WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bradley Cooper is "The Green Lantern"?

Posted: May 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bradley Cooper is "The Green Lantern"?Submit Comment
Warner Bros is currently looking for the right actor to star in the upcoming "Green Lantern" film. And since shooting is scheduled for this summer, the studio has already been meeting with potential candidates.

HitFix is reporting that Bradley Cooper (Failure to Launch, Yes Man, The Hangover) is currently in talks to star and that negotiations are so far along that Cooper is currently the favorite.

The "Green Lantern" was created in 1940 by writer Bill Finger and artist Martin Nodell. Hal Jordan, introduced in 1959, is a second-generation test pilot, an ordinary man who was given the power ring and battery (lantern) by a dying alien named Abin Sur. When Abin Sur's spaceship crashed on Earth, the alien used his ring to seek out an individual to take his place as Green Lantern: someone who was "utterly honest and born without fear."

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and is scheduled to hit theaters on December 17th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 5:35:57 AM

I... I like it. It works for me. Hal Jordan IN THE HOUSE.
BobMcBob writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 5:41:49 AM

he has the charisma of a rapist
thomas deadison writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 6:37:01 AM

Right, and the meow of a turtle.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 6:40:11 AM

works for me too
WV-Films writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 6:49:02 AM

He was also on Alias.
acslaterson writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:22:02 AM

This guy cracks me up! I can't wait to see The Hangover and I think his c*cky attitude that he portrayed on Nip/Tuck will be great as a c*cky test pilot. This one came out of nowhere!
thomas deadison writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:26:05 AM

And Wedding Crashers.... he was "Sac". Also Michael Ian Black's lover in Wet Hot American Summer
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 8:38:13 AM

Cool beans, he'd be good
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 8:49:50 AM

I like him but I don't think I can see him carrying a film.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 8:50:59 AM

yeah... I could see that, he's a pretty good actor and it would be nice to see him embrace this role if he wants it bad enough or is dedicated enough.
lost_addict writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 9:11:05 AM

i like him but i don't think he will make the movie a box office hit.you need someone more famous.
MrSammich writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 9:19:50 AM

Well its a better choice than Chris Pine; rapist looks or not.
BlueMobius writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 9:43:32 AM

I just like that they got a good director for this film. I'm on board.
Sinestro writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 9:59:59 AM

I could see him playing Highball. I didn't see RDJr as Tony Stark and a of people doubted Bale at first, and look how that turned out.
acslaterson writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 10:12:33 AM

Approval from Sinestro! Hahaha.
dwightschrute writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 10:51:26 AM

Great actor. Amazing in Midnight meat Train.
Ozker writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 11:05:49 AM

He looks like a douche bag! I don't like it. NEXT
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 11:56:22 AM

Why didn't Abin Sur use his Green Lantern ring to avoid his starship from crashing (loser Alien!)?
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 11:59:14 AM

^^ Atrocitus had a hand in it (thx, Geoff johns retcon) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Atrocitus
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 12:04:07 PM

He's got the look to play Hal Jordan, but not I'm not 100% sure about his chops to pull off this character. We shall see.
bacci40 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 12:50:27 PM

how hard is it to play hal jordan? the character is boring...we arent talking the jordan who goes insane and tries to destroy the universe...we are talking test pilot jordan, who has a hot gf and a great life...he is f*cking boring...should go with john stewart....much more interesting
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 1:01:14 PM

GL tried to destroy the Universe?! Who stopped him... Supes... the GL Corp?
BREALZ writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 1:11:07 PM

i'm for it, he's awesome
KaloVisor writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 1:20:27 PM

I can see Bradley Cooper as the green lantern, yeah yeah sounds good.
AshTrey writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 2:35:41 PM

I think its a really good idea man im all for it. cause I never comment!!
Satan Kid writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 2:35:56 PM

The most appropriate choice for the role would be the older brother from Supernatural. I donít know his name but I think he has the look and build to play him. This guy does look like a rapist.-I agree with BobmcBob
UraharaShop writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 4:21:35 PM

This is a great choice. In terms of the guy from Supernatural, his voice is too ridiculous.
frankii writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 4:39:59 PM

whatever happens ..... in Martin Campbell we trust
Gunslinger writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 5:24:49 PM

Deadison, that looks like Leonard Nimoy a bit, don't you think?
thomas deadison writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 10:29:10 PM

Yeah... wow, it does. Damnit, I've become exactly what I was standing up against.
mattcl23 writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 4:55:30 PM

Nice. I like the choice.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved