WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Scarlett Johansson's Directorial Debut is Cut

Posted: May 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Scarlett JohanssonSubmit Comment
Scarlett Johansson is desperately trying to branch out from her acting career into singing and directing. She previously released her "Anywhere I Lay My Head" album to mixed reviews and has also made her directorial debut on "New York, I Love You," in which she was one of many helmers and actors participating in a film about 12 love stories. [watch trailer]

Now, Entertainment Weekly is reporting that Johansson's entry didn't fit with the rest of the shorts and has been left on the cutting room floor. "It's shot in black and white and there's very little dialogue or interpersonal relationships," said one insider close to the film. "It just didn't work in the context of the movie." The insider added that the decision to cut the entry had nothing to do with the quality of it.

This doesn't mean that fans will never get to see Johansson's short. In fact, it will be released on the internet before the official theatrical release of "New York, I Love You" as a way to whet fans' appetites.

Johansson's entry stars Kevin Bacon and is about an obsessive-compulsive man who only finds peace when he reaches Coney Island and buys a hot dog.

Click here to read more about "New York, I Love You."

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 4:32:08 AM

She already has Ryan's ring. Nice to see she just doesn't want to sit on her ass, get fat and bitch to the hubbie on the phone like they usually do to bring her a few tubs of Hagen Das after only he's had the hard day at work! Clearly this woman is exceptional.
acslaterson writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 9:37:24 AM

She is a bit young and it was her first try. If she gives it another try in 10 years maybe she will be more successful. Oh and every time I see a her my pants tingle, a la Jimmy from South Park.
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:24:49 PM

I hear ya. She's a cutie. She and Charlize Theron. Both beautiful ladies... and both are very sharp.
c-prime writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:36:27 PM

Can't say I'm surprised by this. Or dissatisfied, for that matter. Johansson showed some promise early on in her career, but her latest flicks are simply abysmal (I still have conniptions over "The Spirit"). This movie's about a guy with OCD buying a hot dog?! Wow, that's the deepest, most beautiful sh*t I've encountered since that trash bag I saw blowing in the wind last Wednesday. Gimme a break. Hey, Scarlett, suspend your plans of directing and let me know when your voice doesn't sound like a 93-year-old chain smoker or you invent a medicine that prevents men from receiving super hard, mega boners at the sight of your lucious, heaving tits.
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:06:24 PM

lol... now THAT's a t-shirt!
autiger10 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 7:23:33 PM

not everyone can be like clint
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 7:58:29 PM

all this aside... I'd totally have much sex with her, oh yes!
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 12:12:22 PM

Wow, I guess her connections and or influence is running out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved