WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: "The Hunt for Gollum" Short Film Debuts

Posted: May 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: "The Hunt for Gollum" Short Film DebutsSubmit Comment
We've been getting emails all weekend to post a fan-made film, which is supposed to be a prequel to "The Lord of the Rings." Entitled "The Hunt for Gollum," the new movie is the work of 150 volunteers who had only $4,500 to work with.

The plot focuses on a search to find the deranged Gollum. The fear is that the wizened creature might reveal the whereabouts of the magic ring to the powers of darkness.

"We're essentially a bunch of fans and enthusiast filmmakers," said director Chris Bouchard, who has put two years into the project. "I guess this story is just a small chapter when you compare it to a feature film. We tried to expand it a bit and show the epic scale of Middle Earth in kind of a tribute to what Peter Jackson did."

Watch the entire 38-minute movie by clicking on the link below.

Click here to watch the movie

Source: DailyMotion


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Psyched writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 7:47:49 AM

I only had time to watch one of the trailers, but this looks great... even better than some movies I've seen in theater. I can wait to check the whole thing out later tonight.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 9:43:58 AM

impressive in what they did with what little they had...just not something i enjoyed.
bigmeatman writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 10:06:47 AM

This is pretty f**king impressive for that little budget they had...looks better than alot of movies that made it into theaters...i hope these guys who made it get some kinda fame from this
Post_Man_87 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 11:18:26 AM

All in all, very well done. At the very least I think most involved with this project will get a few breaks in the film biz in the near future. And they deserve it. Good job done by all.
i3u7n5 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:01:59 PM

Damn impressive!
Ranger writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:10:20 PM

$30. per person for the budget?! That's lunch! Nice work! I'll be looking for this as well.
doneehoward writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 1:41:43 PM

well made.
hunter207 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 2:38:42 PM

That is insane! I wish i could make something that good on a 4600 budget!
Schwasted writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 6:55:35 PM

This is the best movie of 2009 so far. I hope it gets a dvd release, I don't want to watch it on my computer
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 7:59:33 PM

was damn good for how detailed they made it look for the budget they had - kudos! f*cking awesome kudos!
BlueJulias writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 12:48:46 AM

Could have been better overall I'd say, but not for the price and effort. The actors could act, the sound was very good, the cinematography was excellent and the graphics put some large budget movies to shame. Dollar for dollar I'd say this was better than the original films.
Eben1277 writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 5:34:21 AM

They should hire this crew to do the next Wolverine movie
Johnny Neat writes:
on May 5th, 2009 at 12:26:14 PM

@ Eben1277 - I'm with you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved