...It's multiple visions. I dont think he can get it off the ground. Mark my words...I'll eat em if it comes to that, but I doubt I will.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved