WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" and "The Avengers" Updates

Posted: May 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" and "The Avengers" UpdatesSubmit Comment
Empire had the chance to speak with Kevin Feige, the president of production at Marvel Studios, about the upcoming "Thor" and "The Avengers" films.

Regarding "Thor": "We will probably be having cast announcements in the next month or so on Thor," Feige told Empire. "We're looking to cast Loki and Odin soon, and the main female role. And we'll also hopefully have lockdown shortly, gearing towards the beginning of production, which will be early next year. So I think there will be a lot of announcements between now and then."

He continued: "But [director Kenneth] Branagh's here, we're prepping, and he's put together some spectacular animatics already for our first action scene. We're digging into the second and third now, and we are just embarking on a rewrite of the draft."

"Thor" is scheduled to start filming in the first quarter (possibly January) of 2010 to be ready to hit theaters on May 20th, 2011.

Regarding "The Avengers": "Zak Penn (X2, Electra, X-Men 3, The Incredible Hulk) is already on board The Avengers [as writer]," said Feige. "And he's spending a lot of his time looking into what we're doing with Iron Man, Thor and Captain America, seeing how we're tying it all together. And he's beginning to outline the script now he'll be doing that over the summer."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Sonic writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:41:35 PM

Make It Good
RepoMan20 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:47:36 PM

the guy who wrote X3 and Elektra?....crap
makingcircles writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:55:01 PM

My thoughts exactly RepoMan....(sigh)
masKritic writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 6:55:15 PM

x2 and incredible hulk were good but the other ones he was credited for shouldnt have been mentioned.
acslaterson writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 7:19:42 PM

I just had a nerdgasm, then I was reminded about Penn. I think we should take him out...
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 7:33:36 PM

so this is the guy who wrote the scripts eh?...hmmm...it might be his fault, might not....i wish i could make all these failed movies better and satisfying to idiot fans like me who wish they saw certain things done in a certain way that was satisfying to fans and not the general audience....and let's face facts, part of the general audience become fans, so, that's why i think it wouldn't hurt to please the original fans' wishes...but the only thing i can do about any of this is say things about it...so i'm just gonna leave it at that
RepoMan20 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 7:46:00 PM

did general audiences like those movies?
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 7:52:05 PM

they didn't seem to mind in 'the dark knight'....at least since they fixed the look on two face....that's just one movie....let me think of another....ahhh i got one.....mortal kombat
acslaterson writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 8:10:06 PM

I don't know why they aren't using JMS, his Thor run has been amazing and he wrote Eastwood's Changeling.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 8:31:06 PM

about the incredible hulk...i have a couple things to say there...first is i wish 'the hulk' didn't exist and it was just 'the incredible hulk' the way the title has always been....second, it's hard for me to wish 'the hulk' didn't exist because i thought jennifer connelly was great...as well as hot
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 8:33:06 PM

just saw changeling not too long ago btw...great movie....traumatizing as far as the true story went...but still fantastic
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 9:53:11 PM

I think if the Avengers isnt good there will be blood shed .... but from the sounds of it they will probably make it good if they research enough into the team and all the other movies being made around it
acslaterson writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 10:17:25 PM

I believe they have already hired Favs as a producer or executive producer so if they do that with each individual director I think they could collaborate and do something awesome. I am just worried about Penn. That guy has some serious turds. I bought Elektra when it came out on DVD because I was in Iraq when it hit theaters and I only watched it once and the only thing I remember about it is some trees blowing in the wind, hahaha.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 8:08:46 AM

Thor should be... Dolph!!!! Go He-Man!
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 12:29:50 PM

Dolph has been my vote forever for THOR! And when you think of it... who else could do it (seriously)?
Eben1277 writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 1:07:32 PM

He IS descended from the Vikings.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 3:30:21 PM

He's the perfect fit. Slavic looks, height - he's the next tallest to the Hulk (and YES, I'm IGNORING f*ckING GIANT MAN!!!), he's has (or can quickly get it back) the build. There isn't even a close 2nd. to Dolph I can think of.
Ranger writes:
on May 6th, 2009 at 3:32:12 PM

Giant Man and the Wasp. I don't even know if they were created by the usual Stan Lee (genius 4 sure!), Ditko and Kirby... but they're sure as hell not anyone's best ideas. The ONLY think nice about the 'Wasp' is her rack in the animated series. I mean... a guy that could control ANTS sucked so bad... they just made him big?! Ugh!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved