WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kiefer Sutherland to Turn Himself In

Posted: May 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kiefer Sutherland to Turn Himself InSubmit Comment
Kiefer Sutherland will turn himself in for a third-degree misdemeanor charge in a New York City station house, the New York Post reports. "He's owning up to what he did, and probably wants to spare everyone -- and himself -- a drawn-out affair," a source tells the paper.

According to multiple reports, the "24" star head-butted designer Jack McCollough, who is half of the Proenza Schouler fashion house, at a bar early Tuesday morning in New York City.

The Huffington Post cited two sources saying Sutherland's head hit McCoullough so hard, he broke the designer's nose. A rep for McCollough told People that "all we can say at this point is that [McCoullough] was the victim of a vicious, violent, unprovoked assault and that the matter is in the hands of the authorities."

The New York Post quoted an eyewitness saying "Sutherland was really drunk and he got accidentally bumped by McCollough. They started arguing and then he just head-butted him."

Another source told the paper Sutherland was seen at Gramercy Park Hotel's Rose Bar earlier in the evening "running around wearing a giant feather boa and acting totally crazy. He was dancing feverishly and twirling people around all over the place."

Source: Fox News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AshTrey writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 5:25:08 PM

haha what. I thought he was a badass until the pink boa haha
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 6:02:08 PM

Dude If I saw somebody headbutt another guy unconscious while wearing a pink boa around their neck- I'd have to say that is the epitome of badass...You can't say you'd mess with a guy who just did that. I wouldnt want ANYBODY in pink breaking my nose.
darthraige writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 6:03:28 PM

Bauer being Bauer. Love it.
Kal-El writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 6:15:29 PM

"Cocaine is a helluva a drug."
Bonzaitri writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 6:19:45 PM

Foul! He was still in character from shooting 24
borat writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 7:00:15 PM

THIS GUY MUST LOVE JAIL
KirkLazerus writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 7:39:53 PM

Hes a bad man, kiefer sure is a crazy motherf*cker, i bet after he head-butted the guy he continued to dance with his boa on.
Ronsauce writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 8:54:36 PM

Weird. Everything I've seen concerning the incident has pretty much read "Kiefer's a badass." Not sure what the problem is.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 10:01:56 PM

he's more bad ass than christian bale....remember his role in 'freeway'?....f*cking crazy....but i don't care what he does, he's a good guy really....besides he was very drunk and that triggers more intense actions...so this incident really makes me think no lower of him but higher actually
Ranger writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 10:08:41 PM

Anyone ever hear what his multi-year contract was worth with 24?! I don't remember the exact figure but almost fell off my chair when I heard about it! Good for him (the $'s and the headbutt).
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 10:53:02 AM

Sutherland has had a serious drinking problem in the past and not that he has fame again I guess his antics return. I like Sutherland but he needs to chill, then again if you know him somewhat you know he doesn't play.
mattcl23 writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 4:03:03 PM

Haha. I would have loved to see that sh*t. I saw a douche headbutt another guy in a bar and he knocked himself out. Funniest thing I've ever seen.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 7:36:32 PM

they might as well cancel 24 with all the sh*t its been through

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved