WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Samuel L. Jackson in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: May 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Samuel L. Jackson in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
Thanks to On Location News, we now have the first shot of Samuel L Jackson as Nick Fury from the set of the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel. In addition, we also have more shots of Robert Downey Jr sitting on top of Randy's Donuts in Inglewood.

Director Jon Favreau previously stated that he was filming Downey at Randy's Donuts approximately at the same time as Jackson and Scarlett Johansson. Unfortunately, the only shots we don't have are the ones of Johansson. Here is how Favreau previously described her appearance on set: "Scarlett's first day on set in the Black Widow outfit. You've never heard a crew get so quiet so fast."

"Iron Man 2" is scheduled to hit theaters on May 7th, 2010.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)








Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: On Location News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
acslaterson writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 6:21:40 PM

I would have liked him to be in the vintage blue Furu suit but this looks pretty cool too. I wonder if he will be in any action sequences in the movie or just a war room officer.
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 6:22:08 PM

Just get the damn movie done and out...lol.
BREALZ writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 7:04:45 PM

rediculous, looks like god damn shaft with an eye patch.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 7:13:34 PM

Yeah where's his suit??
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 7:33:52 PM

I'd like to see what Scarlet Johannson looks like as the Black Widow. While I'm aware of her successful films like "Girl with a Pearl Earring", "Lost in Translation" and "Vicky Christina Barcelona", I'm not not too thrilled about her, since she's known more for her cleavage than her acting talents. Blake Lively's even getting the same rap too. Still, I have faith in Jon Favreau. "Iron Man" was one of the best comic book films of 2008, so no doubt with he do just as well with "Iron Man II". I'm already planning on ticket pre-ordering.
masKritic writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 7:47:00 PM

jackson looks kinda corny but itll still be good. i wanna see scarlett!
bacci40 writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 9:08:29 PM

RoadDogXVIII, hate to break this to you, but the black widow is really nothing more than eye candy...im just hoping that the rumors of johansen loosing alot of weight for the role are not true...skinny girls dont have boobies...and i want boobies with my comic book movies
Ranger writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 9:57:47 PM

Bacci...she'll be armed to the teeth with boobs my friend (real or not)... she'll be packin.
ilovebatman writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 10:31:53 PM

Who else wants Ranger to never make a comment on WP again? Am I the only person?
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 12:09:28 AM

Looks like it...tool.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 12:10:19 AM

Too bad you don't own the site (or anything for that matter) to actually do anything about it. Now, quick... to your peep hole. Mommy is in the shower with another guy to pay the rent on your trailer... wh-hoo!!!
masKritic writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 2:07:40 AM

stop fighting you two. I do have to say that Ranger's last comeback was kinda lame lol no hard feelings though man
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 2:29:25 AM

What I love about Ranger is that he seems to legitimately get angry when some fat hobbit nerd makes fun of him.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 4:08:34 AM

lol...
JakeVermont writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 4:08:52 AM

there are fat hobbbits? I mean really fat hobbity? and nerdy hobbits? Whoawesome!
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 4:12:42 AM

You'd have to know people I hang with (unlike 'ilovebatman' because he wants to be like the Dark Knight because he has no friends), the Mother jokes get flying and it's a pretty funny situation (unlike 'ilovebatman'... who I believe isn't being hugged enough by his foster parents and aren't helping the situation by making him sleep beneath the staircase).
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 4:21:43 AM

PS: if someone breaks him in with the news that Batman isn't real, I'll tell him about the Easter Bunny and Santa.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 5:33:04 AM

FYI to all who are wondering about Sam Jackson costume. He is representing the "Ultimate" version of Fury, who, first off, is black and wears (pretty much) this exact outfit at all times. That is why he isn't in the famous blues some have mentioned. But hey, maybe we'll see him wear them later in this flick or in The Avengers movie. Perhaps.
dwightschrute writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 12:38:15 PM

What exactly are Nick Fury's powers?
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 1:55:34 PM

bacci40 Well, I CAN see your point there. I only read bits and pieces of Marvel comic books, and know sparse details of Black Widow.
Ranger writes:
on May 9th, 2009 at 7:41:14 PM

To: dwightschrute. None... he's just a higher-up in Shield (the highest? .. not sure).
ilovebatman writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 2:47:02 AM

i hate you ranger.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 12:17:19 PM

Thx. fat Hobbit. When are you c*mming out of the closet and deal with your Daddy issues?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:48:49 PM

all this pointless bitching aside... IM2 will be one badass flick, a very good start to next years summer top grossing films.
Ranger writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 8:21:39 PM

Hey, I never start it... I just finish it. Some closet bloggers on here have social issues.
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 12th, 2009 at 1:44:50 PM

Looks like Ultimate Fury. Solid work getting him on board.
The Worm writes:
on May 17th, 2009 at 5:00:52 PM

all we need is john travolta and a suit case to make it the best film ever
seveltoto writes:
on November 12th, 2017 at 10:46:42 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved