WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megan Fox Insults Scarlett Johansson

Posted: May 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Megan Fox Insults Scarlett JohanssonSubmit Comment
In an interview with Esquire magazine, "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" star Megan Fox revealed that she doesn't want to be like Scarlett Johansson.

"I don't want to have to be like a Scarlett Johansson — who I have nothing against," she said. "But I don't want to have to go on talk shows and pull out every single SAT word I've ever learned to prove, like, 'Take me seriously, I am intelligent, I can speak.'"

She continued: "I don't want to have to do that. I resent having to prove that I'm not a retard — but I do. And part of it is my own fault."

Fox also said that she has no confidence problems. "I'm just really confident sexually, and I think that sort of oozes out of my pores. It's just there. It's something I don't have to turn on."

Source: Esquire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 2:28:04 AM

one night with her thats all i ask! cannot wait to buy that esquire mag, oooooooo yeeeeaaaaaaa!
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 2:33:09 AM

Idiot. If Megan Fox wants to be taken seriously she needs to stop talking about her sexuality...like she is trying to convince someone of something. Maybe she has daddy issues? Her looks are the only thing keeping her popular.
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 2:43:53 AM

Megan fox doesn't have sh*t on Scarlet Johansson.
Snarebeast writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 2:48:35 AM

Perhaps the reason she doesn't wanna have to sound like she's intelligent is because she isn't? Just a thought...
alexzzzz writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 2:50:03 AM

jjjjjoey ur retarded scarlett johanson is a bad actress and aint that famous. megan fox is a good actress and way more popular then her it aint jst about her looks
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:00:19 AM

I think Megan needs to go up to Scarlett, apologize, hug her,then hug her again, holding her tightley and then...kiss. Now that will be entertainment
dwightschrute writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:03:51 AM

Let them settle this dispute in a KY wrestling match.
BlueJulias writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:08:33 AM

I don't think anyone ever accused here of being smart, or implied she should prove it. Actually I'd rather she just didn't talk at all...
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:22:04 AM

lol alexzzzz your a jackass.
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:40:41 AM

alexzzzz hahah good one,megan fox a good actress,yeah if u compare her to beyonce,this chick is dumb,if she doesen want to sound dumb,she shouldn't have talked sh*t,like jay z says,"your body is banging but mama where your brains at"
De Hippo writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 4:29:16 AM

Kirk you should take your own advice. I love your use of commas. Oh and that's not Jay-z's line, its Murphy Lee's. You've been served by the best
acslaterson writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 6:12:04 AM

@alexzzzz Hahaha, Johanson has been nominated for awards for Lost in Translation, Girl with a Pearl Earing, A Love Song for Bobby Long and Match Point. How many non-MTV awards has Fox been nominated for? Nada!
leaflinks writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 6:14:57 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mn1S9Tcb5GM
dub031 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 6:28:03 AM

oh please this chick is soundin really dumb right now. fact is her stat sheat reads only Transformers, whereas Johansson has some "serious" or at least films that can be taken seriously on her resumé: Lost in Trans, The Girl with the Pearl earring, Match Point, The Prestige, The other Boleyn Girl, Vicky Christina Barcelona...she doesn't belong to the best actresses (yet) but she is definitely doing much more damage (in a good way) than that fox chick...thats very lame talking about somebody like that and u haven't proven urself at ALL!!! because she was awful in how to alienate ppl!
lost_addict writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 6:49:30 AM

i think megan and scarlett should have a mud fight...
JakeVermont writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:02:25 AM

i agree with lost_addict :D and Michael Bay is in charge of the mud and the explosions in the backround!
Eben1277 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:30:29 AM

Academy awards atre about as meaningful as MTV awards ever since Titanic beat LA Confidential for best picture.
johnny_boy writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 8:42:07 AM

thats cold. guess someone's feeling insecure so shes gotta diss a woman she probaly never ever met.
acslaterson writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 9:30:18 AM

@Eben1277, she was nominated for Golden Globes, which are a lot less political. Hence Rourke winning one this year and losing at the Academy Awards.
shadaypr writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 11:10:23 AM

I think Fox got it wrong. In terms of image (coz none of us know any of them) Johannson went from smart kid to hot smart woman. She went from bimbo teen to bimbo woman. I don't see where the SAT vocabulary serves as a joke anywhere there. About the awards, I agree with all in some way or another.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 11:13:16 AM

they both sexy as hell but Megan sh*ts on Scarlett
Gaudion93 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:09:54 PM

Now now Megan, kiss and make up with scarlett, that wud be hot
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:15:40 PM

The Skippy Spartan (and Gaudion93) - LOL! I was going to type EXACTLY the same thing (until I saw your post(s))...LOL!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:20:54 PM

And really... how big of an insult is it coming from Megan. She's ditzy enough to know you should target anyone in these interviews... just talk in generalities. So Megan, your mistake Sweetcakes. From now on just stand (or lay) there and look pretty, and I think you owe Scarlett some make-up licking (Ryan... film that please - thank you so much).
ilovebatman writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:30:40 PM

The Skippy Spartan (and Gaudion93)(and Ranger) - LOL! I was going to type EXACTLY the same thing (until I saw your post(s))...LOL!
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:34:46 PM

Great minds (and yours) think alike.
RobertHolik writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:41:04 PM

Megan Fox needs to shut her mouth and open her vagina.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:49:23 PM

They all should my friend.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:54:42 PM

This feature is just stirring the pot. Did Megan really 'insult' Scarlett here? I mean, it's like insults on this site from some... one just need to consider the source. First... it's Megan. 2nd. - Scarlett knows her place, her accomplishments and she's getting the regular bone from Ryan, and 3: there should probably be more backlash from this beautiful, mindless wonder of being so Un-P.C. and using the word 'retard.' Use of that word doesn't put her under the best spotlight. I doubt we'll ever see her make the final round on Celebrity Jeopardy.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 1:00:29 PM

Amber Heard is more of a slut than her anyways (and the guts to show some tit)...so she better start relying on something else besides her oooooooooooozing PG13 rated sexuality.
Necronullus writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:17:21 PM

Megan Fox has a half thumb. Between her and Scarlett... I'll choose. SJ. Sorry but as hot as Megan Fox looks that creepy thumb will just turn me off. LOL
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:21:23 PM

They should fight it out in a oil bathing suit battle.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:28:24 PM

Why with bathing suits?
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:38:17 PM

first shia says he thinks the hottest woman is his mom....then megan downtalks scarlett...in the words of johnny depp in fear and loathing in las vegas, 'what's the score here?....what's next?'
mattcl23 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 4:56:07 PM

blah blah. Megan Fox shouldn't be bashing women more talented than her.
timex89 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 5:26:53 PM

Retarded? Didn't Megan Fox once say she doesn't find herself sexy? I could of swore I read that in an interview or sorts!
MattMcaskill writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 5:31:14 PM

instead of them fighting, they should just make out.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 6:24:23 PM

I didn't think she was stupid until she said something about being stupid.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:43:05 PM

well, only one way to settle this.... MAKE OUT CONTEST! (with each other)
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:52:26 PM

Maybe they'll end up in a face to face argument, which will then turn into a fist fight, which will result in clothes being torn off, which will make them fall into a giant pool of KY.......then they'll stop fighting and make out
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 9:51:29 PM

De Hippo,ahhhh you got me,damn murphy lee, thank my phone it add's the comma's lol,i will serve you back,that's what she said
Makidian writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 10:43:41 PM

Ladies and Gentleman I give Lindsay Lohan crackhead twin, the next person to fall hard in Hollywood. She may be hot but she is officially the dumbest bitch in the world.
Jeds writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 2:06:45 AM

"I don't want to have to prove I'm smart... but I do have to name drop so I can *say* I don't want to..." And I'd say she hardly insulted Scarlett, but she did use the 'r'-word for the mentally handicapped... nice work there.
Ronsauce writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:08:53 AM

Take off your politically correct bullsh*t glasses. "Retard" is just a word people use nowadays. Since the developmentally challenged(or whatever the f*ck they're now euphemistically labeled) aren't called retards, then the word is up for grabs. Also, Megan Fox >>>>>> Scarlett Johansson with respect to hotness. I just don't see it at all with Johansson.
Satan Kid writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:23:44 AM

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE HAVE A CATFIGHT!!!! Let em kill each other.rip the cloths off!Then perhaps, just perhaps they kiss.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:34:58 AM

The fact that she's saying this tells me that she may not find hereself intelligent and she will always worry about people just staring at her ass...and that the same time she also claims that she doesn't wanna be viewed as a sex symbol yet she does magazine spreads and flaunts her rockin' body...The way I see it, she's using the goodies she been given but don't think of them as a curse because if you use those to your advantage, doesn't that prove that you're smart enough already??
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 9:36:27 AM

Oh yeah...and M.Fox and ScarJo need to be f*ckin'...each other...or me...or both!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 12:38:42 PM

I'll bring the popcorn and webcam AF!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 2:10:05 PM

Ranger-I'll bring the popcorn container with hole in the bottom of it. LOL.
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 2:46:47 PM

OK... I'll have the 'hot butter' on tap!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 3:35:14 PM

Great!! The "pee-wee herman" treatment!! LOL!!
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 4:24:42 PM

Is that the Big Top at the Carnival... or are you just happy to see me?
Ranger writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 8:09:44 PM

I love it when she calls me 'Daddy!'
dAnKoNe23 writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:56:09 AM

HEY!!!!! WP!!!!!!I WANT THIS TO BE NOTICEABLE, SO I'M WRITING IN CAPS LOCK....BECAUSE "YOU DONT f*ckING UNDERSTAND," YOU ARE THE REASON I HATE BEING A JOURNALIST!!!! WHAT PART OF WHAT MEGAN FOX SAID HAD ANYTHING TO DO WITH "INSULTING SCARLETT" ??? NOTHING!!! YOU SEE WHAT YOU WANT TO SEE, SO YOU CAN GET YOUR f*ckING HITS!!!!!I HATE YOU!!!AND THE DOUCHE BAG BOSS YOU RODE!!!f*ck!!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:12:16 AM

Hey, don't sugarcoat it. Tell him what you really think...lol. I already posted yesterday (12:54) that I don't think there was any insult to S.J. in that article either. But hey... the US of A lives on sensationalism.
Ranger writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 12:59:16 PM

I'm gonna miss this hottie after she O.D.'s
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:21:38 PM

She didn't insult her, come on WP don't make news out of nothing at all. But anyhow I agree somewhat with jjjjjoey on her sexuality talk.
HOCK writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 5:37:41 PM

Megan's hot, Scarlett is hotter.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved