WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Reveals Alternate "Terminator Salvation" Endings

Posted: May 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Reveals Alternate "Terminator Salvation" EndingsSubmit Comment
McG recently revealed that the new ending of "Terminator Salvation" will challenge the audience. "You walk back to the car and one person thinks it means this, and the other person thinks it means that," he said.

But before this ending, there was an original one that McG had to change after it leaked online. Writer Michael Ferris recently described the old ending to io9.

"There was an ending of intermediate darkness, in which ... the mechanical Marcus takes over as Connor and goes on to lead the resistance," he said. "It's essentially a secret to everybody, except the inner circle, that John Connor is now a robot, is now a Terminator. We're going for some irony there."

McG added that there was also a second ending that was even darker. "We had a jet-black ending. Connor dies, we're in a room with all the people we care about," he explained. "You take Connor's likeness, you put it on the living machine of Marcus. He sits up, now looking like Christian Bale, takes a gun, kills Kate, kills Kyle, kills Star, kills everybody, eyes flare red, [snaps] the end."

McG is still thinking whether he wants to add these alternate endings to the bonus material on the DVD, which will contain 30-40 minutes of deleted scenes.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TGDirector writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 5:09:05 AM

Thanks a lot of ruining the movie before it comes out *sshole. lol, McG is not very good with the old fashion keep it a secret till it comes out thing is he?
Foop writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 5:17:27 AM

umm...he didn't ruin anything dude. these are the endings that didnt make it. As in, they will not be in the movie.
rocketman writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 6:04:37 AM

how could it have worked if the marcus terminator killed Kyle? you would not have john connor,or the need to send Arnie back for the first film?glad they ditched that.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 6:45:57 AM

Well glad he didn't go with those endings!!
TGDirector writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 6:47:01 AM

Totally forgot to read the word "alternate". Sorry, thanks for catching it though.
Gunslinger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 7:14:05 AM

I hope he goes with the ending where Harrison Ford and Sean Young fly away in the car to the land of rainbows, and Christian Bale makes a bunch of oragami to let Marcus Wright know he's a replicant, I mean cyborg.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 7:49:03 AM

see? see what I mean? McG is a total dumbhead when its up to the story he f*ckin cant come up with good story ideas!!
Pepeman writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 8:38:05 AM

TGDirector Hahah aren't you the smart one..You "forgot" to read "alternate" or did you just not understand the word ? :D - did you think the movie had two endings ? - Hope you never get to DIRECT anything TGDirector...Anyways, it worries me that McG and his writers have these corny and stupid ideas. I'm glad that they aren't using any of them in the final cut of the film, but still, how many dumb ideas DO make it in to the final project ? - Plenty i would imagine.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 10:08:10 AM

@pepeman: i share your worries totally, McG is no story writer I dont know why he intervenes in story issues he should do his job and make decisions about the look and the editing of the movie which is really good i have to admit, but concerning story?? he is dumb as hell!!
Pepeman writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 10:38:15 AM

If this movie isn't totally awful, and they greenlight a sequal..Maybe it's time to consider another director. Something about having McG at helm really is like watching a child play with knives. Something bad is bound to happen sooner or later.
manichispanic writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 10:39:01 AM

old news
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 12:01:16 PM

This is stupid I can see now all he's going for is *SHOCK* endings and not staying true to the first 3 films. Now I'm really worried about what the new ending is.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 2:35:02 PM

@waffle Man: Dude if McG really got it hands on the plot and the story of this movie the ending will suck!! As I said before McG has a good feeling about shooting a scene and the look and atmosphere i mean the trailers are so cooooool but when it comes to story hes a total idiot!! when I read what he would have done if it had been up to him... I could cut his balls off!! I makes me so mad!
thedudeman69 writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 8:38:25 PM

oh man the second ending would've been awesome
TGDirector writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:19:51 AM

I am not a robot. Human make mistakes too. Like you ^_^ I am just overall dude that I don't think McG that's great in the art of keeping a story a secret till it comes out. Makes you more curious about it than kind of having an idea already in place, ya know? It's like movie trailers these days, they show WAY too much, not making it as exciting as it should be.
Dre-EL writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 3:16:51 PM

When a movie has to shool multiple endings it means the film sucks ass.
mattcl23 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 4:58:55 PM

They better put those endings on the dvd. That's half the reason why people buy them for the bonus material.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:58:27 PM

I think both of those endings would've sucked so good thing they are out... interested even more to see how it ends now - gonna be a damn good film
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 12:20:05 AM

all of a sudden i'm worried this is gonna end up sucking
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 10:07:02 AM

Great...Mc-Dipsh*t is f*ckin' talkin' again...did he make the Harvester's d*ck bigger than Megatrons' to show up Michael Bay?? McG...sounds like a sh*tty Mickey D's breakfast sandwich.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 11th, 2009 at 5:04:53 PM

McGay pls dont speak any more, i really think that this gay doesnt make terminator 4 he looks so dumb
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:24:57 PM

I liked the first one for edge but the second one would have SUCKED huge.
MattC903 writes:
on December 27th, 2009 at 9:07:33 AM

hopefully someone will see this post... ANYONE KNOW IF THOSE ALTERNATE ENDINGS ARE ON THE DVD.. I JUST BOUGHT THE BLU RAY YESTERDAY AND THEY WERE NOT ON IT... I WAS PISSED! HELP!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved