WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" Trailer

Posted: May 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" TrailerSubmit Comment
Sometimes a movie comes out that's so ridiculous that it has to be seen. "Snakes on a Plane" is one example and now "Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" is another. Check out the trailer for it below.

Plot: The California coast is terrorized by two enormous prehistoric sea creatures as they battle each other for supremacy of the sea. The movie stars Lorenzo Lamas and 80's icon Deborah Gibson.

"Mega Shark vs Giant Octopus" is set to appear in stores on May 26th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
djmike247 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 6:17:36 PM

Wow!!!! Looks bad on a good level. Hell I watch Segal movies, this can't be worse!!!
Aido4258 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 6:34:22 PM

Who the f*ck gave this the green light.
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 6:42:09 PM

LOL!!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 6:43:16 PM

Asylum doesnt have greenlights...it only has yellow ones...and they speed up and race through the intersection- which explains all the car wrecks this sh*tty distributor has produced...
MK ULTRA writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 7:14:51 PM

"Asylum doesnt have greenlights...it only has yellow ones...and they speed up and race through the intersection- which explains all the car wrecks this sh*tty distributor has produced..."---- hahahah so true
bacci40 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 7:21:19 PM

asylum is the worst of the worst...they see themselves like troma studios, but they have yet to produce anything that isnt a ripoff or just plain bad...they make boll look like an auteur
WV-Films writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 7:34:11 PM

"Appear in stores??" You mean we wont be able to see this masterpiece on the big screen inbetween Terminator Salvation and Transformers 2? What a shame!!
akumavern writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 7:48:32 PM

Better than Wolverine.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:48:11 PM

better than Street Fighter and Dragon Balls Evolution lol.....yes balls...
kgoding writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:49:53 PM

isnt that a squid, not that mega shark vs giant squid would make this movie any better, but yeah i agree with akumavern, probably better then wolverine.
defiant1 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:51:55 PM

Forget direct to dvd... this sucker should be direct to beta.
lost_addict writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:05:55 PM

lol,that shark at the end jumping on the airplane...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:59:19 PM

change the title, make it no CG (make it look ya know... real) and then it could be good. And @ - akumavern (better than Wolverine?) are you on f*cking drugs, I hope that was sarcasm.
AP102390 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 11:59:17 PM

"it rises!" hahahahaha omg i need to see this movie for the comedic aspect of it. every once in a while you need a movie that is so bad it's awesome. can't wait for this movie to come out.
bacci40 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:18:13 AM

asylum musta hired a new pr guy...cuz most of their sh*t is totally ignored...this clip is showing up everywhere...
AP102390 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:19:02 AM

WV, i was thinking the EXACT same thing! why can't we see this work of art on the big screen?! nay, not big screen, but IMAX 3-D. such beautiful and definetly not cheap CG should be seen on huge screens. i wonder how much they paid the 5 year old that did the CG work for this film?
WV-Films writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:39:17 AM

^^They paid him in crayons.
BurmaShave writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:07:17 AM

Yes!
vwkombi writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 2:00:22 AM

Wow, this movie looks fantastic! Then again when it comes to films, i can be a real masochist.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 2:41:58 AM

Are you serious?... Are they serious?
Eben1277 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 5:56:55 AM

What about Snakes on a Train?? CG would probably be better if it was drawn in crayon, then it would really feel like a Troma movie, and at least have a sense of humor.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 8:55:33 AM

WOW!! Jump the f*ckin' shark indeed!! Oddly enough, I would still f*ck the Botox outta Debbie Gibson!!!
japaninmotion writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:05:19 AM

I smell Oscar!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:55:54 AM

'We're dealing with a menace!' -- would that be the storyline?! You know what... I'll go see this in a heartbeat. ANYone with balls big enough to fund this project deserves our $'s! Like djmike247 says.... this is bad on a good (great) level! This is Snakes on a Plane on American Gladiator steroids! Hell... this is what they could have used the American Gladiators in a movie for... THIS ONE! They finish filming one of their TV episodes... Nick Fury (Jackson) shows up, explains how the Avengers are too busy hitting on The Wasp and their Nation needs their help, and off they go... saving the Golden Gate Bridge! Wow... I'm stoked!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:57:22 AM

AF on DG... I hear ya my friend! Just to tell the Buds at the Pub. Hey, guess what? I nailed Debbie Gibson!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:58:07 AM

To: japaninmotion - LOL. I wish I had said that.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 11:32:03 AM

Ranger-Oh hell yes!! Be sure that "Only in my dreams" is playing in the background while giving her "The Spooker" LOL
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 11:42:08 AM

lol...nice!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:06:01 PM

I'd like to know how the get these 2 creatures to fight. I mean... the ocean is a pretty big place (so I've heard)... and these 2 don't seem like the type to take instruction very well... so...?
Blank x2 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:39:36 PM

I love B movies. This definitely is something I'll watch and laugh my ass off at. What's sad is that somebody said this will probably be better than Wolverine, and that's probably true.
akumavern writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 3:25:25 PM

SpaceGhost: I don't know what movie you saw, but Wolverine was sh*t. Maybe you should go to a comic store and have a stack of wolverine comics fall on you, that is, if the production company from that movie hasn't burned every single one in exsistence to make their movie seem PLAUSIBLE. Yes, I realize, it's a movie, not a comic, but why deviate SO MUCH. I'm not complaining about where wolverines claws come out of or how an admantium bullet caused his memory loss, but really. Who the HELL were the other people on his 'team'? Besides Wade and the Blobs sh*tty f*cking origins, I've never heard of anyone else on his team. Sabertooth, of course being the exception. And what is with them spending the entire budget on the first QUARTER of the movie? At least this movie (Mega Shark) kept the same budget throughout...which looks like the latter part of Wolverine.
vaodsi writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 3:56:47 PM

anything is better than wolverine
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 4:34:10 PM

Y'know... I don't find this movie 'Ridiculous' as much as I view it as Fan-f*cking-tastic!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 5:00:47 PM

The winner takes on Godzilla! The winner of that match takes on King Kong! Who-hoo... we have us a new series boys!!!
prabuwiz writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 3:10:59 AM

in the words of cartman 'laaaaaame'
tolgaboy writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 1:52:57 PM

huge flop
steeviewoo writes:
on May 14th, 2009 at 2:01:15 PM

Nooooooo!!! Lorenzo Lamas, We love you! WWWWWWHHHHYYYYYYYYYY????????
The Worm writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 8:07:29 PM

I'll get stoned anyway.f*ck it.
OneTime writes:
on July 4th, 2009 at 11:20:13 AM

i dont understand..why doesnt the shark have wings....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved