WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

John Connor Says "I'll Be Back" in "Terminator Salvation" TV Spot

Posted: May 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
John Connor Says "ISubmit Comment
We already know that Kyle Reese (Anton Yelchin) will be saying the famous "T2" line "Come with me if you want to live" in the upcoming "Terminator Salvation." And now, a brand new TV spot for film has appeared online, featuring John Connor (Christian Bale) saying the "I'll Be Back" line. Check out the spot by clicking on the link below.

"Terminator Salvation" is set in post-apocalyptic 2018. Bale stars as John Connor, the man fated to lead the human resistance against Skynet and its army of Terminators. But the future Connor was raised to believe in is altered in part by the appearance of Marcus Wright (Worthington), a stranger whose last memory is of being on death row. Connor must decide whether Marcus has been sent from the future, or rescued from the past. As Skynet prepares its final onslaught, Connor and Marcus both embark on an odyssey that takes them into the heart of Skynet's operations, where they uncover the terrible secret behind the possible annihilation of mankind.

The new movie is scheduled to hit theaters on May 22nd.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Click here to check out the TV spot

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
alexzzzz writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:48:20 AM

haha that was dumb
Ted Mosby writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:03:18 AM

agreed haha
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:20:15 AM

Ahhhh 2018. You know what has ALWAYS bothered me about TV shows or movies that pick futuristic dates?! It's when that date comes and goes in real like and the event doesn't take place. Because the space ship Botany Bay didn't leave Australia in the early '90's for Khan to eventually try to kill Kirk... right?! Soylent Green, Escape from New York, Planet of the Apes, etc. etc. Now in my eyes I prefer it when a movies says: '25 years in the future'... then it NEVER dates itself. Oh... and only 2nite on TV I saw the trailer for this movie with John Connor with the 'I'll be back'... yeah, it was good for a chuckle.
BurmaShave writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:51:57 AM

I'll be back, but you and me are done professionally.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 5:53:46 AM

Uh is it just me? His I'll be back in that context didnt remind me at all of the scene with the T-800 in 1984!! What else is he supposed to say when she askes what if you wont come back? Of course I'll be back!! Come on guys dont make a big deal out of it!! Maybe I think like that cuz I'm a huge Terminator Fan and maybe I cant take a look at this movie objectively as far as I'm concerned this movie is going to ROCK!! I'm sure I will watch it more than once!! as I will with Transformers
thomas deadison writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 7:33:11 AM

He should have just said "brb" to avoid comparisons to the original Arnold line.

"I'll be back" is a pretty general term. People say it all the time in movies.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 8:32:56 AM

im just gonna keep typing it.... PG-13! this movie is gonna blow...and thats hard for me to say, since i grew up with T2. hell i know ill watch it, but i have a feelin im gonna be enjoying T3 alot more nowadays
Cossack writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:03:22 PM

Haha, that made me giggle like a kid.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:20:17 PM

Who gets to say "Snootchie Bootchies"?
coldplayesence writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:51:33 PM

if the movie it's good, pg-13 or R, it'll do good. If not, it's gonna be catwoman, now stop bitchin about the rating.
JakeVermont writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:38:38 PM

f*ck the Rating!! the most important thing is not to cut anything out!!
JohnnyMonad86 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:53:54 PM

This movie will still be better than X-Men Origins: Wolverine.
TRUEMAN writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:38:43 PM

this man in every movie have the idiot accent come put some emotions in your lines he is back doing the same boring thing being a dumb hero, call back arnold!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 7:40:49 PM

who cares if he does, its gonna be amazing! goddamn people stop bitching!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved