WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Common in Talks for BA Baracus in "The A-Team"

Posted: May 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Common in Talks for BA Baracus in "The A-Team"Submit Comment
IESB had a chance to speak to Common (Smokin' Aces, Terminator Salvation) and asked him to confirm a rumor that he is in talks to play BA Baracus in the upcoming "The A-Team" film. BA Baracus was the role that Mr. T played in the original TV show.

"Yes and it's great to be in those talks because to be considered to be in another Joe Carnahan movie would be just an honor for me," said Common, adding: "I can't do the Mohawk but we got to do something, we got to find something to make it work."

In the original TV show, four commandos are sent to prison by a military court for a crime they didn't commit. They escaped from a maximum-security stockade and now survive in the Los Angeles underground as soldiers of fortune.

Click here to read more about "The A-Team."

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 5:59:52 AM

who?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 6:46:46 AM

Amazingly, i agree, this could work!
shteak writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 6:49:56 AM

Samuel L... A wet-suit... A bike pump. Nuff Said!
zombie345trioxin writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 8:07:50 AM

eh.............god no
Sinestro writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 10:15:26 AM

What happened to Ving Rhames?
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 11:00:40 AM

It could work...he's got the intensity for it....not the frame- but Hey Common needed a reason to pack some weight on and I'm sur ehe would for this role- but yeah...dude is SKINNY...
Ozker writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 11:08:56 AM

No mohawk! WHAT! that's weak he wants to play BA Baracus with no mohawk. There gonna f*ck that one up.
DisasterBlaster writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 11:13:17 AM

If you can't do the mohawk, piss off.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 12:02:07 PM

ALLLLRIGHT!! everybody has to admit this is better than Ice cube!
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 12:19:49 PM

Let's just get the CONCEPT right-who in their right mind gives a f*ck about maintaining dated styles?..."IF I DON'T SEE MOHAWKS, CANADIAN TUXEDOS AND HIGH TOPS IM GONNA LOSE MY sh*t!!" Kinda ridiculous guys...get the concept and relationships right...screw the styles.
rocketman writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 1:29:31 PM

whats wrong with using Mr.T? they guy could still do it(just),Stallone still kicks ass as of late.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 1:43:19 PM

He is better than the other choices.
pjmbdm writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 5:29:56 PM

Better then Ice Cube, not better then Ving or Micheal Clark in my opinion. BA was the muscle of the group dammit!! Common ain't throwing anybody through a bar window. There MUST be a mohawk too. Make the movie kinda serious, kinda funny like Bad Boys, rock the "hawk", good action scenes, and we'll have ourselves a sequel for sure.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 7:35:40 PM

What about Xzibit... he's bankrupt and could use the cash. Sure... put about 50 pounds on him, another 6 inches of height, and he's good to go.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 7:39:38 PM

PrevalentMind is right (again) folks. There HAS to be some updates (looks, and hope to God in story). If there's no Mohawk, so be it. Wolverine is supposed to be 5' 3" and no-one has complained (now) about Hugh's Wolvie being 6' 2". Don't be afraid of change. It's working for the new Star Trek movie. And let's be honest... were there not enough change, some of you would be back on here bitching that the new release of whatever is just a copycat of the original show. If one thing (I think) Hollyweird HAS gotten right, is there casting. That an whatever professional actor(s) get the roles, the do the part justice. So, as much as I'd NEVER go see this movie, the casting should be pretty good in the end.
L Z writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 8:55:59 PM

Yeh I agree...This movie NEEDS the "Fro Hawk"!!!
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 9:06:52 PM

It was pretty memorable. Also the performance of Dwight Schultz.
pjmbdm writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 11:05:41 PM

Well with the comeback of the fro hawk in hip hop and the NBA I don't see it being too far fetched for the new movie. He doesn't have to rock the bald head hawk but he's gotta do a Kanye style one at least. I hate Kanye by the way but he's the best reference for that I could think of right now.
makingcircles writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 11:46:33 PM

I need BA to be a bad mother f*cker...not a bald mother f*cker.
Sinestro writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:57:04 AM

Wolverine still has his mutton chops. So, no, okay. Updates are fine, but B.A. was visually unique, he had the weirder than usual clothes, the chains, the feathered earrings, the Mohawk, it's all part of the ensemble, and part of the character. And why can't he have a Mohawk anyway, it's not like it's going to look any more ridiculous now. Not any worse than all the Fauxhawks I see on kids every day. And it's not that the people making the movie do not want to do the Mohawk, he says, I can't do it. And he admits they have to have something to specially unique to replace it.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 9:43:41 AM

Just get Ving Rames.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 1:05:07 PM

If they get Ving they need to go bald...Seeing that man with hair of any kind at this point in his long bald career I think we'd know it was a cheesy wig...hahah but get a young guy with the intensity and a "FroHawk" I can see being cool...Depends how they go with it...Cheesy or gritty? Who are they going to aim this at? Do younger audiences really want to see a gang of guys in a van solving mysteries besides Scooby Doo? I'd like to see an R rated here. This properties original fans are all grown up and over the age of 20- and tastes change.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 4:26:31 PM

But the big question is, will any of these guys be able to kill anyone with an AK-47? Or is it going to be like GI Joe with zero casualties by the time Hannibal's plan comes together?
mattcl23 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 5:04:10 PM

Better choice than Ice Cube in my opinion. And a Frohawk would be more fitting for the new movie as well. Common would look retarded with a Mohawk.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 8:15:18 PM

I care so very very little
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 10:00:14 AM

this could be cool...but, Micheal Clark Duncan isn't dead yet...just a thought...
Movieboyy writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 10:17:05 AM

Fail.
Satan Kid writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 11:03:24 AM

I pity da fool who thinks this movie won't bomb...What you talkin about Willis?
cje615 writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 11:21:35 AM

KIMBO SLICE!!!! I dare anyone disagree!!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 11:50:25 AM

cje615-ok, consider me dared...Now, can he stay up longer than 14 seconds??
cje615 writes:
on May 13th, 2009 at 2:22:51 PM

Ok Actionfigure, lol. I deserved that as I also saw that fight. But you can't say that he wouldn't be a much better choice for BA than Common?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved