WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Slade Explains "Twilight" Comments

Posted: May 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Slade Explains "Twilight" CommentsSubmit Comment
Director David Slade (Hard Candy, 30 Days of Night) is set to helm the third installment in the "Twilight" franchise, but according to an old interview, he would rather get shot than see the film in theaters. "Twilight drunk? No, not even drunk. Twilight on acid? No, not even on acid? Twilight at gun point? Just shoot me," he said.

Now Slade has written an email to TwilightLexicon explaining his comments. Here is what he had to say:

"When I made these comments, I had neither seen the film nor read the books. I was promoting a comedy short film that I had made for Xbox and every pop culture subject was seen as a possible comedy target. I was being silly and none of the statements were from the heart."

"Of course, I have since seen the movie and read the books and was quickly consumed with the rich storytelling and the beautifully honest characters that Stephenie Meyer created."

"I would like to reassure everyone involved that I am invested in making the best film that I am humanly capable of, and that I am acutely aware of the power of the original books we serve.
"

Source: TwilightLexicon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
shayhiri writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:31:27 PM

All of you f*ckwits that crapped all over a great man like Daniel Craig for having the balls to tell the truth about Holywood scripts - what will you say about THIS pathetic "artist" here?!
brandonegc writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:31:40 PM

I read half the book, and watched half of the movie. If anyone finds enjoyment in this material - they should be the only person to helm the chair.
usualclerk writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:32:02 PM

By "fully invested" he means that Summit gave him a paycheck to make a Twilight movie.
coldplayesence writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:39:35 PM

"none of the statements were from the heart" - Yeah right, now tell us where's your heart, in your pocket?
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:58:37 PM

when and if i make a movie...i've always kept this type of commitment in mind....that the movie i would be working on would be something i'd work so hard on, that i could look back in 30 years and see that people still remember it as lengendary...i don't think twilight is one of those movies
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 7:09:31 PM

What a sell out. This man is a piece of sh*t.
AP102390 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 8:32:52 PM

i thought the person behind Hard Candy would be smarter then to even give the Twilight "saga" a moment of thought.
masKritic writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 9:37:02 PM

still havent seen twilight and im god damn proud of that
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 9:53:29 PM

so is he doing it or not? is he interested or not, his wrds are too strong for my vocabulary.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 10:15:56 PM

L...O...L...
onthejon writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 10:46:25 PM

the million dollar man always gets his way
dub031 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 7:50:20 AM

hahahahah this dude is f*ckin hilarious! sh*ttin all over the flick then gettin the job to do nr3..."oh sorry i didnt mean what I said (since im gettin paid now)" ahhhh f*ckin priceless...thats hollywood for yo ass
thedudeman69 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 12:24:00 PM

god. what a robot.
PrevalentMind writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 12:27:48 PM

What's that stupid f*cking finger pose he's doing anyways? this guy's a big enough *sshole- I'm sure he'd get the whole fist and not just two fingers in...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved