WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington in Every "Avatar" Scene

Posted: May 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington in Every "Avatar" SceneSubmit Comment
I'm not sure how Sam Worthington did it, but after struggling for eight years, he is about to become one of the most in-demand actors in Hollywood. Even though most fans can't name a single movie he's been in, Worthington now has lead roles in the upcoming "Terminator Salvation" (alongside Christian Bale), the James Cameron-directed "Avatar," and the big-budget remake of "Clash of the Titans."

Not only that, but he's also a serious contender for the upcoming "Green Lantern" film. "I've been talking to Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) about it," said Worthington, adding that he was considered for the James Bond role that eventually went to Daniel Craig.

Regarding "Avatar," Cameron just revealed that Worthington will be in every scene in the movie. "We were making a $200 million-plus movie and it's all about the journey of one guy, Jake, and he's in every scene in the film, from beginning to end," he explained.

So while we still have to wait to see how good Worthington really is, nobody can deny the fact that he has an incredibly talented agent.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 5:20:27 AM

I kinda hated that Hollywood was shoving this guy down our throats. I hadn't seen a single one of his films and was certain he'd be another talentless pretty boy, like Channing Tatum or what have you. But then I saw Dirty Deeds, and he absolutely stole the show. Now that I've seen how talented he really is, I'm certain he'll rock Terminator Salvation, even with that wierd accent, and he's pretty perfect for Avatar. Clash Of The Titans, well, we'll see.
whoever writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 5:26:58 AM

Sam is a good bloke and deserves this, I meet him on the set of Gettin' Square and I was impressed back then.
TGDirector writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 5:52:58 AM

It better be $200 million plus, good. I will admit that I haven't seen a single movie he's been in. But I'll ask, anybody point me in the right direction of one of his good ones?
BobMcBob writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 6:34:21 AM

he was in an Australian indie film titled "Somersault", which one a number of Aussie awards; personally, I didn't like the film (and he only had supporting role), but he was capable of very subtle acting, and he's not a wimp like other young actors. That's why he's in-demand: there's a shortage of young talented actors that fit those two categories.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 7:00:06 AM

That is a bit excessive.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 7:27:09 AM

That's how a lot of books are written. Don't see why this couldn't work.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:24:34 AM

People are forgetting.......'Thunderstruck'
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:40:02 AM

Well, one way or another this guy is being bred for stardom...Hopefully, he won't be like Russell Crowe...get big and then f*ckin' bitch about it the whole damn time.
dwightschrute writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 10:04:26 AM

That's Ari Gold working his magic right there lol
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 10:29:14 AM

dwightschrute-yeah, Crowe needs to hug it out big time!!
dub031 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 11:22:23 AM

ahhahaah THANX FOR THAT ARI GOLD COMMENT!!!!!!!
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 12:14:05 PM

yes im agree with brundlefly i think this guy is f*ckin all directors in hollywood i hate this guy! is so dumb
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 12:42:15 PM

Man... Cameron and his budgets. Remember when $100 mil. was enough for a good movie? lol.
roseredscare writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 2:15:31 PM

Being in every scene must've been exhausting for Worthington.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 2:17:02 PM

The reason he deserves this- is because he's been up for some HUGE roles simply from his screentest applications...We dont see those- casting directors do and directors do! Sam has made the rounds and his agent has nothing to do with it- He gets himself to the number 2 spot by his own skill and now he's got a few number ones.
turnage76 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 3:39:15 PM

Sam Worthington would be perfect for GL...everyone else that has been mentioned for the role, just do not seem to fit the charactor
Gunslinger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 5:50:06 PM

Wasn't Marylin Chambers in every scene in Behind the Green Door?
Aido4258 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:40:16 PM

He was in an Australian version of Macbeth.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 5:37:57 AM

Thunderstruck and Dirty Deeds? AC/DC!!! Cameron can't help but puch teh envelope monetarily, at one point 60 mil ws the most expensive movie ever made for T2, then after Costner made Waterworld, Cameron was like, "f*ck this!!!" and Titanic was born.
NLDutch writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 4:46:53 PM

I dont know what it is. But iam way to hyped to see this film or an trailer.
Shane writes:
on June 7th, 2009 at 8:13:31 PM

Is Sam Worthington Roland Deschain, AKA the Gunslinger?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved