WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"American Gladiators" Film in the Works

Posted: May 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"American Gladiators" Film in the WorksSubmit Comment
Johnny Ferraro, creator of the "American Gladiators" TV franchise, is bringing a live-action adaptation of the property to the big screen. The goal is to create an action story that takes place inside the world Ferraro has created.

The film will be based on the TV show that first aired in 1988 and has been on the air every year except one during the past 20 years. Most recently, NBC aired a primetime installment in 2008. The show has aired in more than 90 countries, with the format adapted for the local market in 14 of them.

Ferraro noted "American Gladiators" was originally conceived as a film, but the property "took a detour and became a TV phenomenon."

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:51:20 AM

Huh?
UraharaShop writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 2:28:25 AM

Gimme a break
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 2:52:43 AM

WHY GOD!!!!!!!WHY!!!!
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 4:23:20 AM

lmao I'm really not surprised with this... i mean theres a movie called 'Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" a few headlines down
T.S. writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 5:43:48 AM

The only way American Gladiators could be cool again would be a doc*mentary of the show from the start, when it was good in the late 80s. Show Turbo juicing up and a the end could be a giant Gladiator Gangbang...thats just what they should call it, GLADIATOR GANGBANG! I'd go
Eben1277 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 6:00:16 AM

I think a guy stationed with a camera and a mic outside my bathroom door when I'm sh*tting would make a more interesting movie than American Gladiators, unless they set it on the island from The Condemned and Vinnie Jones rapes all of them, right before Steve Austin kills them all.
defiant1 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 8:02:04 AM

Maybe if it was an MXC movie I'd get excited.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 9:04:54 AM

In unrelated news, Brett Rattner is already f*ckin' attached to direct this damn thing!!
dwightschrute writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:04:45 AM

..starring Hollywood Hulk Hogan! lol
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:50:11 AM

I wonder if they'll shoot this in 3D? Really cool blood spurts fly into the camera lens as these guys shoot up their steroids.
RobertHolik writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 11:12:51 AM

And soon to be released: COOL AID: The Motion Picture.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 11:30:56 AM

With the sequels: 'Grass Growing' and a literary favorite of mine: 'Water Freezing'
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:31:18 PM

it should stay a tv phenomenon....a movie is flat out weird....from stretch arm strong to this?....i can't begin to point out just how odd it is whenever i ask someone about this....they agree that hollywood is running out of ideas....that's why i say our generation will take over....they'll get so sh*tty that our ideas will actually stand out better
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:58:16 PM

I like the NEW AG's on TV. A movie... I couldn't imagine anything good coming of it. Stick to the tube guys!
Blank x2 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:37:16 PM

I've seen it all now. Hollywood truly has no dignity and no ideas. I didn't think it could get worse with all of the sequels, prequels, and remakes. I was wrong.....
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 2:34:51 PM

DAMMIT! MrSammich you see this? lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 2:50:37 PM

Blank x2....i agree...but i also disagree...we're still alive....and we can still do somethin to fix it...all it takes is spreading the word...i mean, stallone listened to fans on casting 50 cent...i'm sure hollywood would listen if they hear a lot of people getting fed up
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 3:33:10 PM

As with all business... vote with your $'s folks. ONLY go to the movies you REALLY, REALLY want to see. Because there is a HUGE population out there that still pay to see crap (and they KNOW it's crap before going to see it!), just to complain about the movie afterward. Hey... if I made a $10 million dollar crap movie that everyone spent $150 million on to go see then bitch about it (Blair Witch comes to mind... and before ANYone comments...NO, IT WASN'T SCARY!!!)... do you think I'd care?! Hell... I'd make sequels (every see any of the RoboCop or Starship Troopers sequels...ugh! The originals were good... sequels...oi!). And we ALL know the difference between crap-crap and classic crap (like the: Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus - which I'll go see for sure!). So... vote with your $'s. I wouldn't go see this American Gladiator movie at gun point!
MYVAGHURTZ writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 7:30:53 PM

you might get aids from watching this.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 9:18:13 PM

Might?!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 9:35:39 PM

Maybe they'll fight the Mega Shark and the Giant Octopus?!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:04:01 PM

WTF IS WRONG WITH THE WORLD?!!! WHY?!!?!!????
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 12:25:20 AM

lol WHAAAAAAAAATT?!?! How the f*ck did I miss this one at lunch? My brain must of shut down the first time because of trauma and I erased that moment from my mind...but WHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAATTT?!?! LOL What a horrible f*cking idea- TOTALLY DO IT!
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 1:01:20 AM

PrevalentMind - lol - you're a crazy bugger!
Dre-EL writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 12:29:13 PM

This is the second stupidest idea i ever heard
Ranger writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:19:02 PM

This IS the worst idea ANYone has ever heard of!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved