WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andy Samberg's "Best Fight" Video for MTV Movie Awards

Posted: May 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andy SambergSubmit Comment
The 2009 MTV Movie Awards will air on Sunday, May 31st and be hosted by Andy Samberg ("SNL"). To promote one of the event's most popular categories, Samberg and "The Office" star Rashida Jones put together a video for "Best Fight."

Speaking about the upcoming hosting gig, Samberg said: "I'm super excited to host the movie awards. I grew up watching the show and a lot of the past hosts are heroes of mine. Plus, my friends [in the Lonely Island troupe] and I were writers for the show prior to working at 'SNL,' so it will be a sweet and satisfying homecoming. I can't wait to act really important."

Check out the video below.

Video:


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 10:48:02 AM

Hahahah hes gonna be an awesome host! "Im on a boat AAaaand!...."
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 12:14:29 PM

he needs to do more comedies! he's f*cking hilarious!
Kal-El writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 1:07:58 PM

He should have punched that bitch right in the c*nt.
AP102390 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 3:45:00 PM

hahaha that was classic. i actually can't wait for something on MTV to air.
whoever writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 8:56:31 PM

Well that was pretty dam boring!
bacci40 writes:
on May 3rd, 2009 at 11:28:11 PM

man, i must be old, cuz i didnt laugh once, nor do i find samberg funny...and lose the jewfro dude, way too 90s
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:04:51 AM

bacci40 i agree...i saw that 'i'm on a boat' video...and i'm sorry...but it was already made fun of by will ferrel in 'step brothers'...plus i'm still fed up with these 'voice tuners' being the new cool in hip hop...if they're making millions off of stuff like that i'll still personally be jealous, but there's nothing i can do nor will i do anything about it...it's what makes different people stand out differently....it's like i'm living back in the 90s again...seeing all these new young faces try to appeal to pretty much high school kids or new college students so that it grabs their attention....not that i'm jealous of that....but after watching that 'relationship' scene, it doesn't make him the coolest guy on the planet, nor make me want to idolize him....f*ck i hate when people easily fall for that....this is why i carefully thought about what i was doing with my cd....it might not be appealing to everyone....but at least it doesn't target just high school kids or college kids, although i put a lot of stuff in there to satisfy some who grew up listening to 90s rap....and not just rap songs, techno/dance and whatever else explains my style
masKritic writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:05:53 AM

Well i think Samberg is funny as f*ck. i love "I'm on a boat" and everything else he does. You can talk sh*t about him...but you're not making millions.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 3:58:36 AM

true...gotta start somewhere though...i'll get my shot, and i most certainly don't need stupid record companies to help me if they choose not to, i've always thought of other ways first before resorting to the record companies because i'm able to make pretty good beats and songs without the use of million dollar equipment heh...and i'm not talking sh*t on him really...i actually think he's a lot more funnier than zac efron...and am personally glad this guy didn't get his start from disney...but am also saying he's not THAT funny...at least not like jim carrey on ace ventura or adam sandler on happy gilmore or peter dante in grandma's boy....know what i mean?
masKritic writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:09:02 PM

yeah that makes more sense those guys are comedic idols. Jim Carrey started with In Living Color and Sandler started with SNL. Samberg has a good shot of making it big time if he can make an original comedy that can launch his status into being one of these idols. Peter Dante is just funny as hell i love that guy.
synthetic1985 writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 12:23:14 PM

haha yea....call that weirdo dante lol
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 6:40:39 PM

I think the "j*zz in my Pants" video is one of the funniest things I've ever seen
onthejon writes:
on May 4th, 2009 at 11:49:42 PM

his best kiss video is much better
MK ULTRA writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 5:33:02 AM

and this further proves that the amount of time saved leaving the tv off, is time well spent at the bar
thedotsays writes:
on May 8th, 2009 at 1:44:35 PM

synthetic, the whole point of the "on a boat" video is to poke fun at hip hop and it's current state of voice tuners, extravagance, and bravado being the accepted norm. If you paid any attention to the lyrics, you'd get that they're reason for shooting this high priced over-the-top video is to just show the world they're on a boat. The concept alone makes it funny. The delivery makes it hilarious. I think Andy works so much better when he's with the other two from Lonely Island. which is why j*zz in my pants is so great. I checked out their pilot they did for FOX a few years ago and it's funny as hell. Basically a sketch comedy of all the digital shorts they're doing on SNL. FOX has to be ran by a bunch of brain damaged, inbred, donkeys.....oh wait nvm, they'd be more succesful if they were.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved