WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler's Fake Movies in "Funny People"

Posted: May 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam SandlerSubmit Comment
In the upcoming Judd Apatow-directed "Funny People," Adam Sandler's George Simmons character is a stand-up comedian who appeared in several ill-conceived, yet successful, movies.

Apatow sat down with MTV News to talk about some of these fake movies. "There's a poster in [Simmons'] house from a movie called 'My Best Friend is a Robot,' and Owen [Wilson] is the robot," he said. "There's also a movie called 'Redux,' where he turns into a baby."

"Redux," he said is "kind of like '17 Again,' except he becomes a six month old baby. It's Adam's head, but on a baby's body. It's really funny. We actually shot a couple scenes from it."

The third film is a romantic comedy called "Mistake," starring Elizabeth Banks. And the fourth is Sandler's take on "Splash": "There's a movie called 'Mer-man,' that he's in as well," said Apatow. "I've heard they already sold ['Mer-man'] to be a real movie after we made it as a joke."

Click here to read our exclusive "Funny People" preview.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masKritic writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 6:42:51 PM

I cannot wait for this friggin movie! I'm in it!!!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:55:38 PM

god, adam sandler is f*cking hilarious!! i cant for this movie either!! i always look forward to his movies no matter what
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:55:58 PM

all that aside, Funny People is gonna be the best comedy of the summer!
dwightschrute writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 10:02:35 AM

Mer-man is and will always be Ben Stiller... MER-MAN!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:56:19 PM

wow....'i've heard they already sold mer-man to be a real movie after we made it as a joke'...makes me think the majority of hollywood is a joke....especially when people go after ideas like that, that fast....but yea i'm stoked for 'funny people'....that and zohan i think will have been his best comedies since 'click'...and before click, to me, littly nicky.....mr. deeds was surprisingly not funny as the critics harshly suggested (who the hell laughs every minute on a movie like that??..cuz that's what it said 'i was laughing every mintute!')...i was 16 at the time and had better sense than that
Kal-El writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 7:38:47 PM

@synthetic, Little f*cking Nicky and Mr. Deeds? Are you serious? You have sh*t taste. Check out the original, Billy Madison, then Happy Gilmore, then Waterboy -- those are Sandler and co. at their retarded best.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved