WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Wants to Make a Western

Posted: May 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Wants to Make a WesternSubmit Comment
Michael Bay recently revealed that he will make a small budget film before returning for "Transformers 3." This new movie is based on a 1999 Miami Heard article called "Pain & Gain" about criminal bodybuilders. But what Bay tells MTV News that he would rather be making a Western.

"I love cowboys. I love Westerns. I love, love, love Westerns; love them," he said. "I've just always been a huge fan of Western movies. I actually wrote a senior thesis on Western movies."

So while a Western is something that is on his radar, he has yet to see a script worth pursuing. But he's keeping an eye out for something good.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
makingcircles writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:48:32 PM

Oh...that's what I've been missing from all the westerns I've watched. Saloon doord exploding in slow motion....horse and buggies doing flips through the air during high speed chases. Plus, as an added bonus we could see a full 360 degree rotation around a cowboy.
makingcircles writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:49:05 PM

*Saloon doors
Adamtheflash writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:58:17 PM

blah blah blah
akumavern writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 7:01:47 PM

What he "really" said, before being edited: "I love fire. I love Explosions. I love, love, love Explosions; love them," he said. "I've just always been a huge fan of Explosions in movies. I actually wrote a senior thesis on Explosions in movies."
bacci40 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 8:43:23 PM

a western with giant robots and lots of explosions...will be very interesting...and please, bay never wrote a senior thesis...he paid someone to write it for him...he can barely read
MrSammich writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 9:31:42 PM

Now that is a Western I'd pay to see.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 9:47:18 PM

I wish everyone would let the "explosions" thing go, yeah so what if he makes a lot of sh*t blow up?! Atleast he is adventuring out to new things - nobody on this site is f*cking open minded. Let the man do what he wants, you know you dont have to watch anything he does.
thequinch writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 10:13:15 PM

Bay does love explosions ... but so do I ... and he is in my opinion, the current king of blockbusters ... so Iíll pretty much watch this so called western of his if it ever comes out!!
tomnottommy writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 10:17:46 PM

he has such a way with words
lost_addict writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 10:43:28 PM

stop wasting time,bay,you are good at one thing,and that is making action movies with explotions.remember what happened when you tried to do something different?pearl harbor,the island...
masKritic writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 3:01:49 AM

BOOM BOOM BOW KABOOM SHPLOW WAHHHH BOOM BAMMM BOWW PEEOO SHWAM!
jik009 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 9:04:18 AM

It's not that he blows things up that bothers me, it's that he blows things up that shouldn't blow up. If he makes a western, I would guarantee a horse and buggy falls off of a cliff and erupts into a ball of flames for no reason.
masKritic writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 4:55:55 PM

^like in Family Guy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved