WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Family Guy" Movie in Early Development

Posted: May 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Family Guy" Movie in Early DevelopmentSubmit Comment
Wired Magazine attended an event this week celebrating the 100th episode of "American Dad," where series creator Seth MacFarlane spoke about his plans for a big screen "Family Guy" movie.

"Fox wants it. We know what we want to do with it. It's just a question of finding the time," said MacFarlane. "That's why The Simpsons took so many years to do theirs. It wasn't because they didn't know what they wanted to do with it. They just couldn't fit it into the schedule."

He added, "There's so much to do for a weekly animated series twice as much as you have to do for a live-action show. So, we're finding time where we can. We're in the early stages right now."

MacFarlane previously stated that he already knows what he wants the movie to be about and even hinted that it may possibly be live-action. "It will not be a 90-minute 'Family Guy' episode," he said.

Source: Wired


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bro_of_Destruction writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 6:54:06 PM

ugh live-action would look weird
jjjjjoey writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:04:02 PM

Live action would be very weird. But I'm interested about how it would turn out.
Cryan Jack writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:13:34 PM

Funny is funny no matter the medium. I trust MacFarlane and no matter what he decides, it'll be a riot.
defiant1 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:22:41 PM

McFarlane is one of the funniest f*ckers alive. I grew up in CT in the 80's like him, and I get alot of the references in the show. I'd love a Family Guy movie. But live action would be weird. If Seth can pull it off, more power to him. I'm telling you though, cartoony CGI in 3D would be the sh*t.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:26:30 PM

It's about Frakkin' time!!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:34:03 PM

live action would be weird....but as long as they can make the movements look cartoon-ish i'm fine with that, and also voice overs on the characters...cuz i don't wanna hear the actual actors' voices...but i'd still prefer it to be cartoon animated....same with beavis and butthead.....i wonder if they can make a live action version of spongebob?...i'll do his voice over lol
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:42:43 PM

live action wont work there going to have to make Stewy CG like the MASK 2....you people want that!
acslaterson writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 8:23:48 PM

I don't know if they could pull of Stewie AND Brian. I am not a huge fan of real animals talking, creeps me out.
buttabean writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 10:04:31 PM

They could just do a who framed roger rabbit for brian and stewie they could just do a midget lol I think that would be equally funny since family guy is so out there as it is
thedudeman69 writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 12:28:57 AM

oh god. this better be R rated.
manichispanic writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 12:38:33 AM

i don't know about you guys, but i'm tired of family guy
masKritic writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 2:09:10 PM

^ I'm not tired of it it just has its ups and downs.
Kal-El writes:
on May 7th, 2009 at 6:19:30 PM

f*ck Family Guy -- it reminds me of the time some random, unfunny sh*t happened.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 10th, 2009 at 8:49:51 PM

gonna be very interesting to see a live action Family Guy film but if they can do it right it'll be one of the best things ever! and it needs to be rated R

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved